4G1Series, (Save the SOHC's)

Re: 4G1Series, we are proud for what we are! (Save the SOHC's)

fstrader :- tuning cab is it the same as setting the idling? By the way what things can be mod to increase the tq and bhp?

increase torque use waja crank.

increase bhp use hi cams.

use stroker kit need to korek block lo... only 1.5 block... 1.3 block cannot...

+101.. I think 1.3 block too thin (and risky)...better do it on 1.5 block..

oo damn..so what 1.3 can do?

maintain it to the best, when u start to mod this n that to ur internals.. everything will not be reliable and things will start degrade faster then usual...

if u have the budget, just change to 1.5 block.

maintain it to the best, when u start to mod this n that to ur internals.. everything will not be reliable and things will start degrade faster then usual...

if u have the budget, just change to 1.5 block.

True that.

Have a fully balanced engine. When the balanced crank pulley died, I replaced it with OEM one and I noticed the crank oil seal has started to deteriorate 6 months since I changed the pulley. The pulley itself died after a year and I'm currently on my 4th pulley. When I say "died", it means I can either see the pulley vibrating violently or it's making a helluva lot of noise.

Oil seal changed 2 times liao and now I just don't give a damn.

Modding is an expensive hobby... maintaining it is even more expensive.

+101.. a healthy engine is a good contion engine..

thou mild-to-medium mod (rim & tyres, ekzos, air filter...etc..) wont hurt much on ur pocket..

Hi,im newbie here...i own a satria 4g13vdo...but i dont know how to mod it...any sifu can teach me???

depends ur budget... basic ones like sport tyres, rims, ekzos, air filters...

yup agree with unker fred, tukar 1.5 block & masuk waja stroker kit 1shoot pnp head with aftermarket cam like PZ, I am using PZ cam with modded roker arm.

If your engine are heavy mod(4g15) I am refer to NA mod only yes u have to take care the normal maintence like engine oil(go for fully sync if pocket allow), normal wear & tear item like bushing, mounting, oil seal & blahhh make sure pakai branded japan mari punya/local branded not cap ayam will put u into trouble like hell.

my engine stocknia spec for more than 3 yrs liao since end of 2008 sofar I am the lucky 1 no much problems only wear & tear item like my vdo TB kong after served me well for 8 yrs(worth it lah), crank sensor tukar 2 times biasia lah rosak due to connection wire broken(foreman handling problems) =(, once u are in stocknia familay dun forget u can go faster but make sure u can stop faster also,1.6/1.8 brake system upgrade, suspension upgrade, chassis support like UR bar, drivetrain upgrade(lighthen flywheel pair with better clutch) & better alarm sys, stage by stage depends how deep your pocket is :p then only u can have a ride that have a balance interms of power & handling like japan Mines tuner

if u wanna stay 1.3 block also can lahhh pair with oversize piston itu itu darren mana??? masuk cerita your stocnia 1.4 a bit

ah darren seldom 'masuk' this forum wan...

:itsme: Halooo...

:hmmmm: where's everybody ??

hey all..
i have done some mode to my 4g13 and cant turn back again..
any1 has experience block damaged to 4g13?
eheheee..

wuuu..block damaged??
apahal bro? can story ah?

---------- Post added at 02:45 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:45 PM ----------

wuuu..block damaged??
apahal bro? can story ah?

wat i mean is like burst..
just oversize to the limit..:stupid:
ahahaa..

any1 experience this b4?/

rebore my block and used oversized piston.. hahaha..
think twice, dont have the courage to rev to redline..
ahahahaaaaa..

if wall too thin.. may pecah enjin....

4G1Series Janda Baik Convoy.

Picture030-1.jpg