agreed about the response...
in fact I've install MSD6AL + Tach Adapter on my old 4AFE... dynoed at 115wps and tested by EFN...
only sad thing is that it only last for 2 years due to the engine bay heat...
if put inside then there's 'tick-tick' sound...
search in WheelJamaica and 9000rpm... roughly around that also...
however never tried the coil itself, coz 4AFE coil is inside the distributor...
tried to use it for the current BT, but not working...
now i'm not sure which part is faulty, either the MSD6AL or the adapter... not sure how to test it also.../QUOTE]
It does not improve yr horsepower; only response. Different tuner will produce different results as in different chefs cooking the same dish, right ? So it's rather subjective as no 2 engines are exactly the same, hence the different results.
I'm no so particular about the Hp nor the higher revs about the BT coz mine's an auto trans after all. My only complaint is the lower revs between 1-3k rpm for town driving. It's soooooo sluggish. That's why my target was more focused on response on the low revs rather than Hp. Otherwise, I'd got a manual trans but then again, it's for wife, hence the focus on town driving.
I do occasionally drive it, that's why I can't tahan the sluggishness.