1.6ers Owners (Mitsi/Proton)

my car just state there 4G92 without the P, so I think that newer proton models will have the P to justify its Proton :P

i tot all the proton shd be 4g92p? no "P" is mivec liao rite? where to check whether got "P"?

frm what i know, 'P' means its a proton version of that engine, and mostly single cam version..just like 13P, 15P, 93P..but gti and putra hv no P ,maybe its the twin cam version..

my 2 cents

no P wor
http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y156/alvin1511/4g92.jpg

may be with "P" is pasang by proton... w/o "P" is imported from Mit, japan?

Got "P" or no "P", power wise any difference?

all the 4g92p sifu...

I'm running on stock engine with only exhaust mod... extractor, 1.8" original route piping with 1.8 putra muffler...

next i am thinking of the following mod:

1. perdana tb
2. adjustable fuel regulator
3. lightweight crank pulley

however, i do hv some questions before i looking for the mod above...

1. if i were to change perdana tb, do i nid to change my fuel injector as well?

2. i've read something about engine compression... by putting a thicker gasket will create low compression... to create higher compression, i need a slimmer gasket? how about the reliability?

3. any side effect for lightweight crank pulley? reliability wise...

hope all the sifu can give me some advise here...

on the chasis some got "P" n some not... but at the block there's stamped there 4g92p.... as mine on the chasis no "P" but at the block got "P"

ayo... what happen to the 4g92 thread? why so quiet? no ppl mod 4g92 liao? no TT also?

not sure wif my gti(go bk check later), but some owner show 4g93p,also got P....

Goodday ,
1.Recently i change my wira auto 4g92 gear box to 1.8 manual gear box . Problem is my decal meter lamp , engine temp ,fuel tank level , low fuel alarm ,aircond knob lamp found all not working . Posiblility due to short circuit?

2. A month before that my car just complete transplant engine 4g93 ( short engine) still using 1.6 >>>>> injector , TB , distributor , ecu . Why i Feel car "lembab".?

Hofefully can share u'r experience with me. Thank u in advance .

cyman said:
Goodday ,
1.Recently i change my wira auto 4g92 gear box to 1.8 manual gear box . Problem is my decal meter lamp , engine temp ,fuel tank level , low fuel alarm ,aircond knob lamp found all not working . Posiblility due to short circuit?

2. A month before that my car just complete transplant engine 4g93 ( short engine) still using 1.6 >>>>> injector , TB , distributor , ecu . Why i Feel car "lembab".?

Hofefully can share u'r experience with me. Thank u in advance .

u means u juz trans ur engine to 1.8 4g93? i think u must change the related part so....especialy the ECU, wiring n send to tuning by last.

bttr change all the part in engine room, tht rite ppl buy 1/2 cut whn mod.(like convert to VTEC, the ECU n wiring is most important) this is pesonal opinion !!
agree?? :shades_smile:

but anyway bttr ask the foreman u trust. thx

cyman,

how much you bought your 4g93? proton or mit? u bought half-cut or just engine kosong... ?

in your case, i think u should at least upgrade the injectors... otherwise i dun think it is enuf for fuel to burn inside... with bigger injector, u also nid to do tuning in order to get your ecu work correctly... correct me if i'm wrong... also still learning to mod my 4g92...

like wat dome zero said, u shd try to get everything if possible...