4AGE 20V Engine bay pics

cun n ppower...love the extractor...

---------- Post added at 04:47 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:43 PM ----------

minem..dok p.puteh ko?

friend of mine..

15022010367-1.jpg

24042010523.jpg

my wife's BT (auto):

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/DSC09729.jpg

updated:

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/DSC00280.jpg

wow..the 4 throttle's filter very nice !
How much u bought it ?

wow..the 4 throttle's filter very nice !
How much u bought it ?

Thanks for the kind compiments, Jack.

Those are ori K&Ns, paid RM 140 each.:bawling: but took them off after a couple of days of use because my wife complaint of the "noise".... women :motz:

I still have them with me, lost 1 of the boxes. The rest is still kept in its original boxes. Condition is 9.9/10. I'm putting them up for sale if the price is reasonable. Anyone interested can PM me.

you've upgraded the coil... any reason, coz all my search shows that it's not necessary since original Toyota able to cope...:hmmmm:
it's MSD right?

The upgraded coil (yes, it's a MSD) gives a better throttle response, bro. It's also running on e-manage with the ignition & injector harness tweaked.

mind to share more info on the coil for eg. model and price? i agreed with meg_omen too... but never try never know i guess

Paid about RM 400+ for it, can't remember model.

I agree too that everything standard is "sufficient" but then why is there a need for "upgrading" on anything ? I mean, won't the standard plug cable work ? If they do, why change them ? And the list of questions goes on....

Seriously, if it's the same as the standard, why bother "upgrade", right ?:biggrin:

400+ for brand new or used? maybe i should go look for one. :p

yeah, agree... but a higher-end (for track use) of the msd coil might melt ur stock piston if too much firepower... lol

agreed about the response...
in fact I've install MSD6AL + Tach Adapter on my old 4AFE... dynoed at 115wps and tested by EFN...
only sad thing is that it only last for 2 years due to the engine bay heat...
if put inside then there's 'tick-tick' sound...
search in WheelJamaica and 9000rpm... roughly around that also...

however never tried the coil itself, coz 4AFE coil is inside the distributor...
tried to use it for the current BT, but not working...
now i'm not sure which part is faulty, either the MSD6AL or the adapter... not sure how to test it also...:hmmmm:

400+ for brand new or used? maybe i should go look for one. :p

yeah, agree... but a higher-end (for track use) of the msd coil might melt ur stock piston if too much firepower... lol

400+ for a new unit. Actually, there's 2 sides to the story that too much firepower will melt yr stock piston. One, is what you said. On the other hand, if yr fuel is tuned rich enough, I don't see why it should melt yr pistons, right ?

agreed about the response...
in fact I've install MSD6AL + Tach Adapter on my old 4AFE... dynoed at 115wps and tested by EFN...
only sad thing is that it only last for 2 years due to the engine bay heat...
if put inside then there's 'tick-tick' sound...
search in WheelJamaica and 9000rpm... roughly around that also...

however never tried the coil itself, coz 4AFE coil is inside the distributor...
tried to use it for the current BT, but not working...
now i'm not sure which part is faulty, either the MSD6AL or the adapter... not sure how to test it also.../QUOTE]

It does not improve yr horsepower; only response. Different tuner will produce different results as in different chefs cooking the same dish, right ? So it's rather subjective as no 2 engines are exactly the same, hence the different results.

I'm no so particular about the Hp nor the higher revs about the BT coz mine's an auto trans after all. My only complaint is the lower revs between 1-3k rpm for town driving. It's soooooo sluggish. That's why my target was more focused on response on the low revs rather than Hp. Otherwise, I'd got a manual trans but then again, it's for wife, hence the focus on town driving.

I do occasionally drive it, that's why I can't tahan the sluggishness.:laugh:

hye all bros....im new wit toyota, currently using msian cars.... Maybe next week will get my EE90 '88 body... Need to know about engine dat can fit to EE90.
Besides 4age/gze from AE92 HC, can i use ST/BT engine? is there any mods to mounting? bcos my 'jiran' drove EE90 cielo with ST engine, not sure from wat body....but i can see sumthing weird at left mounting and it look like a custom made mount...(beside the cam pulley)....

ST/BT both also can. But the mounting points need to be changed and done neatly and securely for you to pass the puspakom test.

oic...thanks bro..

how about other stuff? front n rear abs + disc brake set, steering rack, driveshaft, front n rear seat etc2, need to mod or PnP basis? cos im planning to get BT 5speed engine (BZG if not mistaken)...

do all bros have suggestion for toyota specialist or 'kawan2' workshop? im at batu caves area...