4G1Series, (Save the SOHC's)

Re: 4G1Series, we are proud for what we are! (Save the SOHC's)

i guess so

but if small cc forced inducting vs. big cc forced inducting, i think it's the same? LoL

Supercharger AMR500 vs Rotrex C30... quite sure there'll be a difference. But displacement different... erm... the turbo / supercharger would have to be equally large to suite it right? So I doubt it'd be the same.

And big cc supercharged... wah! Holden VXR8 comes to mind.

I've heard about a mystical big turbo Savvy that's rampaging the streets of KL. I wonder if the owner will show up here even though it's not exactly a 4Gxx

Well if small cc force inducted vs big cc force inducted
In the end still the same rule applies (engine wise)

The rest of a car's performance depends on the car's tuning, overall kerb weight, GB setup, aerodynamics, suspension settings, your very own team of experts (racing team) and lastly the driver him/herself

Ask you guys something : You prefer big torque to give you that lekat kerusi feel at launch or you prefer big bhp which probably means you'll be able to get to 250km/h easily?

izso i lurve that holden hoho musclecar with supahchahger

actually i meant like with smaller cc engines u can only spool the smaller turbos, bigger engines can spool the larger turbos...hence displacement here has an advantage

---------- Post added at 09:42 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:40 AM ----------

even with lesser low end torque but with bigger mid to high end hp numbers, with proper gearing ull get that lekat kerusi feeling all the way to 250 eh? haha

i definately like the lekat kerusi feel.... high speed not for me, cos old d...reach 110 kmh edi ball shrink.

Fred. hehehe.. come la let me test test those suspensions. I want to determine whether my old bones are too fragile for your suspension or not

hehe old my foot

balls shrink my foot

oit unker mana ur sms? hehe

muscle car got both ma no ???

fred : mau lekat kerusi kasi put dunlop glue at ur kerusi and duduk la , comfirm stick 1
http://209.85.122.83/2510/58/0/e5008315//e5008315.gif

Hi guys..satria 4g13p here...
i got questions...is't worth to change the block to 1.5 or just slightly power difference?
anyone using 1.6 stroker kit for 4g15..how's the performance..? :smile:

THE PERFORMANCE??? is poisen :biggrin: I am 1 of the user lah torque above 13kg above I am using 16inch rim if u chnage the block to 1.5 already buka engine recommemded upgrade

-PnP head with oversize valve

-mild cam with adj cam gear

-lighthen flywheel & 1.6 clutch kit

-TTB or 4 throttle

-engine balancing

-many more to list down

the best part is when meet with JPJ/Polis road block see your engine cover 4g1x only he will just ask u to passed :thefinger:

what listed down by tofu are correct so dun wait got budget/money go for it but must find the right tuner not those sinkalan 1

Yeah, with 1.6L, easily can achieve 13kg of torque at the wheels :D

i definately like the lekat kerusi feel.... high speed not for me, cos old d...reach 110 kmh edi ball shrink.

Unker,

Why so humble ? Motorsport community says that even Fred's balls shrink to smallest size, still as big as watermelons.

Unker,

Why so humble ? Motorsport community says that even Fred's balls shrink to smallest size, still as big as watermelons.

strangth of titanium...:biggrin::biggrin:

Long live the SOHCs!!!

1.6 4G92P SOHC
Ported 4G92P stock intake manifold to match with Perdana TB
4G92P pistons
Matspeed 280 camshaft
Exhaust system done up
Lighten Crank Pulley
K&N drop in air filter
ECU remove rev cut

These are only the WHP generated from the mechanical parts and it is running crazily rich

• Shinjite Dyno 18-5-2011.jpg
    Shinjite Dyno 18-5-2011.jpg
    48.1 KB · Views: 424

yeah shinjite is rite

power difference is very noticeable, it for me is the biggest-bang-for-ur-buck that u can make for ur car, as compared to buying many unproven small small things which adds up to almost the same price anyway hehe

the difference i felt between the normal 4g15 and the stroked 4g15 is -

4g15 - can pull more linearly to higher rpms prolly due to shorter stroke

stroked 4g15 - low end stronger, mid stronger
- powerband is fatter, comes in earlier, peaks abit earlier
- more useable power for city driving

Increases in low-midrange torque makes it feel like it is more than just a bump in 100cc

just my 2 sen

Hi tofu,
if stroked 4g15 and use back ori wira SE 1.5gearbox, do u need to change gear more often?
actually what is the market price for stroking it?

You will have more torque so you can retain your highest gear more often with the increased displacement

Long live the SOHCs!!!

1.6 4G92P SOHC
Ported 4G92P stock intake manifold to match with Perdana TB
4G92P pistons
Matspeed 280 camshaft
Exhaust system done up
Lighten Crank Pulley
K&N drop in air filter
ECU remove rev cut

These are only the WHP generated from the mechanical parts and it is running crazily rich

wow.... your torque increase as the rpm climbing up.. :love:
Your max HP is almost same level as Powerzone PZ1 Tamiya Drag Car (124.81 HP, 140.64 N-M)
:adore:

Hi tofu,
if stroked 4g15 and use back ori wira SE 1.5gearbox, do u need to change gear more often?
actually what is the market price for stroking it?

Why you want to change gear more often? :hmmmm: