3S-FE,GE,GTE Discussion/Gathering

GT4WD: Dunno to take that as a compliment or what ... haha ... Maybe it's my femanine side starts showing ;) .... Though there are some girls (and personally some zth chicks here) love hot rides (the rougher, the better - that kinda implies something else as well, isn't it, hehehehehe). Can't image if you are wearing a skirt trying to get yourself off seats that's practically flat to the pan .... I can't even imagine raceseat (In fact I had a Recaro bucket in the current car when I bought it but told the dealer he can have the Recaro back, and I wanted the original instead). Imagine speaking from a person that had drooled on a set of Recaro SP-A for the last decade now ...

K2001: We'll talk about that later when we meet for tt ... Personally, I'll love a proper motorsport workshop .... not the regular bawah pokok type .... Tiled or Epoxy floor ... multiple bays, research and manufacturing, CF etc ... I enjoy designing and manufacturing probably more than the drive itself now ...

eyong...
WAH~ i finally found u... hav a common interest... *-*
i dont really bother where the workshop is... under the tree or behind the house or even sink like a titanic... the most important is the quality of work and well equipped with tools and equipment... especially tuning kits and tuning electronic equipment which can give me data...

i do enjoy driving... but not really racing... just for fun or enjoy the pleasure of driving... ;-)

hahaa... bout those chicks who love the hot rides... i knew quite a number... =D mos of them prefer R34 skyline, s2000 and those convertable...

k2001: Ya, many of such goes for the prestige and, naturally that comes with lots of mulla, or dough - typical.

Only once I have seen a workshop (in Oz anyway) that had tiled floor, organized bays, and they even put a plastic sheet under your car to maintain cleanliness ... That's awesome ... One there was this really small dump, size of a 20x60 feet workshop filled with all sort of rubbish but that mechanic was a genius ... He's the one that built the pistons, rods and Autronics for my car in Oz. Last I heard he sold of his business not because he wasn't doing well, but I think he was going thru a mental breakdown from stress.

my car engine going 2 die soon ...going to take another half cut,(thanks 2 john helping me)this time overhoul,port n polish d engine 1st......
by d way..where can do head port n polish????cheap n good ;p
kevin n wong sure got something in common ......couple of d year ;p

baby bret...
yes... i do know a place can do all these overhaul bra bra bra cheap... but seem like a bit far from ur place... where u gonna get ur halfcut?! i wanna go there see see n look look 2... =P

eyong...
WHAT?! mentally breakdown?! e.e.r..r... -_-"... so pressure mer?
i do know a place with all the workshop spec u have mentioned, fully equipped and with very good e&e knowledge... but that fucker a bit arrogant... dont do mod car... only do normal servicing and repairing... price is cheap and of coz a lot of customers...
the other place only mod car... that fella know all the mech stuff but with very less e&E knowledge...
that is why sometime i start to DIY... =P

Yeah man .... Brilliant technician .... Does porting, TIG weld, machining, design, electronics, programming etc ... and also smoke like a chimney - continuously. I think he took in too many cars then he, and 2 others could handle. I had my car there for 6 months until I have tarik it out to have someone install the components back .... He just took a chunk too much for him to chew ... Anyway, after I left I heard he sold off the business and, I guess dissapeared. Great guy though.

Ya, what Malaysia really need is some really good M&E workshop ... Something not rip-off or bolt-on Sunway stuffs .... That's why sometimes, like my car in Oz were mostly custom made item rather than pretty package items like HKS or Apexi ...

DIY here abit difficult ... too hot, and hard to find parts. I do alot of DIY on the mods back there too ...

bretbaby-

P & P for 3S not sure... will check for you.

wei... you also got soemthing in common what... we all guys though. ~

track car = burning $$$

GT4WD said:
bretbaby-

P & P for 3S not sure... will check for you.

wei... you also got soemthing in common what... we all guys though. ~

GTforALL...
i guess we have just brough ur feminine side of u out... "wei~ bra bra bra..." girly lar... :girl:

eyong...
;-) i left the dirty heavy work to the machanic... i dont like bolting n nutting jobs... =P im usually put my hands on the E&E stuff or simply checking the data from the computer or any tester... i admit that to tune the car or programme the ECU r hard coz as a partimer, i do not have head and tail about the data set, well equipped workshop and dyno machine... wiring, sensors and programmed ECU r pretty much simple... :proud:

kanazai2001 said:
eyong...
WAH~ i finally found u... hav a common interest... *-*
i dont really bother where the workshop is... under the tree or behind the house or even sink like a titanic... the most important is the quality of work and well equipped with tools and equipment... especially tuning kits and tuning electronic equipment which can give me data...

i do enjoy driving... but not really racing... just for fun or enjoy the pleasure of driving... ;-)

hahaa... bout those chicks who love the hot rides... i knew quite a number... =D mos of them prefer R34 skyline, s2000 and those convertable...

u know many hot chicks why u never bring leh????? bring them on next TT la...

bretbaby-
When it’s the transplant start? Any help needed? And where's the workshop you're going? Buzz me ya. At least to ke poh abit lah.

kanazai2001- eyong -
Mate, if you're looking for nice standard of workshop like pro with nice interior design, in m'sia, the only nice place it's the manufacturer service center. Clean? Yes, pro? Yes (or i guess so) price? Never cheap

For private sendirian berhad kind of workshop, it's really limited and rare... none of them welling to spent money to beatify the outlook of the shop, comfort sofa and P/S to play while waiting and esp. the way they work its hard to change... m’sia? Maybe another 5 to 10 years? Who knows...

But to say they're not good. Honestly, they're good, just some of them tend to get more profit rather then spending it before rich only.

Please don’t get me wrong. Eventually there's lots of improvement nowadays for the local sendirian workshop esp. what they call 3S thingy, give them time. I’m sure there’s a change happen soon.

and never the else... when kanasai2k gonna intro some hot chicks to us ? you know...there's lots of single and available guys in the club still ... ehehehee

#$%$%^%^&***...
u guys where got available ooh?! if not married then must have "the other side" always by ur side lar... old point me ah?! =P

3S center?! haha... those r specialise in their own products only... and they r not specialise in mod car... forget about those 3S center lar... useless...

bretbaby said:
my car engine going 2 die soon ...going to take another half cut,(thanks 2 john helping me)this time overhoul,port n polish d engine 1st......
by d way..where can do head port n polish????cheap n good ;p
kevin n wong sure got something in common ......couple of d year ;p

bret, what happen to ur car, how come will die soon bro?
when u go chopshop, see got 205 or not ler, i'm getting very very bored with my car already..

TT and Gathering session at Genting - (If the sky dont rain)

Date - 01.09.2006

Time - 10.00PM

Meet up place - Shell before genting intercahnge from MRR2

Meet up time - 9.30pm till 10.00pm

Vanue - Genting highland

Road map - http://www.3s-gen.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=40#40

Name List -
1. WCC5505 - John
2. GT4WD - Kevin
3. S.W.Yap
4. kanazai2001

please update forum.

Puchong TT - Puchong Prima - ABC Mamak

Date - 30.08.2006

Time - 10.00PM

Vanue - Puchong Prima - ABC Mamak

Meet up time and vanue who do not knwo the place - 9.45PM, Mobil Gas station.

Name List -
1. kanazai2001 - wong
2. Chun4461 - Alan
3. GT4WD - Kevin
4. WCC5505 - John

tonight can't join u guys for TT, u guys enjoy la... kanazai will bring hot chics.... :shades_smile: