3S-FE,GE,GTE Discussion/Gathering

Since the JASMA extractor wouldn't fit my car, I have to sell it off coz I couldn't return this item to the chop shop that sold it. Kindly refer to the following link:

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/toyota/174736-toyota-marketplace-links-parts-and-others-6.html#post2499713

Thank you.

202R...
my timing belt is 174Y25 too which it has been told by the supplier it is same with standard 3SGE. :hmmmm:
i dont think the beams head is shorter.
the last exhaust port is juz brought closer to the 3rd may for the perfect symmetrical length of all 4. this is same with blacktop.

what else have u discovered?! :confused:

So far only these. My mechanic's moving rather :turtle: coz his assistant injured his finger & will be on MC for 6 weeks ! :bawling:

injured?! cut finger with samurai saw ah?! :adore:

no need 2 b hurry... slowly mean DETAILING mar... :love: but definitely not 2 slow lar... :vollkommenauf:

injured?! cut finger with samurai saw ah?! :adore:

no need 2 b hurry... slowly mean DETAILING mar... :love: but definitely not 2 slow lar... :vollkommenauf:

Hahaha...usually Chinese say cut finger is to stop gambling mar...

Hai...what to do..:sleep: slow also cannot complaint lor, just let him take his time & complete it lor.

I've taken some pix of the Camry 2.4's MAF sensor. I've not compared it with mine. I've checked my friend's Harrier 3.0 but the MAF sensor looks different from mine lar.:hmmmm:

202R...
5 wires connectors...
with all very tinny elements inside...
plus a heat wire!!!
all r the same besides the housing of the MAF air duct...

stop gambling?! hahaha... r u sure?!

All 3S owner:

I have a Celica ST202, 1996 for sale. Details as follow:

2.0 liter, auto, black, registered 1996, 100k on the clock, fabric interior, lady owner with AP papers. I'll post some pictures when I get to it sometime later this week, okay. Thanks.

Interested, PM me and I'll get back to you soon.

eyong,

I met a guy with a grey color S15 in Weng Cheong Falken, Jalan K. Kangsar last Saturday evening. Was that you ? :hmmmm:

All 3S owner:

I have a Celica ST202, 1996 for sale. Details as follow:

2.0 liter, [COLOR=blue ! important][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,&quot][COLOR=blue ! important][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,&quot]auto[/FONT][/FONT][/COLOR][/COLOR], black, registered 1996, 100k on the clock, fabric interior, lady owner with AP papers. I'll post some pictures when I get to it sometime later this week, okay. Thanks.

And don't forget, I have the extractor for this model...:biggrin:

Gray S-15 ... Then only gray (or silver) one I know is a 180 with a S-15 front. Not too many S-15's in Ipoh ... Unfortunately I don't own a Silvia, just a Datsun lor ... hahaha ...

Sorry, thought it was you. The one I saw was a genuine S15, not a 180 with S15 facia. Young Chinese chap.

Datsun ? Hehehe...don't be so humble mar.

Sorry, thought it was you. The one I saw was a genuine S15, not a 180 with S15 facia. Young Chinese chap.

Datsun ? Hehehe...don't be so humble mar.

Hmmm ... that's interesting. Have not spot any local 15 in Ipoh as yet, but recently there were a few Wilayah 15's (white) roaming around. But than again, Ipoh monster all quiet, quiet stay at home. Only time they roam is at nite, or from garages. Hahaha ...

I don't know if he's a local coz I didn't take note of his no plate. It has a GT wing too.

Hi Anyone heard of, or using, HKS 87mm piston for ST185 3SGTE??
is it any good? heard that it has compression of 12:1???
What's the price like??

Gray S-15 ... Then only gray (or silver) one I know is a 180 with a S-15 front. Not too many S-15's in Ipoh ... Unfortunately I don't own a Silvia, just a Datsun lor ... hahaha ...

yeah man, the Datsun RB! lolz

How you doing bro!!!

For Sale:

car model:
Celica ST183 celica 91/94 with RC/CS bonnet & bumper & fender & rear lights

eng:
ST205 with full wiring, Trust FMIC, apex1 twin chamber BOV, Ultra plug cable, HKS airfilter, after,market ecu, sard vacuum hoses, K&N breather hose, Denso iridium plugs,

suspension:
ST202 Tien HA, Hi-lo soft hard

brakes & wheels:
ST205 4 pot front & 2 pot rear, Enkei RP01 16x7 205/50/16 rear, 16x8 225/50/16 front, black with blue lining

drivetrain & exhaust:
ST205 gears with 1.5way LSD, HKS super dragger muffler, 2.5" & 3" custom piping

Price: RM40,000
call 012-2249991 if interested

yeah man, the Datsun RB! lolz

How you doing bro!!!

Not bad at all. Ya, ya Datsun RB rite. Hahahaha ... Been alittle busy lately. When you guys gonna do convoy up north again?

:stoned: 12:1 compression rate piston 4 turbo car?!

:hmmmm: I don't know about turbo engines but I thought they should have low compression, right ? If I'm not mistaken, the ST205's standard spec compression was 8:1 & the ST185's 8.5:1.

turbo diesel is running on 15:1 compression rate...
i guess this 1 is really personal...
as long as the owner is happy...
doesnt really matter is 1:1 or 100:1...
=)

Best compression these days are 8:1 or 8.5:1 depending on how much boost you plan to run ... Too low compression is safer for higher boost but will suffer from response, and wise versa ...