4AFE need help!!

AE101-Wong

dunno what happened to my 101 stock engine..
sometimes suddenly show up the "check engine" icon, then the car...
1. cant run smooth
2. rpm cant rev over 3000
3. sometimes engine suddenly stop, sometimes cant start also..but wait after 5mins can start again..:X-:

i had changed many sensors but seems dint work..got any sifu here help me?
thanks...

check d tiny condensor,,, 1 of my customer car got same problem as u.. nearby the distributor...

georgett said:
check d tiny condensor,,, 1 of my customer car got same problem as u.. nearby the distributor...

oic...
the part name called condensor izzit?
this part cost how much? my wallet got a lot lubang ald..haha!!

go to tt hakim tomollow-can ask sifu's there...he he he

anybody got that problem arr...

mine is sometimes EFI fuse blows when going above 90km/h. and sometimes engine fan wont spin and engine overheating.

nappx said:
go to tt hakim tomollow-can ask sifu's there...he he he

anybody got that problem arr...

eerm..the problem is..i'm studying in taiwan now..
but then i always receive call from my mum complaining the problems..
i'm going back on 13jan, that time if got TT i sure will go..ask si fu how to do 1st..:regular_smile:

PuristOfRacing said:
mine is sometimes EFI fuse blows when going above 90km/h. and sometimes engine fan wont spin and engine overheating.

i had changed the EFI fuse ald le..
that time the foreman search long time only can search that tiny fuis..lolzz

The 4A-FE DOHC engine (upper picture 100 h.p 1.6L, 16 valves, 1993 - 1997 Corolla) is very simple, reliable, durable and economical. This engine will never give you a problem if you maintain it well.

it's DOHC...

when u say about the timing belt it's becoz in 4AFE the sprocket of one of the camshaft is also use to rotate the the other camshaft sprocket... in other words it share one belt to drive both cam ler...

engine name also reflect this i think...

4A-FE- DOHC, 16-valve, gear coupled cam drive, fuel injected