3 White R34 GTTs!

Yea, everybody's welcome. GTR, GTT, Silvias & VOLVOS too. kekeke............this thread is open to everyone la. doesn't belong to Piggy, ManR34 & satigue only.......:)

Good time to chill and i think Friday should be ok for me. Let me know where it's gonna be & time. I may bring another friend with his other ride. chat later...cheers!

Btw, so far i saw 2 white GTT's around my area at Cheras. Not sure they member in this forum. Glad if they can join us too if they see this. Let's make an effort to gather and grow the member for the WHITE GTT as a symbol of this thread. Quite meaningful if you come to think of it.

I can imagine all of us washing our cars before every meet so that it'll look spanking new. It's a hard but satisfying colour to maintain don't you think! Cheers Bro!

Thanks guys. Booze, aunties n skylies, what more could a man ask for? I eagerly await to see a bunch or R34s parked together, that would be extremely mouth watering. Whenever you guys meet up, you should definitely take a pic and upload it on here for the drooling pleasures of all skyline lovers. That would be something. Looking forward to end of May when I can finally be with my baby again. Cheers!

Driftmeister said:
Btw, so far i saw 2 white GTT's around my area at Cheras. Not sure they member in this forum. Glad if they can join us too if they see this. Let's make an effort to gather and grow the member for the WHITE GTT as a symbol of this thread. Quite meaningful if you come to think of it.

I can imagine all of us washing our cars before every meet so that it'll look spanking new. It's a hard but satisfying colour to maintain don't you think! Cheers Bro!

Yah bro! It would be really cool to see all the White GTTs together....lets try and grow this together ya! But my car is always dirty. I drive to work everyday and I pass this muddy water coz of construction at the Sg Besi highway...then work till late so by the time I get home, its already late and too tired to wash my car. Then next morning go to work again. Come weekend, the stains are damn hard to remove....maybe must respray my car :-(

russwestwood said:
Thanks guys. Booze, aunties n skylies, what more could a man ask for? I eagerly await to see a bunch or R34s parked together, that would be extremely mouth watering. Whenever you guys meet up, you should definitely take a pic and upload it on here for the drooling pleasures of all skyline lovers. That would be something. Looking forward to end of May when I can finally be with my baby again. Cheers!

Yah man! Get a picture of all the skylines together...I will enlarge and frame it up in my room! Ultimate man!!! Just call us up when you come home...cheers!

Driftmeister said:

yeah white damn harder to maintain than other colours i have to admit! esp after getting a larger exhuast, my ass gets stained esp if i drive hard on hot days...the only way to get rid of it is to respray...damn :(

Best way to maintain white is to get it polish every month, make sure it's a really good type like Mequire (im using it now). Then i make sure it get wash every 4-5 day once evrey week (petrol station foam wash). It's better cause they will water jet the dirt away properly.

This way ur wax still remains and not get stuck with a layer of dirt/grime for too long. The only part i wax quite often is the front bumper which get dirty fast with tar/bugs (due to high speed driving) with everyday driving.

Hope to meet up this Friday...let me know where ya...cheers!

Hey guys, wondering if you could help me out here, Im looking for a set of R34 GTR Xenon headlamps, complete. Either original or aftermarket, does anyone know where I can get them urgently? Ive busted my right hand headlamp, so I need to get either a right hand side or a pair for the original, or a set of after-market, whichever is available. I’ve also put a new thread out on the main board. You can also email me direct @ [email protected] Much appreciated guys.

satigue said:
Yea, everybody's welcome. GTR, GTT, Silvias & VOLVOS too. kekeke............this thread is open to everyone la. doesn't belong to Piggy, ManR34 & satigue only.......:)

Wah seh!! Satigue. U dunt wanna invite me huh?? :shades_smile:

Hi Guys,

Had a short blast with 2 other mates, one 34GTR and 34GTT 4dr + mine GTT 2dr up Genting Starbucks, lepak coffee then down again. That makes up a complete 34 range (turbo version) for other eyes to oogle at. Anyway, we want to do it again this coming Friday. Let me know if you all are interested to join us....cheap fun without the booze.

Russ, let me check whether my friend has a spare headlamp cause he just converted his GTT auto to manual from a halfcut. Probably the headlamp was still attached on the body since he only took the gearbox & long shaft. Keep u posted tomoro. Cheers!

PabloIceman said:
Wah seh!! Satigue. U dunt wanna invite me huh?? :shades_smile:

Wei PabloIceman.........welcome onboard ZTH. sell yr evo, get a GTR man.....keke....:regular_smile:

Driftmeister said:
Hi Guys,

Had a short blast with 2 other mates, one 34GTR and 34GTT 4dr + mine GTT 2dr up Genting Starbucks, lepak coffee then down again. That makes up a complete 34 range (turbo version) for other eyes to oogle at. Anyway, we want to do it again this coming Friday. Let me know if you all are interested to join us....cheap fun without the booze.

Russ, let me check whether my friend has a spare headlamp cause he just converted his GTT auto to manual from a halfcut. Probably the headlamp was still attached on the body since he only took the gearbox & long shaft. Keep u posted tomoro. Cheers!

Hi Bro Driftmeister,
Sounds interesting. Once I went up to Genting for a spin. On the way down from Genting, traffic cops were making a road block just before the toll. Wasted duit kopi Rm50. offence was speeding. Mind you this was about 9-10 pm. Nowadays, I feel reluctant to go up there. Karak speed limit is 80 km/h, right?

satigue said:
Wei PabloIceman.........welcome onboard ZTH. sell yr evo, get a GTR man.....keke....:regular_smile:

Maybe if i volunteer for the US job, then can get the R35. After the contract ship it back to Malaysia.

Sell my evo? Cannot... too many sentimental memories ... .wahahahaha

Get a GTR.... maybe!

For yr viewing pleasure the next time u come down Genting....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dbge-y9jMJg

Yeah I know they usually have them there but did he tell u how fast u were going? It's so dark I wonder how they detect u if there were other cars too on the road. Usually it's best to cruise when 1- 2 km nearing the toll.

Anyway we were there in the wee hours so probably they already makan syok syok on earlier block. Our blast was more to enjoy the torque of the car uphill climb & not top speed on the highway so it's pretty safe. Yesterday was so hot so hoping to get fresh air up there.

PM we if you guys want to "Pike Peak" next week ya....cheers!

Hey Driftmeister, thanks a lot man, really appreciate it. And havent u got any pix from your genting stint? :)

Driftmeister said:
Yeah I know they usually have them there but did he tell u how fast u were going? It's so dark I wonder how they detect u if there were other cars too on the road. Usually it's best to cruise when 1- 2 km nearing the toll.

Anyway we were there in the wee hours so probably they already makan syok syok on earlier block. Our blast was more to enjoy the torque of the car uphill climb & not top speed on the highway so it's pretty safe. Yesterday was so hot so hoping to get fresh air up there.

PM we if you guys want to "Pike Peak" next week ya....cheers!

i can't remember how fast but i thk they told me it was 100 km/h. then something like "laju masa turun bukit". din wana argue much with them so paid them off. so how many bros going this time?

If we are bored again then will Pike Peak (PP) again. This time maybe another 2 more cars....but not confirm. U guys gonna TT, then i would like to meet up with u guys better still.

Let me know where ya...then we decide if wanna PP up or not. Cheers!

Hey guys! How's everyone doing? Sorry I've been really busy last week. Went to Penang on Saturday morning and came back on Monday. Did you guys meet up last Friday? If not, lets meet up this Friday. Come on guys! Lets make an effort to at least meet up once and get to know everyone. Maybe we can convoy and go somewhere after TT. But I'm not too keen on Genting. I heard that they have road blocks regularly there now. Not sure if its true. So maybe around PJ area where parking isn't a problem. Any suggestion guys?

I can suggest to TT at Burger king at Hartamas, free drinks refill at the counter. then we see where to convoy after that. Been there many times but Friday canbe quite hectic. 2 weeks back there was many bikers gang(kap chai) making quite a racket there. In the end police round up everyone at the Kerinchi highway road block (tahan bikes only). Then last week it was all back to normal & quiet.

Let's skip Genting for now....let me know where the TT gonna be.