4age engine questions

hehehe....yala...most taoke petrol station very rich...
it depends on ur location of the petrol station oso...

ya lor......some tutup jor some masi jalan...haiz who call me poor meh..
bak to topic...BT use for drag better or svt?

BT la better....remember the video in youtube...can win vtec maa....hehehe

BT always better ma... is like type R in toyota .. heheh 4ageB

Hi,all bro.I'm newbie using ee90 with svt.Recently,i'm boring with my stock power.I planning to upgrade to over 200hp.But dun know wan to choice NA or Turbo.Sum ppl Turbo will shorten the engine life,izit true?I plan to spend rm10k to upgrade.What the cost for NA n Turbo at KL?N can get how many hp?Thanks alot,all bro.

wow....another 200hp person...??best is to turbo...
since SVT was not design for turbo, ofcourse will shorten the engine useful life...
best is to get 3SGTE terus...

Thanks bro.If i wan upgrade to over 200hp for NA,wat the cost?Anything to change?Piston?ECU?Balancing?N wat else?If i wan just put in trumpet,anything to mod,afm?How many hp can get?Thanks

Hi Bro ! I think if u wan to get to 200hp u bolt a turbo on. Since urs is a svt, it shoudn;t be a problem. RM10k is not enough for N/A to get to 200hp (after reading and disccsion in zth forum). Haha.. if u wan, u can read more in this forum, a lot of people ask before N/A get to 200hp with limited budget, that's why some bro say "another 200hp" haha..

Concluison, either 3SGTE, or Bolth a Turbo ! haha

sorry la bro 2o2r....my mistake....this one more boleh land spirit..??

Thanks for ur info bro.I know bolt a turbo on is the fast way to upgrade power.Wat the cost if i bolt a turbo on?How many boost n how many hp can get?Thanks again bro....

sorry la bro 2o2r....my mistake....this one more boleh land spirit..??

Yeah, you're right. It's the dawn of a new era for M'sia. We're now talking about space age technology. What else can't we M'sian do, right ? M'sia Boleh ! :biggrin:

Sorry, bro ee90kl, I don't mean to make fun of your question. It so happens that there's a similiar question asked before you, that's all. So the answers so be the same but since you've a budget of RM 10k to spend, I think you'll be able to achieve what you're looking for.

Economical wise, it's not really worth spending so much by trying to squeeze so much power out from a 1.6 litre engine that's not even designed for turbo applications in the first place. What bro vh-101 said is correct; the answer to your question should be 3S-GTE. That's the cheapest way to get 200 Bhp. Even on the older generation of the ST185 Celica ST185, you get 225 ps right out of the box. Halfcuts's as cheap as RM 2.5k-2.8k. Almost the same as what you'd pay for a SVT halfcut.

The only setback is...to make it legal. If you can get it to pass the JPJ & PUSPAKOM inspection, then how you want to upgrade it further from there, it's up to your imagination, bro.

Agree with Bro 2 old 2 Rusty, i'm also actually looking for this answer very very long already seems that some ppl say can, some ppl say cannot, some say KL can because can "undertable", some say sabah can because "sabah what also can".

So, any sifus got the exact answer? Can we put 3SGTE in our SEG? or shud i make it like this, can we upgrade from 1.6-2.0 ?

Thanks bro.Any 3s engine on se case oledi approve by jpj?Maybe i can think over ur suggestion.

As far as i know, last time is easier to approve..now is harder..

Another Q to all senior,how can i improve handling in high speed n corner?My car oledi use GAB adjustable,front tower bar n rim spacer front 19mm n rear 25mm.Any suggestion?Antiroll bar,rear bar,fender bar,lower arm bar,is tat helpful?Any suggestion for wheel toe deg n camber deg?

antiroll bar front and rear...and also fender bar could be useful to improve handling...
u can do it if u actually have deep pockets....that's all i can say...
cause got this person who can do it...$$$ still talks...

the cheapest way and easy way for u to improve ur handling is to adjust the wheel chamber to negative...mean buka keluar lor...the only things u have to sacrifice is the tyre wear and sumore the steering will feel heavy...corner memang syok but on straight nothing change much...
if can't adjust chamber..then just use chamber bolt...u go to tyre shop they will know liao .....

to make a NA engine SVT to 200hp is wheel horsepower or on flywheel..
if on flywheel i think ur 10k can hit lah...
if say on wheel..things u have to change is cam,adjustable pulley,valve spring,gasket,ecu...and etc
simple we count..we use
272 cam=3kplus(toda new)
adjustable puley=nearly 1k if not mistaken
valve spring=not sure..
ecu=3k
port and polish
now already 7k plus labour and bla bla bla and maybe still can't hit the 200 wheel..

if ur talking about new parts....dun think will be enough...
must campur2 la...even campur oso dunno can still get or not...