1.6ers Owners (Mitsi/Proton)

miveccom said:
wow amad..diam2 change engine aaa....how much cost ur project?..:biggrin:

da engine no one want la.. very cheap i got, rm600 complete, convert rm500++ with mod flywheel etc..

now, running standard only, no mod... but really satisfied la... hehe
but still love how does 4G92 sohc at high rev engine la...

wah.. very long din login liaw...
so,,, wut's the news?? i tot wanna hav TT all the 1.6s owners...
whahaaaa.. :p

1.6 TT!

Time: To be suggested

Attendance
1. FuGZ
2. Psycoseow
3. d3s
4. ACM
5. happy_nic

serembam ar?? hmmmm... i believe.. the TT will be some around subang gua..
coz subang is the centre point... hehehehee.... anyway i'm from klang...

subang aarr??the way to subang also i dont know..anyway..who gonna go to the drift event in Port Dickson??(palm spring)..maybe i can meet some of you there..well,have a nice TT..

well.. not sure la... depend on the majority lo... wahahahaa..
PD ar?? when???

1.6 TT!

Time: To be suggested

Attendance
1. FuGZ
2. Psycoseow
3. d3s
4. ACM
5. happy_nic
6. Kopi

i think v better start thiniking where to TT la.. wahahaha...

wahahahaa.... as long as... u r using the engine....u r in... no matter wut spec ur car... :p

Auto got prob aa??

hello guys...i intend to buy a wira aeroback 1.6XLi auto 93 model around early next year..is it a good buy?? the thing that i the worry most is the gearbox...i heard that it can be problematic...how much does it costs for a replacement one??i prefer auto coz tired oredi of manual..if quite fast driving the auto gbox can cope aa?? thanx n please clear me of this subject..mayb then i can join u guys :biggrin:

IMHO, 93 model is too old la..find the later model if u can find..97 is also good..got millenium edtion is better..whether the auto tranny can cope fast driving (or shud say aggressive), depends on how u mantain the g/box..

just my 2 cent..correct if im wrong

I got a 92' or 93' Wira XLi 1.6(A) Aeroback, I dunno but very early Wira-class version...

Problem is the gearbox didnt change the oil for about 10 years(didnt use it for that long) and the oil become rock hard... After change the oil, during 1st run in the morning, when shift to D, the 1st gear cannot masuk, terpaksa to use L 1st, then change to 2 then D... Sometimes the gear also can become "free" too, can feel the GB got the urge to run but cannot engage the gear... Very dangerous, so had to change the whole GB to another still 1.6 recon for RM1800...

This new GB shift from 1st to 2nd is slower a bit, upshift too fast in 3rd to 4th and downshift from 3rd to 2nd got a 'kuk' sound... Maybe is the permanant damage the previous owner had done or other reasons, but that is not quite a trouble... As long as I dun get accident from it... Or else someone's is in trouble... :secruity: