4age engine questions

if not mistaken svt one is 290cc..
seg pump can support till tis i dun know but if u scare tak cukup cna use RB<SR20,1JZ...

i got 1 question brother sekalian...i'm using a 4age 16valve non TVIS MAP system...so if i wan to do an open port air filter...how ah... i see a lot of sensor here and there leh..plss give me some advise..pening pala liaw i think until white hair pun grow faster...hehehe thanks~~

just take off the drop in and change with open pod filter...

from throttle body got the piping to the drop in right...??
the piping don't adjust anything....just take off the drop in and change it with the open pod...

ya la....i like experiencing stuff for myself oso...
but sumtimes the big stuff not yet dare to do....afraid engine kaboom pulak...

Haven't try out yet...still a bit busy with work these few days..will try out n let u guys know.By the way bro adeen..u told me that maintain the ori pipe and take off the drop in and change it with open port...but the thing is i have 2 sensor on that box wor...not on the pipe...that i what making me pening pala... nm..i'll try to post up some pic and show u guys. hehehe

if it's map system then just plug the sensor off n leave it aside. it wont be any problem. if it's air flow, then it'll kacau. i guess there won't be any problem since my 4afe oso use open pod. i cabut the sensor off n leave hanging like that. no engine check light or watsoever. this is my point of view. maybe someone else have other things to say... dun shoot me k?

if is 4afe is ok also.....the one sensor like con shape black colour one rite...u just cabut the whole thing from the air filter box and leave it out side is ok one...but remember not cabut the socket ya..i mean make sure it is connect lor.....will be ok one,......

ic ic...yah true...it's in con shape blk in color... so just cabut the thing hanging outsite just like tat ...ok than i'll try it out~ Thanks everyone

okie.....let us know ya ...if can post ur new filter show us also haha....just to share mah rite...

simple a bit...
petrol filter = under ur hood along the fuel line (a metal cylinder)
fuel filter = inside ur fuel tank (just change the whole fuel pump easier la)
oil filter = in front of your block (change once every 5000km?)

and

cigarette filter = the one u suck n puff (just jk)

:)

one more question..for BT 5 spd
ur fuel system..consist of fuel pump..fuel filter..fuel rail..injectors...fuel line...rite?
-whats is the lifespan of the system?
-indication of the parts is faulty/wear n tear?
-parts no and prices?

ikut turutan....

1.in tank fuel filter-no change also ok..can take out wash wit petrol
2.fuel pump-depend,,seldom kong
3.fuel line-tis won't rosak just clogged if dirt is alot at tank
4.fuel filter-i prefer 20 000 km change, others ??
5.fuel rail-seldom rosak....unless is clogged
6.fuel injector-electrical component..can't say a word..mine just rosak

bro caleb....when u changed the fuel pump, did u change the fuel rail oso or not..?