350Z or Evo 8?

which one should i get?

• 350Z

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Evo8

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
to ah lian...

EVO8 = waaaa this waja geng ar.. (another wajalution)
350Z = waaa ferrari ar..???

to ah beng....

EVO8 = waaaa EVO hou lan 'geng' ar..
350Z = walan mat lan pow cheh?? yeng chai ar..

to me...

EVO8 = power+many guy frens
350Z = glamour+many gal frens

thts y i said if can try to get them lo,if it is possible la
me knw it is not very likely,but i donno if it is totally impossible or not la
so juz a suggestion lo :P

go test drive it..once u driven an evo8..... :D
i dont think u wanna drive any car liao....
if want auto..350z loh..easy to drive..for pussy only... :D
if u wanna buy 350z..go for manual version...
selatan got no car ler...go naza..penang got already mah..the 1 near kdu pg..also under naza

both are from different league of cars... u mean that Z33 is still there? goodness... what spec is it? Used evo8? The KL reg or Pg reg?

I'd personally prefer the Z but roadtax wise.. evo. Roadtax for 3.5liter is almost 3k a year (i think) as opposed to 2.0liter (few hundreds $$)

But since you can afford to choose between the two, roadtax shouldn't be a problem for you so get the Z.

350Z is a very demanding car to drive, only 2-seater, and lots and lots of POWER potential

evo8 rally breed car, full time 4wd, 4 seater, very small fuel capacity your petrol will only take u to tapah on the way to penang.

i guess its really practicality that matters. But if i'm u i might just get the 350z so that when evo 9 comes you won't get outdated so fast too.

from the cars you own, i can see that you are looking at luxury cars, and i think 350Z would better suits you. A weekdays replacement car for your Porsche, wouldnt it?

Everyone's got an evo these days,.. Get the 350z. YOu could turbo or s/c it later if you feel lack of power.. : ) plus's there'll always be an evo 8,9,10............ hehe : ) Cheers and no offense to the evo bro's.. :) just my 0.2 bar

Dude, you've got a Porsche 911? If so, don't bother with the 350z. You've already got a better looking, more expensive car for pimping that also drives better. Get something different for a change. Get the Evo 8.

I think the 8 is way too common...just drive along jalan SI on a sat nite and u will pass 4-5 within that stretch.

the Z got more "wow" factor...but not as much a Mazdaspeed RX8 in X-men Blue :), which i think is a better buy then the Z.

Sorry to all those Evo Fanatics....i had a chance to drive the e7 Gta last weekend...i must say it SUCKS :P, whiny engine, lousy gear changes, rattly interior....lucky i didnt buy..it was on my list of possible cars.

Hehehe...dude, I have some info just for you.

Top Gear did a comparison between the Evo 8 FQ-320 and the Impreza WRX STI WR1. Results? The Impreza was a few seconds slower than the Evo on the track. The Impreza's time was actually slower than the FQ-300 version of the Evo. Plus, they ended with this comment and I quote "The Impreza is a good boy's car, but the Evo is a man's car".

Cheers ;)

a japanese workshop owner here in japan once told me,
never buy mitsubishi cars,got lot of problem
in fact mitsubishi cars are really going down the drain ,here in japan
but thats just my opinion
its your money,its up to you

Don't just compare the cars on paper. Have to look at the fella who buys it also mah. If he's got a Porsche already I don't see the need to have a 350z. The 350z is a poor man's 911 anyway. Get the Evo for trashing it around a track or some weekend fun on twisty roads.

Originally posted by raptorie54@Jan 31 2005, 01:49
to ah lian...

EVO8 = waaaa this waja geng ar.. (another wajalution)
350Z = waaa ferrari ar..???

to ah beng....

EVO8 = waaaa EVO hou lan 'geng' ar..
350Z = walan mat lan pow cheh?? yeng chai ar..

to me...

EVO8 = power+many guy frens
350Z = glamour+many gal frens
:D :D :D good description dude.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by si|verfish@Jan 31 2005, 12:19

Top Gear did a comparison between the Evo 8 FQ-320 and the Impreza WRX STI WR1. Results? The Impreza was a few seconds slower than the Evo on the track. The Impreza's time was actually slower than the FQ-300 version of the Evo. Plus, they ended with this comment and I quote "The Impreza is a good boy's car, but the Evo is a man's car".

Cheers ;)
Ok im not going to turn this into a evo v subaru thread...BUuuuut.... :P

Mitsubishi is technically bankcrupt and awaiting bailout, DC has already walked away from mitsubishi....they havnt won a WRC event in ages, and thier new WRC car is beset with reliablity problems..

I was originally a mitsu fan...never even thought of getting a scooby...but last year when i was looking for my new car..i went around all KL and Pg..looking at EVO 7 and e7Gta, went to so many dealers and private buyers...in the end felt that the Evo was overpriced and not value for money...also didnt like the build quality of the car...then i saw a ad for the wrx...testdrove 1 and instaly fell in love...bought one soon after...

the FQ series is only available in the UK, and are tuned by UK specialists...the correct comparison should be FQ Vs. the Type 25 :D

:D from Evo to Subaru. Wei, Evo8 or 350Z la :lol: :lol: :lol:

Anyway, ask him to test drive both.

Originally posted by jwrx+Jan 31 2005, 13:07 -->
QUOTE (jwrx @ Jan 31 2005, 13:07 )
--QuoteBegin-si|verfish
@Jan 31 2005, 12:19

Cheers ;)

Ok im not going to turn this into a evo v subaru thread...BUuuuut.... :P

Mitsubishi is technically bankcrupt and awaiting bailout, DC has already walked away from mitsubishi....they havnt won a WRC event in ages, and thier new WRC car is beset with reliablity problems..

I was originally a mitsu fan...never even thought of getting a scooby...but last year when i was looking for my new car..i went around all KL and Pg..looking at EVO 7 and e7Gta, went to so many dealers and private buyers...in the end felt that the Evo was overpriced and not value for money...also didnt like the build quality of the car...then i saw a ad for the wrx...testdrove 1 and instaly fell in love...bought one soon after...

the FQ series is only available in the UK, and are tuned by UK specialists...the correct comparison should be FQ Vs. the Type 25 :D [/b][/quote]
Hehe, just having a dig at you for fun.

Anyway, if its reliability and build quality you want...then definitely Subarus are better than Mitsubishis.

Oooops, back to the topic. Again I stress, no point getting the poor man's 911 when you already got a real 911.