My 20V ST Cekek minyak... Need help..

pump tyre pressure high high,service/change all wheel bearing,dont used big wide tyres,drive below 100kmh (wind resistance eats up fuel a lot),maintain speed if possible,change oil/engine/gbox/diff,check wear and tear parts..and change driving style

then my ke70 is at a disadvantage already.. all box box shape, bad aerodynamic.

i try to drive at 70km/h@2200rpm all the time, that time just shifted into 5th gear and no more acceleration.

no money change wheel and tire anymore. even changing to slimmer tire will cost me money.. so might as well stick with the one i have XD

Da Atuk xpndai nk speking nk wat cenggane? Yg Atuk tau nie forum tuk keta Toyota & Atuk ader pky jd Atuk juin ler, slah ker.?????:baring_teeth:

still dun quite understand fully. all i know rules are to be followed and strictly english means strictly english, even broken english is better than nothing.

same with me.....even though kadang2 bwk 60km/h-80km/j also i feel like fuel same as drive 120-140.....damn la...

still wanna complaint?mine rm50 only got 200to 250km also dun wan complaint anything!did u know,our fuel price also incresase already...form rm1.68 to rm1.92 almost near rm2 per liter!it is normal...yes mine is blacktop manual 5speed!normal drivin 80km/h to 120km/h and speeding 150km/h to above....any good fuel to recommed for more save?shell?yes,hardcore of shell...never trying another fuel b4.:_:

So toyota engine is damm kuat minyak.. so nothing we can do lo... Mine 20v olso ideling very bad +- 500 only. better not to use 20v, I thing 16v is better kepala tarak pening....

same here la.....
on good days my car start at 1100-1200rpm and when i hit it hard, it reduces to 900rpm....
on bad days my car start at 1100-1200rpm and when hit hard, it reduces to 600rpm....
at first i was like....wth is this...??
now already normal thing for me.....don't car on how many rpms it stays on

Adeen said:
same here la.....
on good days my car start at 1100-1200rpm and when i hit it hard, it reduces to 900rpm....
on bad days my car start at 1100-1200rpm and when hit hard, it reduces to 600rpm....
at first i was like....wth is this...??
now already normal thing for me.....don't car on how many rpms it stays on
dude, my car start out every morning on 1500rpm, if cold, it stay there for a while, if not, will drop to 1400rpm, will last at least 5 min.

after running 5km, if day is cold, it will idle 1100-1200, if day is hot, will idle 1000-1100. if i drive abit faster (shift 3.5k, cannot rev cold engine), rpm minus about 100rpm. engine have to be very very hot before it will idle at 900rpm, sometime i think maybe my temperature sensor kong already.

this is normal?when cold start..rpm so high like around 1500-1600 warn up engine for 5 minute..then it drop down 1100 or 1000.cantik or not..i also duno..i think it waste my petrol..when it going so high like 1500 on morning..:regular_smile:

not sure wor.. i see someone elses 20v only idle at 1500 for 10 second max. then drop to 1200rpm and below.

i must say my 20v is not perfect, it had problem idling, never smooth.

I think it's is due to the auto choke la... but mine is almost same all the time. haiya kepala pening la.,... and in low rpm the aircon won't on la.. when press minyak a bit then ok.. why a...

AtukFC said:
Da Atuk xpndai nk speking nk wat cenggane? Yg Atuk tau nie forum tuk keta Toyota & Atuk ader pky jd Atuk juin ler, slah ker.?????:baring_teeth:

for you Rollakid, I am translating it for you.

" Hi ya bro, i dunno how communicate in english.... so what to do? What I know is this is a Toyota Forum... so i joined... is it wrong?"

Atuk... 3sgte? can your chassis handle it.... :D

Thank God i never suffered idling problem and the engine have been in the SEG for 5 years... still no problem. Make sure you or other people don't mess up with the potentiometer at the AFM sensor... check the throttle opening, is it opens smoothly?

The problem must have relation with the air intake process.... try to have everything checked and cleaned.... if still problem... open up your ECU.... if there is burn/ black marks.... well you know... something cooking....

try to contact levin818.... he is good with this theoritical stuff .... since sifu efn not here...

how do u check throttle opening...??
man, i'm a noobie stil...

corolla.....u always full throttle ur seg or just smooth driving all the way...?

corollagtouring,

what potentiometer? sorry me noob :biggrin: my engine bought from efn, shake shake and choke choke when idle. i think he race the engine too much lar.. need rebuild again.

svt where got auto choke..it uses ISCV to control the idling,its an air valve that open and closes,depending on signals from the ecu,usually the ecu will adjusts the idle speed on its own,i think try set everything back to std spec and see how it goes.(ignition timing,afm bypass,throttle stop screw)

ISCV can adjust as well but adjust the basic thing first.Toyota have tuned this in the factory before the cars goes out,and every engine have diffrent setting,(afm bypass and the 4 throttle synchronization for example)

Since our engine getting dirty day by day,so there is effect on its working condition.Check also vacuum lines,ISCV,4 throttle very sensitive bout vacuum.Clean afm,throttle,ISCV.

Rollakid-Have you check your wiring,all correct?All thing connected,sensors,ECU memory?

My svt idles at 790rpm(below than std spec),and it has no cold idle,even in the morning it just idle at 1200-1100rpm,then drop to normal after a while..my engine also wierd but i dont have time to check on it,just start and drive everyday

I'm guessing my throttle is dirty already since i'm running withour air filter,haha

my car dun have speed sensor(the one behind dash) and o2 sensor, other than that wiring should be good, the mechanic is reputable one. fuel return line is not connected tho.

ecu memory i'm not sure, but its used by someone i know before but he's not complaining anything. other than that, just my shim is making damn loud noice, kinda cool when i rev it hard, but sound exactly like diesel when idle.

my timing might lari abit, i'm looking for a timing light gun now, but not yet obtain one. I've set the timing myself to the idle rpm recomended by the service manual, not by degree, cuz no gun to test. when the engine is hot, things is normal, beside jerking, but when its cold, it idles very high.

today its raining so its cold, i start the engine and it idels at 1600rpm instead of 1500. drops to 1400 after 10 second. drive abit then drop to 1200. and as usual, if i race it hard, it idles at 900.