20V silvertop ... 4 throtle body how to clean it ?

limandy

guys , 20V silvertop ... 4 throtle body how to clean it ?

ermm...so far i tried spraying the carb cleaner... seems to work :rolleyes:

use what to spray ? spray where ? picture ? location ? how to spray ?

how much is the caburator spray?

they are promoting their carbon cleaner from taiwan..
RM200 each time... cleaning the intake throttle.

Originally posted by limandy@Feb 7 2005, 08:18
use what to spray ? spray where ? picture ? location ? how to spray ?
answer...

(1) use wd40 oso can
(2) spray at the throttle body la.. nia beh... :D
(3) no picture but use ur wise intelligence n imagination :D
(4) Of course at de car la for god sake! :D
(5) shake de wd40 n open up de cap n position it at the TB den count 1..2..3 SPRAY!! :D :lol: :lol: :lol:

That's all folks! *playing bugs bunny song*

Regards,
Mike

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

FAB + Harimau Kuat + Trojan! sure keng chow!!!!

Regards,
Mike

if use harimau then you must pick the male one .... :ph34r: cabut....

use toothbrush + colgate... got prottection summore...

anyway, i got no knowledge in cleaning throttle body lar.. but i would try grease remover.. dunno can use or not

don't use wd40 for the air flow sensor!! it spoils the the element...but for the throttle body ok. honestly...i've done that but it really doesn't work as good as the carb cleaner. they sell that at sparepart shops...alot in sec8 pj. near the balai traffic. only rm8-12 not too pricy. i think the brand name is CFC..CRC ..or C something C la tin is yellow/red..hehehe :D that one can spary anywhere inside...just start the car and spray in a/f sensor at the same time pulling the rev cable so that the engine won't die... there'll be white smoke coming out of exhaust due to the chemical. hope this helps... :D

Originally posted by rollakid@Feb 7 2005, 20:05

anyway, i got no knowledge in cleaning throttle body lar.. but i would try grease remover.. dunno can use or not
hehe...like this...use toothbrush

Originally posted by limandy@Feb 7 2005, 00:25
guys , 20V silvertop ... 4 throtle body how to clean it ?
my suggestion shutdown your car and open that throttle body,
lots of small and big tubing and make sure u remember correct place
when fix back,oso take out +ve battery terminal,then take out all
throttle body assembly,wash with petrol all mechanical parts(becareful
with sensor/electrical parts),when u open it u can see 'dust/deposit'
macan 'taik' inside,dig/clean it or if cannot need to 'rendam' inside
petrol for whole night,then tomorrow clean it back.
After fix back all u will fell your engine smoothhhhh...better than b4 b'coz
all sensor read and send correct data to ecu...try it,
-->if u got 2 car and stay at terrace house,u can make it slow2(me take one
week ti finish it,
-->or if u stay at condo/apartment and got extra money better send to
right w/shop,pay rm100-->200,settle
-->if not mistake wong sifu oso DIY to clean 4 throttle body..try ask him.

Originally posted by MySecaSx+Feb 7 2005, 20:33 -->
QUOTE (MySecaSx @ Feb 7 2005, 20:33 )
--QuoteBegin-rollakid
@Feb 7 2005, 20:05

hehe...like this...use toothbrush [/b][/quote]
:blink: i simply say one also got? :lol:

me oso drive 1981 ke70 like yours....nice car....nice experience..
but sold it to one uncle at my house b'coz i already got one
seca sx,after that he change from white to blue metallic colour..
ohh...i'm so jelous,nyesal jual...so nice car...low maintanance ;)

maintainance is ofcoz low if u keep it stock....once u do something...hehe...$$ flying without saying bye bye <_<