4AFE to BT 20V 4AGE 5MT

finally drive my car out from mechanic shop during lunch time today for few day , will need to send back there for JPJ and piggyback installation..

1st feel of driving 4AGE is steering heavy compare to previous 4AFE..
one bad thing is the steering location is too low (cannot adjust due to dashboard).. may need to change front seat to Levin front seat (i think it should lower compare to stock 4AFE seat).

btw my mech told me no need to change the piping (stock 4AFE piping) but im afraid it will harm the engine cause i read from forum stock 4AGE is 2.2". any sifu can comment what is the pron & con using stock 4AFE piping and muffler for 4AGE ??

your steering is heavy due to using the ss steering rack, change to macpherson will solve the problem and you will notice that your turning radius is bigger than before conversion (need a bigger round when u-turn) but generally lsd gb will be heavier than non lsd, hope it helps

went to changing the exhaust system today..
use 2.2" piping + center bullet and pro1 muffler..
told the mech no like the loud exhaust sound but in the end still loud.. :(

went to Kiong Lee (penang) just now.. add in another center bullet.. the exhaust sound not that loud now.

so in summary my stock BT exhaust system
stock BT 4-2-1 header --> 2 center bullet -- >2.2" piping --> Pro1 S-flow muffler.

congrats on your transplant.
Make copies of your halfcut receipt,import documents(especially the one showing your halfcut engine number and the usual---IC,driving licence? registration card.You gotta write a 'love letter' to JPJ(here in Kl we gotta send to putrajaya) get the so called 'approval letter' THEN only send to puspakom.Make sure your windows and screen not tinted(dont give them reason for rejection).
Workshops that have done the transplants should be able to advise you and should know some runners otherwise check with some car dealers--they should have some contacts.
Dont forget to inform your insurance as well!

HI
anyone from Penang island know after Puspacom checkout, which JPJ branch that near to bayan lepas we can updates the car garan ?

i see..
too bad..runner bring my car to puspakom today..
he called me just now inspection fail !.. on mirror tinted and loud exhaust (damn the my exhaust consider silence already ) so need $$ to settle...

done now.. give $$ then can settle..
go to JPJ this morning.. get the new Garan with new Engine number..

Maybe runner cheat you. Did you follow him to puspakom? I did mine, no problems with exhaust(super loud) and tinting

feel down today cause try rev with Honda Civic 2.0L (new model) today..too bad my stock BT loss them after 5th gear T_T..

any good suggession for cheap and easy way to improve torque+hp for stock BT?

LOL you should be proud of yourself, you can play with them until 5th gear and your are 1.6 without lifting.

Their torque is higher than yours.

Cheap and easy way is to remove weights from your car.