4 Wheel Shaft Bearing (4G63T - E3)

epj7900

Greetings,

I had been informed by my foremen that my EVO 3 gearbox - 4 wheel shaft bearing had already spoilt.

The cause is my previous foremen ( my friend ) had not fixed the housing for the bearing which caused it to grind with the Gear Box alloy housing and damage it. Now the bearing and the housing already makan. The housing apparently they can try to modify but the bearing needs to be replaced.

I need to find the bearings.

I had been informed that is not available at shops.

Can anyone give me suggestions where i can find them.

The part number is R31Z-119.

i'd ask my cousin brother ... he will try to ask for you tomorrow ... if it is hard to find ... then have to take sample to find =) good luck to you brother

Greetings,

I had done some study and basically people say that this item does not get spoilt. And most of them actually take it out from broken gearbox - either accident one of spoint due to racing. The 1 - 5th gear is the one which normally spoils as for the wheel shaft bearing - it's just my bad luck that my foremen made the mistake.

I need ti find for such gearbox. Lets see how gd my luck can be. Otherwise my car will just be idle there at the workshop.

Any idea where I can get damaged gearbox or if anyone has one for sale ?

Got a question.

As for the 4 wheel shaft bearking - ( not the whole gear ). Is VR4, EVO 1 and EVO 2&3 use the same? In that case it will be easier for me to find. Don't have to particularly look for an Evo 3 Gearbox.

if u want new one got one place can get for u, but the price will slightly high and need to wait for some time...:)

if u really want the new parts, can go to Ralliart Malaysia at Padang jawa. they can order any parts for u even a small screw, they got the detail manual for parts ordering. BUT, the price will shock u, i ask for the new evo 3 gearbox, not include the shipping cost me RM30K. so unless u really really cant find the part, then u can go for them or may be just a small part u need then wont cost u too much..:)

erm...faulty gearbox may try ur luck at chopshop then...

faulty/broken e3 engine i got one, but gearbox not sure..some more at my homwtown...so i cant help u if u r urgent....

wil back on jan only