4AFE to BT 20V 4AGE 5MT

very exp leh .. if put highcam + overhaul + adjust pulley + piston ....
actualy manual ecu n auto ecu hav any difrence ???
my gearbox is manual ... but ecu is (auto) ......

Maximum Torque [Nm(kg-m)@rpm] - 188 (19.2)@4,500
Weight (kg) - 1,315
- source from Honda.com.my

Even if you lighten your car, you won't add 10kmh to your car top speed.

feel down today cause try rev with Honda Civic 2.0L (new model) today..too bad my stock BT loss them after 5th gear T_T..

any good suggession for cheap and easy way to improve torque+hp for stock BT?

They are 2.0L you are 1.6L...pick your game..hahaha
cheap way ...remove the rev and speed limiter;get a 4-1 extractor;change final drive and be prepared to pull 10k+ revs.6speed gearbox could help with a higher final drive.And also make sure your tuning is perfect...plugs,oils,timing etc.

agreed with 1JZtezza, don't expect the stock BT is almighty and can beat all cars lor.
Honday FD2 is a fine car, but some upgrades (as suggested by 1JZtezza) to your stock BT
might make ur car rev-happy!.. :)
however, the most important is to upgrade the handling area first (suspension/wheels/brakes/etc)

hehe. met the guy yesterday, damn friendly type... jacky, hope that ur car will go faster after the extractor n piping set, if u still want to go faster, play trumpet first, only then consider 7a...

I think FD2 2.0 would have a tough time keeping up with 4AGE 20V until perhaps up to 180/190 kmh. Besides, its a totally different story if the 20V is plonked onto other "lighter" chassis.

FD2 2.0 155ps vs 4AGE 20V BT 165ps
I think ps make a lot of difference when aiming for top speed, right?

jackylsp: If you lost to 2.0 civic after 5th gear, I believe you are going over 190km/h already because 4th gear can hit 180km/h on stock 20V BT 5spd. I believe you've removed your rev cut already. Also, if you're using straight flow exhaust, the top speed will suffer a little.

Nice to meet you too bro scott. hopefully we can meet next time during lunch time again.. a lot of stuff can ask you

nope not until 190km/h yet.. i never try drag the 4th gear until 180km/h cause this will damage the engine ler..
btw straight flow exhausht should better in top speed right ?

step harder bro... can da pao them... wakaka
stock? maybe some air intake,trumpet,exhaust
some port polish may do some diff
budget more consider 6 spd gb
n maybe can try like lkeong said lighthen

Nice to meet you too bro scott. hopefully we can meet next time during lunch time again.. a lot of stuff can ask you

nope not until 190km/h yet.. i never try drag the 4th gear until 180km/h cause this will damage the engine ler..
btw straight flow exhausht should better in top speed right ?

Dont worry bro... 20V is designed to take it to redline. If you're not redlining it, your are not making the engine happy! FYI, I think 20V is the most dangerous when in 3rd and 4th gear as 5th gear is more for cruising.

IIRC, straight flow shold be better in low end, not top speed. As per my own experience, I was using TRD s-flow, top speed can easily hit 180km/h but after fix straight flow trumpet muffler it seems like a bit slow to hit 180km/h.

the reason i seldom rev to redline is bcoz the stock BT torque will drop after ~ 6k rpm so i think after that is waste petrol :biggrin:

will try again after changing my complete exhaust system to aftermarket...

Will drop but if you dont redline then when you shift your gear up you will drop to a lower torque, if you redline you will shift and end up at your peak torque

so whats d highest rpm every1 reached? XD interested to noe...

the reason i seldom rev to redline is bcoz the stock BT torque will drop after ~ 6k rpm so i think after that is waste petrol :biggrin:

will try again after changing my complete exhaust system to aftermarket...

Bro torque is only useful when you're going uphill... for topspeed, u need horsepower and to achieve that u need to rev it till redline because there's where the max hp comes in. I think if you're shifting at 6000rpm, I bet a stock Gen2 (or BLM) would even smoke you... hehehe :listen:

All some updates after changing my exhaust system to complete aftermarket part.
FGK4-2-1 (thanks Bro AE101-Wong) + trust piping Straight flow (thanks Bro scottwrx)
completed the unichip tuning. i recommended to use piggyback/standalone ECU if you start modified the stock BT ^_^ (you will see the diffferent from dyno graph)

forget to put more info
1) stock BT Engine
2) Using Ron95 petrol
3) stock plug cable
4) Open port Apexi filter
5) Sars fuel regulator
6) iridium plug
7) Idemitsu 10w/40 already run 3500 km
8) Piggyback Unichip-Q
9) FGK 4-2-1 + Trust aftermarket Piping
10) Oil cooler kit
11) Redline light weight pulley