3S-FE,GE,GTE Discussion/Gathering

eyong-
oooh boy... a trend happened.... who's next ? hehe
hopefully everything back to normal without fixing anything.......

mine are almost worn out as well, still searching for best and suitable... headached man......

Come down to Ipoh lar .... I belanja Ipoh Nga-Choi-Kai .... And Kai See Hor Fun lor ...

Then can show you guys some Ipoh Ah Moi chai ....

hmm.... good good ~ at last we can have fun there already ~ cool ~!!!

wait till my gearbox settle and hopefully not clutch yet... then we can plan out something~ hehehehe

Al-rite .... Come for overnite stay ok ... Then only can tt-party late ....

GT4WD, do the box and change to twin-place as well lor, while the box's already out. Btw, you remember we were just talking about how hard it is to get the box out during the tt with k2001 and now what happened .... 2 cars problem also box related *jinx, sia ...*

ya lor... coz u 2 never pray on "july 14th"... all the jinxXxx will start attached on u guys wheels... =P juz joking...

good idea... TT party... but not in iph... in cameron... so we got yoga class again... kakaka...

Yoga class ??? That I thought only can do between 2 person .... or at least of different gender, in my case. Muuuuaaah Hahahahaha ....

*cabut ...*

-_-"... e.e.r.r.r...

hahaha... ya lar... diff "gender" mar... skyline n sillykar... r different... 2WD n 4WD oso diff... LOLx...

wahahahhahaahaaaa

our tech sifu KNS2k is to technical already whaahhahaa joga origin what gendar war though... whahahahhahaa

eyong,
hehehee... although the 5th gear cracked, but dont need to take out everything, my friend its opening the rear part of the gearbox. save lots of time and cost also... whahahha

so, clutch have to wait again...but very soon.... i heard the soudn already...

guys... bad new..

the spare gearbox that i have is not suite and not compatible. cant fit into my current gearbox.

trying to re-match the gear or else have to rebuild the spare gearbox in order to make it run.....

cost.... cost and cost......

A cracked 5th gear! Wow, that's usually the last gear to fail, probably after reverse, hehehe ....

What gearbox you got leh? ... Normally 3S-GTE box are the same. K2001 is rite, settle everything in one go and you probably save from restripping your box out again next time. Might as well check the number 2 and 3 synchro-rings as well. And good luck with the Multitrax gear-oil from Castrol (they cost a bomb).

Btw I just remember, many years back I have seen a white ST-185 C.Sainz (ori or not dunno) at McD Subang with Team Synchromesh stickers. It's not you, GT4WD is it?

GTforALL...
get the complete box from baby bred... c how much he willing to let go...
else... i got 1 unit with RC engine attached without ECU... i can help to ask...
castrol gear oil...?! hehehe... soli... not affordable... pai seh...

Better be careful with the gear-oil. The 3S-GTE runs the Torsen viscous-coupling which is quite sensitive to the oil. Once the Torsen kaput, sure kau-kau already one.

But to be honest with just regular driving, a good oil will last it's lifetime.

The RC box is it way to go ... Close ratio box leh.

the standard 3sgte box n rc box r diff... of coz oil oso diff lor...
does it come with LSD for the front?! this im really no idea...

Both RC and standard has LSD front and rear, and viscous coupling center. There is not much different in the box except the RC has a close-ratio gearing. If not mistaken, 1, 2 and 3 is different.

hehee... nor wonder so fun to play with... it has LSD... ;-)

e-yong...
has ur fren back 2 aust?! take some pix of ur car...
when can u ship it back...
i want... :shades_smile:

Speaking of which, I will try shooting him an email and see how lor ... Shipping it back ... hmm ... trouble is, like I said before, I have no time to run around with the documents leh ... See what the agent say first lor ... At the moment, the car does not really belongs to anyone ... Has been de-registered ...