4G1Series, (Save the SOHC's)

Re: 4G1Series, we are proud for what we are! (Save the SOHC's)

all the sifu sifu

its been long time since i left 4g1 series hehe after i retire my 4g13 8 valve, now back to 4g15 engine ^_^
any idea how much does it cost to do top overhaul and auto flush??

when i bought the car it already came with a noisy muffler, any idea how get rid of the noisy small muffler ?? put back a S flow muffler and change the stock extractor to gain pick up??my knowledge on auto is totally zero = ="

lol i want use it daily work car ,so dont want heavy moding just simple moding to get pick up , dont plan for top speed. the spare part shops still sell iswara aeroback rear bumper ???

S-flow muffler, drop-in air-filter, 4-2-1 extractor, 1.7" piping, stroke, oversized pistons and high compression skim. :biggrin:

btw i heared some say auto 4g15 wont benefit the use of stroker kit ???

Tell that to those who have stroked and they test drive a standard 4G15. Like me. :biggrin:

"Uh... yours is manual right? Why like no power wan?"

True story.

coz i planning to put my car to top overhaul so might as well change the cams ,extractor and stroke it ,the rest i dont change will be alright ??

keep it standard laa :sleep:

http://www.seeklogo.com/images/S/STP-logo-BC208E006F-seeklogo.com.gif
Standard Tapi Power!!~

haha yor sifu u already loaded ur car , ask me go standard hahaha , true la less headache also

Next Track day will be at Melaka International Circuit in September, STAY TUNED!

Hi bros.... Driving a 4g18 here.. Wanna enquire if anyone got lobang for low comp forged pistons n conrods for 4g18... ? Pricing... Thanks...

Aloo fellow 4g1x! 4g15 vdo here.Why is this thread dead....?did
you guys move to other thread?

4g1series forum really silent..i wanna ask about 4g13 small turbo project..:wavey:

wat u wanna do?

silence is becos all in fb group lol

wat u wanna do?

silence is becos all in fb group lol

oh i see..i dun have a fb account to join that..
i just came across this http://www.mudah.my/Turbo+kit+4g13-16713320.htm at mudah where he selling his turbo setup,my point is not going to make my 1.3 like 2.0..just wanna know how much roughly i need to spend to fix this?..and workshop can done the conversion?..Thanks..

4G15 SOHC Carb Manual reporting in.

Anybody can recommend a good workshop who can do a top rebuild job properly?

when i say properly, i want everything done as per the workshop manual, proper tools, torque wrench, cylinder heads torqued properly, everything as per the book.

hi all,
since i found this thread.. hope any sifu can help me about 4g13 engine..
i just bought wira aero 1.3 for my brother in law.. everything is perfect except the clutch pedal..
its too hard and too short..
since this is his first car, so i need the car with 100% stock...
any recomendation which clutch is good (soft clutch)?
or i can simply adjust to extend the gap?
or it just a cable problem?
pls pls pls save the SOCH's.....

4G15 SOHC Carb Manual reporting in.

Anybody can recommend a good workshop who can do a top rebuild job properly?

when i say properly, i want everything done as per the workshop manual, proper tools, torque wrench, cylinder heads torqued properly, everything as per the book.

anyone?

hi all,
since i found this thread.. hope any sifu can help me about 4g13 engine..
i just bought wira aero 1.3 for my brother in law.. everything is perfect except the clutch pedal..
its too hard and too short..
since this is his first car, so i need the car with 100% stock...
any recomendation which clutch is good (soft clutch)?
or i can simply adjust to extend the gap?
or it just a cable problem?
pls pls pls save the SOCH's.....

Change to Proton standard clutch and clutch cable or pump? If pump change the pump too one shot.

Look for Mitch Chong on Facebook. If you're part of the 4G1Series FB Page, you'll find him easily in there.

Change to Proton standard clutch and clutch cable or pump? If pump change the pump too one shot.
Thanks..
just changed to stnd clucth set and cable..
pump mech said still oke... clutch bearing n cover dah *reput* :rofl: