20V svt AirCond problem

If the car idleling and become hot, running then cold, some major big problems is only two factor

1 Air condensor pump is out of working ( Compression weak due to oil ring leaking, internal bearing spoil etc also will cause the issue)

2 The " T " bar which locate at the condensor (inside car) maybe stuck by dirt.

How to know which to do

1. Go for testing the air con pump working pressure is enough or not. if average still can use ( my previous GZE also like that facing idleling hot, when speeding up just getting cold)

2. Check the filter ( tube type ) see the small glass, if got enough gas, it will be bubble running inside. if no bubble mean there is somewhere leaking ( mostly is the " O " ring of each connector pipe)

3. Replace the T bar for it.

4. If u hearing Deck deck dek dek dek sound, mostly sound is vvt sound. Air con pump won't have the sound like that. Only when triggle the clutch start pumping then the sound like yiiiiyiii........yiii...iii....

well, i had face the problem like this before and after i replace the T bar and the air con get back to normal, even idleling also cold. Air con cold or not very cold depend on the air con pump itself, if the pump is working fine and the pumping pressure is strong, of course the idleling also cold.

Did u guys ever try the 5afe aircon compare with our 20v aircon??......our 20v aircon is not cooler than 5afe, why, the engine room of 5afe lot of space, yet 20v engine room not much empty space. so when the aircon fan kick it. the heat not easy been blow away. That is what i compare with my friend ae111 local model corolla, maybe my aircon pump also not very strong liao.

trdae92, the 'dek dek...dek...' sound definately come frm ac compressor....cos when i switch off the ac, the dek dek dek gone....once ac ON dek dek dek....heard. the vvt sounds diff...like taxi diesel engine.... some foreman said the dek...dek...dek....indicate the compressor is going to die....hmm...this is the 2nd compressor liao...

warr.....if the compressor sound like that really cham lar......my compressor haven't till that kinda condition. cos once i bought it i change and service whole compressor kit. gasket bearing those. till now good. Cos the recond air con pump we bought also like " Choosing durian ". So possible the better way is just take down from the half cut. at least can gurantee is good and not like others been open some dirt goes in. That's why some of my friend buy and return it.

comp always kong is because the preparing work not done properly before new comp being install...

the sound occured because the rotary shaft in the compressor being wear off. n cus this dek dek dek sound.. therefore.. the aluminium blur from this wear off can go thru ur whole ac system... then when u buka ur kong ac comp u can normally c the compressorr oil was in drak grey condition.. then like this .. hahahah

pray pray god c c that formen need to flush ur whole system untill veyr very very clean.. if not.. 2nd compressor masuak also will die very soon..

sometime.. the condenser n coil also cannt be cleaned .. that case nned to change new in order to make sure ur system is totally clean enuf...

clean or flushing the ac system is very very lousy n ma fan job.. if the formen lazy then soli la.. u just pray pray ur comp only..

btw.. 20V ac also cold than 4afe ac.. depend the comp condition onli.. right bro george..

comp always kong is because the preparing work not done properly before new comp being install...

the sound occured because the rotary shaft in the compressor being wear off. n cus this dek dek dek sound.. therefore.. the aluminium blur from this wear off can go thru ur whole ac system... then when u buka ur kong ac comp u can normally c the compressorr oil was in drak grey condition.. then like this .. hahahah

pray pray god c c that formen need to flush ur whole system untill veyr very very clean.. if not.. 2nd compressor masuak also will die very soon..

sometime.. the condenser n coil also cannt be cleaned .. that case nned to change new in order to make sure ur system is totally clean enuf...

clean or flushing the ac system is very very lousy n ma fan job.. if the formen lazy then soli la.. u just pray pray ur comp only..

btw.. 20V ac also cold than 4afe ac.. depend the comp condition onli.. right bro george..
u r obsolutely right mate... and just a piece of advice ya, if there are things need to be replaced, better change ori (denso) things. Dun go for something else or paper wrap chicken brand. You will regret if you get those paper wrap chicken brand. waste of money oso.

If you wanna know where is my ac mech, call Ah Tong at 012-2899588(KHWONG's dad). Location is at Bdr Sunway near NPE Toll.

wahhhhhhhhhhhhh.. need to say like tat meh bro george.. dun too " yeong" la..

cus not so many ppl will accept my dad style n way to repair ac.. but btw.. i will try to help abpout the price...

u r obsolutely right mate... and just a piece of advice ya, if there are things need to be replaced, better change ori (denso) things. Dun go for something else or paper wrap chicken brand. You will regret if you get those paper wrap chicken brand. waste of money oso.

If you wanna know where is my ac mech, call Ah Tong at 012-2899588(KHWONG's dad). Location is at Bdr Sunway near NPE Toll.

bro george8724, is't our 20v a/c set all from denso? btw bro KHWONG's, any special discout from ur father kah, if going there for service? :_:

all 20V not from denso bro.. correct me if i wrong...

discount ar.. pricing ok la.. rental at sunway cannot compare rental in kampung la.. need to survive ma..

will try to ask for discount.. but u need inform me lo.. i can direct u the way to get cheaper,,

all 20V not from denso bro.. correct me if i wrong...

discount ar.. pricing ok la.. rental at sunway cannot compare rental in kampung la.. need to survive ma..

will try to ask for discount.. but u need inform me lo.. i can direct u the way to get cheaper,,

ok, bro KHWONG. if really need ur help will come to u first. thks in advance. :_:

wah... khwong.. ur dad mech ar.. can service a/c at his place next time lor.

Hi, need to bring up this post again... KHWONG, can u pls pm me the price to change my a/c condensor pls? A mech said that mine is leaking or something and that causes the gas to leak... thanks!:adore:

Bump: Hi, need to bring up this post again... KHWONG, can u pls pm me the price to change my a/c condensor pls? A mech said that mine is leaking or something and that causes the gas to leak... thanks!:adore:

Hi, need to bring up this post again... KHWONG, can u pls pm me the price to change my a/c condensor pls? A mech said that mine is leaking or something and that causes the gas to leak... thanks!:adore:

hi.. if u wanan find a AC mech.. i can help u.. but i cant giv u the price since i never c ur car condition yet.. if u interested.. giv me a call ... i guiide u go hav a check..

et_box,

like khwong said, is better u give him a call, then he lead u to the shop,
let the shop.mechanic assess the condition and quote u first, to do or not to do
at the shop is totally ur decision, he won't chop/force u one.. relax ...
right, khwong.?

khwong,
hehe, i'm still yet to replace my bt compressor.. apparently my a/c compressor
is still working fine since we spoken about it last year... but my cooling coil leaking
and changed liao la.. gotta chg at ah ngah cos no time to go sunway...:P

khwong can b aircond specialist ady...next time if my a/c got prob i will hello bro wong help me hor...sifu wong:listen:...erm...another thing i wanna ask...y 4efte engine aircond sometimes "angin2" some time cold lik fridge but some times so so oni...wat happen ar?times up ady?

Yep, i'lll definitely do that... Now i just need to find a suitable time... thanks so much everyone!!:adore: