3S-FE,GE,GTE Discussion/Gathering

Krow & Yap,

I address you guys as sifus not bcoz of yr age, it's yr knowledge on the 3S engine. I'm an old timer but doesn't know as much as you guys. So out of respect & irregards of age, I greet you guys as sifu lor:regular_smile:

levin92,

I've two 21 yr old rusty Coronas; ST 150 & an AT 151:embaressed_smile:

kanazai2001,

I'm from a small town called Sitiawan. Eyong's about an hour's drive away.

Speaking of Kg. Gajah, I'ven't been there for years. The last time I was there, the drag strip's only about 800m long. So for turbo category, they can only race for 300 / 350 m, or else they'll land in the river if they can't stop in time:confused_smile: . I heard they've upgraded the place since then.

Drag races were everywhere a couple of years back, where I used to frequent (as a spectator, of course) SIC, Batu Kawan & Kg. Gajah. They even organised infront of the Inderia Mulia Stadium in Ipoh once or twice. I think they've since slowed down, organisers citing difficulties in obtaining permits to hold such "street race type" events.:sad_smile:

anyone knows or had their engine mounts replaced? i need to replace mine and wondering how much it will set me back... all 4 mounts.. 3sgte w 3sge box

2old2rusty,
thanks for calling me sifu.. neways u can stop callin sifu now pls.. i dunno much, and there's more ppl much more knowledgeable than me. its just that wat i know i tend to state here. i know a few more quiet type sifus around..

2 sens

Ok, Krow. No more sifus-sifus calling.

I've changed my engine mountings, for the left & right mountings, it's about RM 6++. Sorry can't remember exact amount coz it was done about a few months ago.

krow said:
anyone knows or had their engine mounts replaced? i need to replace mine and wondering how much it will set me back... all 4 mounts.. 3sgte w 3sge box

2old2rusty,
thanks for calling me sifu.. neways u can stop callin sifu now pls.. i dunno much, and there's more ppl much more knowledgeable than me. its just that wat i know i tend to state here. i know a few more quiet type sifus around..

2 sens

Hi Krow,

Last time I change mine is only RM50~70 per piece . Not expensive .

Hi 2old2rusty,

I also same with u have 1 21 yrs old rusty Corona ST150...with celica engine...
currently any mod of your coronas?

levin92,

Your Corona fitted with Celica engine, turbo ? Wow, I envy you la:regular_smile: . Celica which model, ST 185 or ST 205 ?

My AT151 Corona 1.6, standard; only added power steering & 15" rims:embaressed_smile: .

Where're you located, levin92 ? Maybe we could meet up & you could teach me athing or two on how to mod my rusty bucket:regular_smile:

Yap wrote:

Last time I change mine is only RM50~70 per piece . Not expensive .

Aiyor, like that I kena waterfish liao:cry_smile:

It really depends what sort of bushing you use ... Myopinion, if you gonna up 300-400hp on your 3S, you better be using something like some good poly stuffs ... and those thing doesn't come cheap either. I'll say it's something like what 2o2r mentioned ...

No la, mine not PU (poly urethane) mounting. Just original Toyota:confused_smile: .

Sakit like that wor ... My tech had some and he mentioned it's around RM500 region for 2 I think ...

2o2R...
sitiawan...?! wow... a town that produces a lot of beauties... =P

legendary yap...
who is dropping a st205 into his/her engine compartment?!
got center console boh?!

e GTforALL...
when is the elephant village trip?!

2 Old 2 Rusty said:
levin92,

Your Corona fitted with Celica engine, turbo ? Wow, I envy you la:regular_smile: . Celica which model, ST 185 or ST 205 ?

My AT151 Corona 1.6, standard; only added power steering & 15" rims:embaressed_smile: .

Where're you located, levin92 ? Maybe we could meet up & you could teach me athing or two on how to mod my rusty bucket:regular_smile:

2 Old 2 Rusty,

my corona fitted with celica ST185RC engine... i'm from pahang... currently work at Genting... if have chance, we can meet up for TT...:shades_smile:

my corona fitted with celica ST185RC engine... i'm from pahang... currently work at Genting... if have chance, we can meet up for TT...http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/smilies/MSN%20SMILIES/shades_smile.gif

Wow:ridinghorse: !! ST 185RC !! I'm impressed, man. Wish I could have the same, mine's so :turtle: . If I'm not mistaken, the RC edition comes with the "water intercooler" (is that what you call it ?), izit ?

If I happen to go Genting, I'd love to meet up & feast my eyes on yr mean machine, bro.

2 Old 2 Rusty said:
Wow:ridinghorse: !! ST 185RC !! I'm impressed, man. Wish I could have the same, mine's so :turtle: . If I'm not mistaken, the RC edition comes with the "water intercooler" (is that what you call it ?), izit ?

If I happen to go Genting, I'd love to meet up & feast my eyes on yr mean machine, bro.

my car slow... still running with standard boost...

yes,it come with the water to air intercooler but i changed to air to air intercooler already... when u gonna change your machine to GTE?

Looking for 7th gen front lamp...LOL dunno where to post...sobb...cause dun see much 7th gen owners in forum...n need repair my car front lamp...cant on it till max...damm...spoil ade...sad...sorry guys...been busy wif my art gallery stuff,assignment and spending time wif gf...and and...my license expired ade...driving illegaly now...lol...how u guys doing? hehe

my car slow... still running with standard boost...

yes,it come with the water to air intercooler but i changed to air to air intercooler already... when u gonna change your machine to GTE?

Change my machine to GTE ? No doubt the turbo does make me drool & my heart miss a few beats but I don't think it's gonna happen any time soon coz my present engine's still healthy, so still sayang :heart: la. Moreover, for a family man like me with school going kids to feed & all, it's difficult :embaressed_smile:to cough up RM 5-6k to simply replace something's that is not broken . My wife'd :boxing: me !

Are you using the Celica interior as well, meaning dashboard & all ? Other than the i/cooler, have you upgraded on any other stuff ? Mind telling me why you changed the i/cooler ? Is the water to air i/cooler not good ?

Sorry to be asking you all these questions, bro. I'm just so excited & impressed by the idea of your mean machine:regular_smile: . Hope you guys :adore:can teach me more about this engine .