1.6ers Owners (Mitsi/Proton)

so muffler is together with exhaust ? i dun really know those part. Real life face to face teach is better than teach in the net. Net teaching = Confusing. Face 2 face= easier.

pifecto14 said:
Hi Guys,

HOpe u guys can provide me wit some feedback, as now my car when driving at the speed of 120kph, at 5th gear the rpm is more than 4k rpm. Is that normal or wat?? I converted my car to manual as it use to be auto. Last time when i was at 120kph(auto), my rpm was around 3k+ rpm oni.

Hope u guys can tell me whether its normal and provide some advise.

Thank,
Regards.

mine 100km/h is at 3k rpm and 120km/h is at 3.5k rpm... your manual gearbox is from wat car?

in this case i believe the car fuel consumption can be high...

any of u join WiraOwnersClub? If yes, then friday TT we meet lar.

kazami said:
so muffler is together with exhaust ? i dun really know those part. Real life face to face teach is better than teach in the net. Net teaching = Confusing. Face 2 face= easier.

what encikmasen said is correct... i changed the extractor + piping + muffler... thks for encikmasen help...

if got TT, sure can learn from those sifus in personal...

i still dun really understand... friday night got WOC meeting rite. At esso sunway. U guys going?

kl_dboy said:
mine 100km/h is at 3k rpm and 120km/h is at 3.5k rpm... your manual gearbox is from wat car?

in this case i believe the car fuel consumption can be high...

Not sure from wat car exactly, but its the same with putra and satria gti's GB i was told. I retest it again just now, went up to 120kph, is at more than 3.5krpm for sure.

pifecto14 said:
Not sure from wat car exactly, but its the same with putra and satria gti's GB i was told. I retest it again just now, went up to 120kph, is at more than 3.5krpm for sure.

the best i think check with your mechanic why is tat happening... get second opinion as well if possible... i know ppl who convert their waja auto to lancer 1.6 manual gearbox but it seems no problem for them...

perhaps any sifu here can advise...

kl_dboy said:
hi riggy,

thanks for the info... are u using koni adjustable or just absober? just curious if the koni got problem, where can we go for repair?

koni adjustables are the shock absorbers. If you mean COILOVERS, yes, i've modified the fronts to full coilovers with koni adjustable shocks, rear using the koni grooves to adjust the ride height together with a slightly stiffer spring.

Unfortunately for koni, no one seems to be able to service them as far as i know. but usually the konis should last at least 150,000km without problems. Mine has been going on strong for almost 80,000km.

regards

pifecto14 said:

r u sure it was from putra or satria gti? if 120kmh is more then 3.5k, i think its the 1.5 manual GB..check back with ur mech la..for me i cant give further comments cos driving with auto tranny..120kmh around 3k - 3.5k i guess..

Aloha....this is the 1st time im posting here on the 1.6ers...was from the Mini Forum and a Minian for some years... :P

But now most prob getting a 1.6 Satria 97/99 Reg....
Hope to get to know u guys...

Cheers..

PS: FUGZ....wassup bro? if i do get my new ride....do show me the ropes of these sort of cars ok....cya around....sms u soon...

encikmasen said:
r u sure it was from putra or satria gti? if 120kmh is more then 3.5k, i think its the 1.5 manual GB..check back with ur mech la..for me i cant give further comments cos driving with auto tranny..120kmh around 3k - 3.5k i guess..

i have been to diff mechanics and all of them told me that 1.6 engines cannot use 1.3/1.5 GB. But instead the gearbox that 1.6 wiras is using are compatible wit putra's and satrias 1.6 above. I think i better get back to my mechanic this weekend to rectify the problem.

Thanks anyway encikmasen...btw, do all u 1.6ers owners got TT one or not??

Shinjite: Your auto GB also got problem?? If ur using 1.6 above, then u confirm have to get GB which Putra/GTI are using. As they are compatible to wira/satria 1.6 engines. But very expensive nowadays.

riggy said:
koni adjustables are the shock absorbers. If you mean COILOVERS, yes, i've modified the fronts to full coilovers with koni adjustable shocks, rear using the koni grooves to adjust the ride height together with a slightly stiffer spring.

Unfortunately for koni, no one seems to be able to service them as far as i know. but usually the konis should last at least 150,000km without problems. Mine has been going on strong for almost 80,000km.

regards

pls contact HWL marketing..heard that they can service any brand of adjustables..

I use APM Adjustables...apm is local co and they can service that thing..

miveccom said:
pls contact HWL marketing..heard that they can service any brand of adjustables..

I use APM Adjustables...apm is local co and they can service that thing..

what would be your comment on APM adjustable? where u got it from? i hv narrowed down my choice to either APM or Koni adjustable...

**need help**

hye guys,

i have some problem with my car and hope that someone can explain what's the real problem..

yesterday,i was at mid valley,then when i wanna go back..
i start my car..then it start..but suddenly the engine die..
i noticed that the idle is zero...it does not stuck at 1K RPM..
so what happen actually??

i open the bonnet and just tighten all the connectors..and the car start..(maybe just a coincidence) but still not at 1K RPM..it drop until 200 to 300 RPM only..

can someone tell me why..but today..already ok....already at 1K rpm but sometime lower about 800-900RPM...

riggy,anything to say bro..

reddice said:
hye guys,

i have some problem with my car and hope that someone can explain what's the real problem..

yesterday,i was at mid valley,then when i wanna go back..
i start my car..then it start..but suddenly the engine die..
i noticed that the idle is zero...it does not stuck at 1K RPM..
so what happen actually??

i open the bonnet and just tighten all the connectors..and the car start..(maybe just a coincidence) but still not at 1K RPM..it drop until 200 to 300 RPM only..

can someone tell me why..but today..already ok....already at 1K rpm but sometime lower about 800-900RPM...

riggy,anything to say bro..

hi,

as usual try to see whether your throttle position switch/sensor is not sticky and does not want to return to where it should.

SECONDLY, which i think may be the reason is the master relay for the computer box (located behind your center console/radio area). Sometimes, if this is faulty, the symtoms you said may happen. This is a RM100 +- problem to fix.

THIRDLY, your distributor coil is on the way out. This is in the mid RM400-600 depending on your luck. It could cost more, or less depending whether its brand new, reconditioned or second hand.

MIVECCOM: i dont think HWL can service Konis. The reason is that no one in Malaysia has the service kits. Last I checked, even they dont service koni.

kl_dboy said:
what would be your comment on APM adjustable? where u got it from? i hv narrowed down my choice to either APM or Koni adjustable...

so far i use it ok la compare to its price and quality..if i got more money i would choose/buy cusco coz R&D is better (use in mitsu rally car i not mistaken)

I got it from acc shop in puchong (as publish in kereta mag)