3S-FE,GE,GTE Discussion/Gathering

sifu krow,

3sge's gearbox feels like u still have another gear in 5th.. *duh*

I don't really get what you mean. Are you saying that the 5th gear feels like 4th ? Does that also mean that you'll have good pick up but insufficient top speed with the GE gearbox ?

What about the MR2 gearbox, can I use it in a FF version. Will there be any driveshaft issues ? I understand that the MR2 turbo has much bigger drive shafts, like the ones from the GZE. If so, how will they fit into the knuckles ?

Sorry for bugging you guys with all these questions, I'm just an amateur:embaressed_smile: .

Where's MY 3S T-shirt !!!!!!!!!!!!!? grrrrrr ..................

oooooh boy... i've forogtten to get john to get you one ~~~

so sorry mate.....

will remind it... hehe

Maybe during Christmas, I'll be Bak again ... By the way, may be another event oin Kampung Gajah next month, hehehe ... This time, show car would be a modded FC ....

eyong said:
By the way, that's not my car ... And I wouldn't use her as my model either. Coz she might catch more attention rather than the car. The models are to compliment the machines, and not wise versa ... But anytime she can be my compliment :mouth_closed:

e...
sorry bro... i was told that is ur ride...
im agreed with u... she is too hot to be beside any car... u bet my main interest is not ur ride... coz im having the same "idea" as urs... LOLx...

yea... n hopefully this coming christmas is not standard TT... but alchoholled!!! =P

GTforALL...
who rematch?

2 Old 2 Rusty said:
sifu krow,

I don't really get what you mean. Are you saying that the 5th gear feels like 4th ? Does that also mean that you'll have good pick up but insufficient top speed with the GE gearbox ?

What about the MR2 gearbox, can I use it in a FF version. Will there be any driveshaft issues ? I understand that the MR2 turbo has much bigger drive shafts, like the ones from the GZE. If so, how will they fit into the knuckles ?

Sorry for bugging you guys with all these questions, I'm just an amateur:embaressed_smile: .

yeap, in 5th it feels as if u still have another gear. mebbe koz my exhaust is too loud :) as chief sifu Yap sez.. closer ratio. as for top speed, i still have my speed limiter on.. takot!!! actually its not how fast u can go.. its how soon u can get that fast.. if u get my meaning.

not sure bout the MR2 box and its knuckles. i know it can fit, but there are some issues with its shaft, u're on the right track. i read somewhere that the knuckles and shaft from a GZE AE111 was modded to fit a MR2 box for the st18x (excl st185) series. another better option to consider is a 3SGE box from the 202. it comes with a helical LSD as standard.

no bugging at all. very glad to dispense information.. even if its not so clear ;)

2 sens

2 old 2 rusty,

FE gear box is more suitable for turbo car because of it top speed , if you fit
a close ratio gear box you will feel the power when your engine is stock, but
after you upgrade then you will feel the gear ratio is too slow and you are very
busy shifting gear . I use a camry gearbox previously on my GTE , very good
power band and top speed is 280km/h on 5th gear 7000rpm, I once hit till
260km/hr , now the gear box is going to fix to another ST202 which is
transplanting a ST205 engine . Another friend is using 3SGE gear box in his
3SGTE , what he feed back is pick up is good , but gear ratio a bit close so he is
busy shifting gear .
In my opinion , I will prefer FE gear box .

legendary yap...
O.O ur X-tranny is going into ST202 with ST205 motor?! whose ST202? win-A-ton 1 ah? got extra ST20x center console box or not?!

2o2R...
legendary yap has used those trannies b4... FE tranny is very strong too to stand the torqie GTE motor... n it is freaking fast... come out for TT on friday nite lar... meet the legendary 3SG yap... my idol... *blink* *blink*

$#%@$#^%***...
legendary yap... already cannt smell ur smoke liao... neither than can c ur RED brake light now...

Thanks very much for the advise & info, sifu Krow & Yap. Appreciate it:regular_smile: .

kanazai2001,

I'd love to join you guys for TT but I'm from Perak, so it's gonna be difficult. So if I happen to make a trip to KL, I'll inform you guys. It'll be an eye opener for me to able to see so many fast cars but on the other hand, I'm embarrassed to bring my Old & Rusty pile of metal:embaressed_smile: .

2 Old 2 Rusty said:
Thanks very much for the advise & info, sifu Krow & Yap. Appreciate it:regular_smile: .

kanazai2001,

I'd love to join you guys for TT but I'm from Perak, so it's gonna be difficult. So if I happen to make a trip to KL, I'll inform you guys. It'll be an eye opener for me to able to see so many fast cars but on the other hand, I'm embarrassed to bring my Old & Rusty pile of metal:embaressed_smile: .

u havent seen my rustbucket.. kekekekekeke and pls dun call me sifu.. im still young maaaaaa

yap,
i agree wif u la.. 3sge box on a 3sgte calls for bz shifting. worse is when u're cruising on 5th at 110km/h and suddenly move ur hand to the shifter thinking u're on 4th.. happened to me many many times oredi.

Super Pro Bushes
Sole distributor
Hokomoto Racing
Lot No1, Jalan Industri Batu Caves 1/4
68100 Batu Caves
Tel : 03-61888917, 03-61866670

Parts replaced

SPF 1435 K
SPF 1320 K
Lower arm bushes with installation (L & R)
RM640

Front absorber mounting (2pcs L & R) with installation
RM360

SPF 1335-26 K
Front sway bar bushes (L & R)
RM90

total damage RM1,070 w Mastercard 3% surcharge RM1,100.

immediately noticed the odd sounds coming from the absorber has vanished. My absorber is shot to shit and therefore im quite impressed. Car seems firmer on the road and handles very well.

Next up i will service my absorbers..

2 sens

2 Old 2 Rusty said:

kanazai2001,

I am not driving a fancy sport car , my ride just a 17 years old corona, so don't
worry about it !
And I am not sifu also , I am just a senior citizen since I have been called "Legent":baring_teeth:

2 Old 2 Rusty said:

kanazai2001,

hi 2 Old 2 Rusty... wats your ride actually??

2 Old 2 Rusty said:

kanazai2001,

2o2R...
oic... which part of perak u r from?! u can look for e... he is in iph... he is also a 3SG sifu... :regular_smile:

normal cartridge type TRD 4 point soft hard adjustable front and GAB 5 point softhard adjustables for rear. i had these halfcut items modded so that i can service it whenever there's a leak.