4A-GZE Clutch

Master D

Hi all,

I'm looking to buy a performance clutch, do any of you have good deals?

I'm looking for a new set but if there are used sets in good condition, I'd consider them too.

Thanks for your help!
;)

see http://www.my-acoustic.com/Car/kian_leong_clutch/type4/type_4_NA_full_racing_copper.htm

Thanks Acoustic Bro...

This is in Ipoh man....I'm gonna have to drive up and leave the car there???

I'm interested but I'll have to discuss this further with the shop...any idea how long this whole procedure takes?Any comments by their customers?

Cool Stuff!

Can use pos laju mah - we so modern now :)

BTW I use normal mail also reach the next day :) hahahahahaha

Only take him one day to do. i.e. you send today, he receives tomorrow morning and do it and finish at night and send it back to you the 3rd day and finally you get it and install the 4th day :) muah ha hah ah ha ha h

I'm using their clutch now :) with lighten flywheel :)

At 1st got problem lah, but that's only running in problem, took one whole month or more ..... but after that :) hehehehhe

NO REGRETS :) muah ah ah ha ha hah ah h

The hotter the car gets, the more grip it has :) muah ha ha hahah ha

So in the mornings the clutch might actually slip coz its cold?

I'm damn keen abt it. hmmmmmm

so I send them my clutch,cover and flywheel...?...damn kow heavy ma no meh? :blink:

how much did they charge for the whole thing? (clutch and flywheel)

TQ .. Acoustic ;)

Last time slip not only in the morning, but in the afternoon waiting for traffic light 30 seconds also slip.

Copper material cool down so dam fast ..................

But a little only lah, it catches around 0.5 seconds later or something.

But now, after 2 months of using, no more slip at all, no matter cold or hot. Very very the good, dam kau pleased.

For full racing copper is around RM580 I think........ mine had extra work done so I paid extra ......

if i use only the sports pressure plate...
will it improve the performance?

i think i got a 4AFE pressure plate... very light compared to
my previous SVT and the one comes with the BT.
SVT one is heavier than the BT too. (pedal feeling)

current one like not stepping the pedal at all. already 4-5 times
i forgot the release the gear, open the door and step outside..
the car jerk to the front... damn scary...

:( but i just got mine not more than a month...

unless anyone willing to buy from me... :lol: