3S-FE,GE,GTE Discussion/Gathering

850cc injector.....

talam_buruk said:
who want to order .. come at least we can share the delivery cost ..

I'm looking for 850cc SARD Universal cost around RM900

Too big lar for me... even the fuel pump also must be upgrade.
im using now rx7 fuelpump inside the tank but cannot stand anymore cause the boost rise up 1.2 bar with standard injector 440cc. Mechines dyno write at 240h/p.

Guys , im looking for more agresive fuel pump. Which one arr ? How about Supra TT fuel pump inside ? Or any comments pls.:shocked:

e...
haha... mean that if u r coming down... we can always organise TT session mar... that is why we called it "happenning" mar... hahahaa... spontaneous mar... =D

That's good ... will confirm with you later ... May also be meeting some SJ Zth too ...

e...
YEA... i wanna join too... :D
1 more thing... do u know any fuel pump that have no returning fuel line?!

hairier...
of coz u need to upgrade the fuel pump... that is standard procedure to go if u upgrade the injectors...

Greetings to all sifus & gurus,

I'm new around here & I'd appreciate it if anyone could advise / suggest how to make a 3S-GE faster ? What mods need to be done ? There seems to be very limited stuff available for this engine.

I recently got a lightened flywheel for MR2 but it couldn't fit coz the hole in the center of the clutch plate has 21 ( or 20 teeth, I can't remember) & mine has 20 0r vice versa.

Thank you & Rgds:regular_smile:

You can consult a SW-20 guru in Ipoh ... workshop at Lahat ...

2 Old 2 Rusty said:

I'm new around here & I'd appreciate it if anyone could advise / suggest how to make a 3S-GE faster ? What mods need to be done ? There seems to be very limited stuff available for this engine.

I recently got a lightened flywheel for MR2 but it couldn't fit coz the hole in the center of the clutch plate has 21 ( or 20 teeth, I can't remember) & mine has 20 0r vice versa.

chuck in a 3sgte... kekeke
3sge are ok for a NA engine, but dont be surprised if u cant even beat a b16a. main reason as u stated, limited performance parts while the vtecs can be in 7th heaven in any potong shop.

if u're lookin at costs, i can safely say that its much cheaper getting a 3sgte in than paying $$$ for performance parts for the 3sge. as a general guide u wud need the following to make the 3sge sing..

these are the stuff that u might be able to buy on the internet or at performance shops. dont bother looking for used performance parts for the 3sge in malaya.. if u can find any u'll be the first.

performance cams
extractor head for the exhaust
programmable ECU or any other gadgets (eg SAFC etc)
exhaust upgrades
etc etc etc

maybe u can get 200hp on the engine.. translate to a 25% loss on wheels and u'll end up wif 150hp.. thats on a very optimistic 200hp on engine, it may be a lot less. i dun think 150hp can outrun a modded vtec.

it all depends on the $$$ and whether u really wanna run a highly tuned NA car or a eat my smoke turbocharged monster.

2 sens

2 Old 2 Rusty said:

pls consult the 3SG guruji... the legendary yap... u will b surprise the potiential of this engine... :regular_smile:

krow said:
chuck in a 3sgte... kekeke
3sge are ok for a NA engine, but dont be surprised if u cant even beat a b16a. main reason as u stated, limited performance parts while the vtecs can be in 7th heaven in any potong shop.

if u're lookin at costs, i can safely say that its much cheaper getting a 3sgte in than paying $$$ for performance parts for the 3sge. as a general guide u wud need the following to make the 3sge sing..

these are the stuff that u might be able to buy on the internet or at performance shops. dont bother looking for used performance parts for the 3sge in malaya.. if u can find any u'll be the first.

performance cams
extractor head for the exhaust
programmable ECU or any other gadgets (eg SAFC etc)
exhaust upgrades
etc etc etc

maybe u can get 200hp on the engine.. translate to a 25% loss on wheels and u'll end up wif 150hp.. thats on a very optimistic 200hp on engine, it may be a lot less. i dun think 150hp can outrun a modded vtec.

it all depends on the $$$ and whether u really wanna run a highly tuned NA car or a eat my smoke turbocharged monster.

2 sens

u can aim for 250++hp 3SGE with the right ingredient like what have been listed (some of its)...
if cost concern... drop in a 3SGTE... :regular_smile:

Harris3s said:
Too big lar for me... even the fuel pump also must be upgrade.
im using now rx7 fuelpump inside the tank but cannot stand anymore cause the boost rise up 1.2 bar with standard injector 440cc. Mechines dyno write at 240h/p.

Guys , im looking for more agresive fuel pump. Which one arr ? How about Supra TT fuel pump inside ? Or any comments pls.:shocked:
mayb skyline rb26tt fuel pump...not rb25

2 Old 2 Rusty said:

yes limited stuff for mods but still available esp around Sunway.

If you want cheap performance, raise your boost to 1.2 bar.To get rid of your check light, I can install for you a boost cut eliminator and can enjoy boosting above its limit. I've fixed this device on 3sgte st185 engine and touch 1.8bar for a second only.Lucky it didn't blow.We later raced this car with another Toyota with 340hp(dynoed) 1jzgte and we are on side by side.I don't know how to measure what hp is in this 3sgte since we not yet do the dyno,but I assume it should be around 300hp as it is on FWD platform.Test drive are available for those serious on 3sgte mods things.
So, 1. install boost cut eliminator(dont worry abt your ABS,ACruise...)
2. boost up
3. later....those xpensive things...injector,controller,turbine...etc

ENJOY BOOOSTING!

hairier...
what is ur rx7 pump pressure?! does it has fuel returning line?!

i guess u should look for the 1 way fuel pump...

GT4WD is right .... you can get that brand new for fairly reasonable price ... Remember, would you trust a chopshop item on critical components?