I know a few machan kancil go do 4wd all kena tow by JPJ!

look like very very good stuff...Tohsan said:Kai Meng
this is the one that i told u over the phone:
SPS-17C2 Type-S 6-1/2" Coaxial 2-Way Speaker
For higher power handling, and deeper bass, introducing the all-new and improved 2006 Type-S speakers. The Type-S speakers feature a larger voice coil and silk soft-dome tweeter with swivel mount design to produce high-quality sound.
RRP: $149.00
Power Handling Capacity (RMS): 50W
Power Handling Capacity (Peak): 250W
1" Silk Soft Dome Tweeter
Swivel Tweeter
Neodymium Tweeter Magnet
Aluminum Coated Polypropylene Cone
Nomex® Spider
Square Voice Coil Wire Design
Lightweight Air-Injected Rubber Edge
OEM Adapter Included
Frequency Response: 35Hz - 30kHz
Sensitivity: 92 dB/W/m
Woofer Depth (mm): 60.96mm
AU RRP: $149
taikor...u got any pre-amp with ur or not?Tohsan said:Good morning! What a nice day1!![]()
Taikor..then if udon;t have pre-amp..how u going to adjust the bass the mid and all the stuff..using ur HU unit to adjust?Tohsan said:I don't have pre-amp taiko. Becos pre-amp tend to distort sq of ice.

Taikor…so if like my setup…not as good as the ICE system u have there…if I don’t wan to use Per-amp…will it effect that much?Tohsan said:My set up very simple one. Everything in Headunit is turn to zero, tuning is totally from amp oni becos headunit bass if u kacau it will sound teruk. Just makesure all the connection from headunit to amp is nicely tie and just adjust the gain and frequency in the amps is good enough for both the front components and the back subwoofer, all tune thru the amp nia, another small tuning will be the subwoofer amp, i have a small knob to turn n adjust ma. Thats it. nothing fancy to tweek,too many thing n too complicated will be headache,wiring also fly around like octopussy see also scared![]()
I use that to adjust my ICE Setup, currently I can adjust left or right, volume, bass, mid bass, mid , and more…that y I can play the setting that I wan….if u put only bass controller…u canot play with the mid bass and other setting right?BV5015 said:Dun Flood plssssssss
i kena in Kota Tinggi already...now JB again?
KaiMeng, you need preamp just to control ur woofer? did you play with others fuction? if not, better just install a bass controller....smaller in size n wont go faulty easily
kelisa6009 said:I use that to adjust my ICE Setup, currently I can adjust left or right, volume, bass, mid bass, mid , and more…that y I can play the setting that I wan….if u put only bass controller…u canot play with the mid bass and other setting right?
taikor...y u go back so fast...wan to yamcha with u and u already balik JB
Ermmm…..if I plan to get pioneer HU…what HU I should go with my budget of RM300 to RM400? Can I get any HU on this price?Tohsan said:Kai Meng
Get a proper Headunit, u don't have to use all this pre-amp stuff, anyway pre-amp is rubbish to ice. U just need to have a proper headunit n amp is good enough, no neccessary expensive stuff. Just rewire your wiring system correctly,u don't need any pre-amp actually becos your headunit is not those headunit of old old one like those 20 years back type.
so i need to buy a bass adjuster like BV said?Tohsan said:Kai meng
if your tuning is okay u don't need to adjust anything except the volume.
y? u use lowered spring ah?BV5015 said:hmm...kaimeng is the type listen the sound by ''mood''....
so,if wanna change HU + Preamp...than combine the cost of HU+Preamp= Better HU :)
i dun have ur number at that time mar,than when i on the way back to JB,just received ur sms..haha
tired day, morning 6.30am go KL, night 8pm balik....
wait me got money change spring,than i drive kelisa go KL lah, current setup will die in the highway...cannot go far..haha
With my tight budget what HU I can get?BV5015 said:y pioneer ?
HU got the function to adjust aledi...but the controller range is bigger n easier...
like Tohsan said, he adjust the amp gain, so no need touch the HU setting as it's done