4G1Series, (Save the SOHC's)

Well, sort of. Fuel injection la. Carb would have more to play with but I know nothing about carbs.

Carbs shiok to mod. No electronics kachow. No ECU to learn and counter.
Fuel feed also easier to mod, rather then fuel injection need piggy, larger injectors and so on.
A Weber downdraft will do, not enough twin Weber side draft.....:driver::rofl:

hello sifu sifu

my iswara 1.5 auto acting weirdly - morning when drive to work the gears very hard to shift
its like keep over rev until almost red line only sudd u hear the pop sound and enter next gear
but during afternoon seems normal super smooth , isit my gearbox giving signs of times up ??

Carb or EFI? What did you do to the car? (Exhaust, mods, etc)

no mods on the car - just exhaust from previous owner using straight flow exhaust i swap it back to stock exhaust
using 4g15 carb version
the remainder is stock except 14 inch rims from previous owner

hello sifu sifu

my iswara 1.5 auto acting weirdly - morning when drive to work the gears very hard to shift
its like keep over rev until almost red line only sudd u hear the pop sound and enter next gear
but during afternoon seems normal super smooth , isit my gearbox giving signs of times up ??

For morning drive, after car have warm up still the same, means change at high revs?

After the engine gets hot enough to normal running temp , the gears shifts 3-4k rpm :hmmmm:

when cold start and drive , will be 5-6k rpm if u tekan the fuel pedal more to force it to change then fly up also to 7k rpm only sudd knock in change gears

After the engine gets hot enough to normal running temp , the gears shifts 3-4k rpm :hmmmm:

when cold start and drive , will be 5-6k rpm if u tekan the fuel pedal more to force it to change then fly up also to 7k rpm only sudd knock in change gears

Normally when you step more on the pedal the auto gear do shifts at the high revs.
Not sure what is the problem, could be TCU, valves, ATF. When was the ATF last changed?

the Atf most probably few months ago due to gearbox keep leaking , then went to fix and top up new ATF , the prob is when cold start then start driving it very slagging like turbo lag

I know the engine need top overhaul due to eating engine oil , and the exhaust pipe keep coming out water and sometimes white smoke

the Atf most probably few months ago due to gearbox keep leaking , then went to fix and top up new ATF , the prob is when cold start then start driving it very slagging like turbo lag

I know the engine need top overhaul due to eating engine oil , and the exhaust pipe keep coming out water and sometimes white smoke

Since only in the morning when it is cold, could be the valve or atf. If not going to open up the gb, you can try some atf additives first. Some recommend K&W Trans X, some use Lubegard Platinum. Some good feedback from users. This may or may not help you, but can give it a try.

Exhaust got water in the morning is a good thing, but white smoke is not...:rolleyes:

Since only in the morning when it is cold, could be the valve or atf. If not going to open up the gb, you can try some atf additives first. Some recommend K&W Trans X, some use Lubegard Platinum. Some good feedback from users. This may or may not help you, but can give it a try.

Exhaust got water in the morning is a good thing, but white smoke is not...:rolleyes:

Hi sorry for the very late reply, been awhile no internet connection at home
where can i find ATF additives ?? i mean a good reliable source shop

Good thing for exhaust got water? but like after work i start up the car it will have water as well
for the smoke i think is already eating up my engine oil.

yesterday i check with a mechanic, he ask me to transplant 4g91 auto carburetor with Auto gb instead of swap recon 4g15 auto gb which can last me 1-2 years as well as swap over the carb from 4g15 put into 4g91. Another guy told me i can reuse my 4g15 wiring to match 4g91?? i thought 4g91 comes with ecu to run the 4 speed gb.
Should i proceed with 4g91?? later i will go mun lee and try to check engine lantai 4g91 see how much it will cost.

overhaul engine - Rm900
gearbox - check at chan sow lin half cut shop : rm1.5k (1 week warranty)
gearbox transplant + oil - Rm500

total : rm2.9k

btw any place which does paint cheap cheap?? repairs already cost me near 3k ,havnt even do paint job +_+