1.6ers Owners (Mitsi/Proton)

so how;s the new topic??? if put wira mean all wira only le??? i sugesst put 4g92 la... hahahahaa.....

WOC??? me ma WOC member la... hahahahaaa.... u drive wira??? u wanna join WOC?? logon to http://WWW.WIRAOWNERSCLUB.COM

silver^beast said:
me 92pGT reporting in... :smile:

done some rojak to my engine...convert head sohc to dohc using GSR head..add on turbo kit to the engine.....some mod done....hehehe...willing to share my experience and problem.....anyone has already resolved the idling issue? my friend did change air-cond ficd due to this..seems to be ok....

How much the cost for bolt on turbo kit bro...

better change engine lo..no hassle of finding parts and heavy mod..rojak engine oso kena go to puspakom ka?..

check out... http://WWW.WIRAOWNERSCLUB.COM
hahahaa... c u there... hehehee..

hye all,

just wanna ask..my radiator fan suddenly sound very bad yesterday..i think the fan is already "kiok" but luckily it still running..so,just wanted to ask..how much is the radiator fan??for satria 1.6??any seller here?? :)

the sound is very damn annoying.. i thought its the gearbox sound..luckily only the fan..

p/s : any good suggest for gearbox oil??because i change recently and suddenly it kinda hard to shift to 1st gear and second gear...any good oil???

miveccom said:
wow amad...wan 2 change engine ka?..where ur mech workshop bro?..

u never want to go there believe me, the only reason i've done there bcoz the that workshop is for track n drag cars...

now my car is on action, but with new engine it got high tork but less respon ar... so pick-up even with standard 1.6 i lost ar...

just now, i'm remapping my ecu chip with DRAx coz it's different kind of characteristic..

reddice: n for that fan should be arround rm50 below at chop shop ar...

nice to hear that reddice...
enlarge t/b, how much does it cost ar? arround rm100 below gor ar..

amad108.. said:
nice to hear that reddice...
enlarge t/b, how much does it cost ar? arround rm100 below gor ar..

Throttle body costs around RM200+ at most chopshops. And its the one of the best upgrades for the 1.6 ever, along with the lightweight crankpulley.

regards

i thinking of custom enlarge that use my current throttle body, now i'm using perdana throttle body... any idea where can it be done?

lightweight crankpulley? how? drill or skim the crank pulley?
if cut n balance the block that's normal la...

amad108.. said:
i thinking of custom enlarge that use my current throttle body, now i'm using perdana throttle body... any idea where can it be done?

lightweight crankpulley? how? drill or skim the crank pulley?
if cut n balance the block that's normal la...

Honestly, the perdana throttle body flows enough air for even a 4g92 using 1.8 injectors, you do not need a larger throttle body than the perdana one. What you need is nice cold air into that intake, as if you're still using the mitsubishi airflow sensor, that thing alone measures (and restricts) the air comming into the throttle body. One size up is a 2.0 MIVEC throttle body, but thats ridiculously huge and you will have lots of flat spots if you dont change your 1.6 injectors and fueling to something bigger (and also the ECU or piggyback to suit). Get a Cold Air intake made for your car, use the stock airbox with some mods to it, cover up the area where the airbox gets its air from. Even if you get the perdana throttle body bored out in malaysia, no one here can change the throttle butterfly to a bigger size, which in itself restricts the size of the opening since it flows the same size as before. so it is pointless to try doing so. AND, if your not running a ported or flowed head, such extra volume of air is pointless also.

ALUMINIUM CRANKPULLEY. it weighs approx. 850g instead of approx 2100g of the original. its sold and costs around rm400. its made out of aircraft grade aluminium machined from a solid aluminium billet. you gain by losing rotating mass, hence better engine response and some horsepower, hence better overall performance.

regards

hi all, reporting 92p here. just sold my G37 super touring and got myself wira xli auto.
very good car, but poor idling problem and overdrive also problem most of times.

when got TT? i in melaka laa..:D