15" rims on a kelisa..

175 and 170 will be very high tyres...
i think not that suitable for our car...to heavy for our car to push....

try 155 or 160 should be enough for our car...

in term of choice...got a lot of rim and tyre in the market...especially in klang...
if u wan light rim then go for CE28 like uncle tohsan using now...or if u have limited budget u can get JRD rim or can go to chop shop to look for Japan rim....

if use 6jj rim still ok for our car..but if u use 6.5 onwards...u need to knock your car body...

gallery here..nice huh?

http://gallery.kelisaclub.com/main.php?g2_itemId=113

If u r going for 14”

There are few brands of tyre in the market
1) TOYO
2)
YOKOHAMA
3)
BRIDGESTONE RE 030
4)
SILVERSTONE
5)
SIMEX
6)
GOOD YEAR DUCARO GA
7)
HANKOOK
8)
VENTUS
9)
FALKEN

MICHELLIN PRECEDA

175 and 170 will be very high tyres...
i think not that suitable for our car...to heavy for our car to push....

try 155 or 160 should be enough for our car...

in term of choice...got a lot of rim and tyre in the market...especially in klang...
if u wan light rim then go for CE28 like uncle tohsan using now...or if u have limited budget u can get JRD rim or can go to chop shop to look for Japan rim....

if use 6jj rim still ok for our car..but if u use 6.5 onwards...u need to knock your car body...

ic..
kaimeng taiko..
can i see a pics of ur rims/tyres and maybe tohsan taikor's also?
and if possible,do u guys mind if the pics from side n front/rear look?
sorry if this is too much to ask for..
i'm really dumb in these things...really a noob...

thnx in advance though taikors...

If u r going for 14”

There are few brands of tyre in the market
1) TOYO
2)
YOKOHAMA
3)
BRIDGESTONE RE 030
4)
SILVERSTONE
5)
SIMEX
6)
GOOD YEAR DUCARO GA
7)
HANKOOK
8)
VENTUS
9)
FALKEN

MICHELLIN PRECEDA

wahhh....so many types n brands of tyres...
meaning i dun have to worry bout 'susah nak cari'...
ur a big help kaimeng taiko..

p/s: are they pricey depending on brands? :P sori for trouble again...

thnx a bunch guys!!

1) TOYO TRAMPIO RM 160-180
2) YOKOHAMA RM 200 – 210
3) BRIDGESTONE RE 030 RM 140 - 160
4) SILVERSTONE RM 130 - 140
5) SIMEX RM 100 - 140
6) GOOD YEAR DUCARO GA RM 140 - 160
7) HANKOOK (NO IDEA)
8) VENTUS (NO IDEA)
9) FALKEN ZE512 RM 150 - 170

10) MICHELLIN PRECEDA RM200 - 220

kaimeng taiko..
thank u so much for all d trouble uploading the pic..

so ur current tyres/rims sets is 165/55/r14 is it?
and u say 6jj..it means 6inches wide is it?

ur rims sure look ganaz one..very menacing look...
is it 2 piece or u paint urself?
how much are ur rims/tyres? (can tell wat rims n tyres is it also aa taiko?)

i've search all over internet n cant seem to find 14 inchers rims lor...
tyres oso hard to find...(cuz maybe i dont really know wat i want :P)
plus d price sum more..wahhhh......koyak.....hehe~

anyways,thanks aa kaimeng taiko...u so cool~! hehee~

heheh...

tohsan taikor...how to explain JJ and offset...

i also new to tyres and rim...hope uncle tohsan can help u..

if u are driving back from melaka on weekend...i think u better get a good quality tyre for better grip on the road...wider rim will give u better grip...

JJ is the width of the rim ma, while offset is like this:

ffset is, simply, the distance between the face of a vehicle wheel which mates with the hub and the true centreline of the wheel. Offset can be positive, negative or zero. It is important because it affects the scrub radius of the steering system, the clearance between the tyre and the suspension and the load on suspension components.

Most 15" aftermarket wheels sold for cars have an offset of around 35mm, which is a compromise between various manufacturers' standards. Larger wheels tend to use less offset (moving the wheel further outboard and increasing the track in order to prevent a wide tyre contacting the suspension leg). Reduced offset can also make the wheels appear larger because it moves them out of the wheelarches.

To maintain handling characteristics and avoid undue loads on bushes and balljoints, the car maker's original offset should be maintained when choosing new wheels unless there are overriding clearance issues.

Wheels are usually stamped with their offset using the German prefix "ET", meaning "Einpresstiefe" or, literally, "insertion depth". An example would be "ET45" for a 45mm offset.

To measure a wheel of unknown offset, place it face up on a flat surface. Using a rule, measure the distance from the floor to the hub mounting face. From this figure, subtract HALF the total width of the wheel (or the tyre, if one is fitted). For example, if the measurement is 130mm and the tyre is 195mm wide, the offset of the wheel is 32.5mm. A more accurate result is obtained if a tyre is not fitted.

heheh...

tohsan taikor...how to explain JJ and offset...

i also new to tyres and rim...hope uncle tohsan can help u..

if u are driving back from melaka on weekend...i think u better get a good quality tyre for better grip on the road...wider rim will give u better grip...

JJ is the width of the rim ma, while offset is like this:

offset is, simply, the distance between the face of a vehicle wheel which mates with the hub and the true centreline of the wheel. Offset can be positive, negative or zero. It is important because it affects the scrub radius of the steering system, the clearance between the tyre and the suspension and the load on suspension components.

Most 15" aftermarket wheels sold for cars have an offset of around 35mm, which is a compromise between various manufacturers' standards. Larger wheels tend to use less offset (moving the wheel further outboard and increasing the track in order to prevent a wide tyre contacting the suspension leg). Reduced offset can also make the wheels appear larger because it moves them out of the wheelarches.

To maintain handling characteristics and avoid undue loads on bushes and balljoints, the car maker's original offset should be maintained when choosing new wheels unless there are overriding clearance issues.

Wheels are usually stamped with their offset using the German prefix "ET", meaning "Einpresstiefe" or, literally, "insertion depth". An example would be "ET45" for a 45mm offset.

To measure a wheel of unknown offset, place it face up on a flat surface. Using a rule, measure the distance from the floor to the hub mounting face. From this figure, subtract HALF the total width of the wheel (or the tyre, if one is fitted). For example, if the measurement is 130mm and the tyre is 195mm wide, the offset of the wheel is 32.5mm. A more accurate result is obtained if a tyre is not fitted.

kaimeng taiko..
thank u so much for all d trouble uploading the pic..

so ur current tyres/rims sets is 165/55/r14 is it?
and u say 6jj..it means 6inches wide is it?

ur rims sure look ganaz one..very menacing look...
is it 2 piece or u paint urself?
how much are ur rims/tyres? (can tell wat rims n tyres is it also aa taiko?)

i've search all over internet n cant seem to find 14 inchers rims lor...
tyres oso hard to find...(cuz maybe i dont really know wat i want :P)
plus d price sum more..wahhhh......koyak.....hehe~

anyways,thanks aa kaimeng taiko...u so cool~! hehee~

taikor...i got the rim from chop shop...pay him RM400 for the rim...u can find a lot of 14" riim in shop and also chop shop...internet a bit hard to find...the rim i bought is second hand..the shop already respray the rim ....

now i am using toyo trampio in the front and silverstone at the rear

uncle tohsan the best....

butty also the best....all the taiko here the best...i luv u guys...muak muak muak

whoaa....:shocked: :shocked: :shocked:
that...was deep.......(still getting it right in my head..haha!)
i think i got it...that was so detail i think....hehe thanks alot tohsan taikor~!

i think i'll juz use the 170/50/14 settings...dont think it'll be too heavy...
and the grips/weights sure balance my car...
and at least maybe i get wat i want..wider tyres..hehe...

but still dunno wat tyres/rims shud change...thats suits my fish (n my pockets..haha)
think i'll trade in my stocks....

u guys think?

what is ypr budget?

all depend on your budget...i think u can get quite cheap rim in KLANG.....the price not bad and also u got a lot of choice to choose

ya~! Klang alots cheap rim....
get a gd memory.... seach 2 biji at A shop...2 biji at B shop....
sure cheap~!

some babe to share with my mad mate over here...enjoy
BMW 750i V12~!
02032007345.jpg

if u wanna ask bout budgets..
then i think maximum i can go rm1300..thats d max i can afford for the moment...
i really dont know d prices...is it enuff?

p/s: BV5015 taikor..why u show the BMW 750i V12 engine...makes me sad...n orgasm at d same time...wahahahah~ :P