4G1Series, (Save the SOHC's)

I'm new here and would love to join this. I don't really own a 4G15 proton wira. But my dad does, he will pass it down to me and I already had plans to modify the engine. So would love to join this crew :D

Saga 4G15 3 speed auto reporting in.
Hi im new here, just got this car from my dad n started thinking on upgrading the engine. the engine has just been rebuild n its is fully standard. what to upgrade in order to increase engine power little bit. Thank you.

I changed the extractor to 4-2-1. Better power and fuel/km. Stay away fro aluminium crank pulley. But not sure whether wira is already 4-2-1 or 4-1.

Hey bros,
i drive a 9 year old Wira SE (first batch). may i please join this community as well?

I actually have a question..Why is it that my car can't exceed 150km/h?
I have a k&n drop in filter, Bosch Super Sports Plug cables, I use Torco Sr-1 Racing Oil but yet i can only touch 150 max. I have also recently done a top overhaul but i still face the problem. Is there anyone who can suggest what i can take a look at to improve this because i saw videos on youtube about ppl touching 180-190 on their wira se. Any recommendations apart from engine transplant will be appreciated.

Hey bros,
i drive a 9 year old Wira SE (first batch). may i please join this community as well?

I actually have a question..Why is it that my car can't exceed 150km/h?
I have a k&n drop in filter, Bosch Super Sports Plug cables, I use Torco Sr-1 Racing Oil but yet i can only touch 150 max. I have also recently done a top overhaul but i still face the problem. Is there anyone who can suggest what i can take a look at to improve this because i saw videos on youtube about ppl touching 180-190 on their wira se. Any recommendations apart from engine transplant will be appreciated.

Why the hell do you want to drive that fast for? Wira SE doesn't have ABS, EBD or any sort of passive safety system. A crash at that speed = instant death for you.

Anyway, 150km/h sounds like you're using auto with stock exhaust. I've done 180 on my SE a long time ago and with auto, but I had my engine heavily modified. I haven't bothered to try anymore now that I'm on manual because I know stopping will be damn difficult even with my uprated brakes. Not willing to risk my life to find out.

Wei! when trying out your Trestor Blue Advantage.....:biggrin:

When I get my caliper separator tool to deal with the rear calipers. Using the long nose to twist it in is so tiring la. Wait la. My Bendix is wearing out also mah.

Yah! the rear brakes got to twist and turn.....:banghead:

---------- Post added at 05:13 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:13 PM ----------

4g1series...Save the Brakes...:rofl:

Save what brakes?.....:smokin::biggrin:

sorry guys, but this is out of topic; need help... a few of my AEM F/IC6 flying lead harness wire have came off the socket connector, and I don't have any idea on how to put it back into the socket, which inside it contains a clip. Anybody know how to fix this or shop that I can send it over? Attached is the example of the harness, 22 pin and 24 pin. I got the socket pin diagram.
If I know this would happened, I would have glued it... :banghead: any suggestion / idea is much appreciated :adore:. Tq

https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/499605.vB

sorry guys, but this is out of topic; need help... a few of my AEM F/IC6 flying lead harness wire have came off the socket connector, and I don't have any idea on how to put it back into the socket, which inside it contains a clip. Anybody know how to fix this or shop that I can send it over? Attached is the example of the harness, 22 pin and 24 pin. I got the socket pin diagram.
If I know this would happened, I would have glued it... :banghead: any suggestion / idea is much appreciated :adore:. Tq

View attachment 499605

your location? maybe i can help u sort the wiring (if only the diagram clear enough for reference)

i'm in seremban btw...

your location? maybe i can help u sort the wiring (if only the diagram clear enough for reference)

i'm in seremban btw...

tqvm bro for your concern :adore:, currently i have send it to my friend ( the nearest, we're both in KL). Hope he can fix it. If not, i will revert back to you... but again, tqvm. :top:

hello:wavey:

another 4g15 reporting in.

Anyone has pics of 4G15 installed with oil cooler and oil temp and pressure gauges?

:driver::idea:

replied you in the other thread. I got.