4G1Series, (Save the SOHC's)

Re: 4G1Series, we are proud for what we are! (Save the SOHC's)

unker lim chee siong??

podium finisher in GRA :adore::adore:

actually your time much faster than me la.
later need to ask all sifu here advise how to mod if want to join high speed course, like sepang one.
current stock condition is hopeless at high rev...

actually your time much faster than me la.
later need to ask all sifu here advise how to mod if want to join high speed course, like sepang one.
current stock condition is hopeless at high rev...

this year u joining again?? :sleep:

sepang is never favorable for our engines, how u mod for top end will still loose to twin cammers..

race 3 times there, all 3 times timing will be slower by 3 secs or more... how hard i tried is the blardy same :stupid:

nearest that i can follow is the white altis previously, that also lucky :stupid:

fstrader: this year not sure yet, need to see new regulation and which class i am in. novice... :P

amir: i not top racer la. i only participate in certain tightly layout GRA course only, not like master fstrader also active in other race.
my aim just to learn more skill so that can better react in emergencies, touch wood if any.
but 4G1x in Iswara/saga is really fun in GRA (mine with power steering), can take other twin cammer by surprise in a lower speed course, even in stock form.
my "mod" at the moment very minimum, only lower spring (with comfort absorber), no brand 4-2-1 extractor, K&N drop in air filter, rim change from 13" to 14", engine stock, no bar, no ground wire, no vs, boring right?

fstrader: this year not sure yet, need to see new regulation and which class i am in. novice... :P

amir: i not top racer la. i only participate in certain tightly layout GRA course only, not like master fstrader also active in other race.
my aim just to learn more skill so that can better react in emergencies, touch wood if any.
but 4G1x in Iswara/saga is really fun in GRA (mine with power steering), can take other twin cammer by surprise in a lower speed course, even in stock form.
my "mod" at the moment very minimum, only lower spring (with comfort absorber), no brand 4-2-1 extractor, K&N drop in air filter, rim change from 13" to 14", engine stock, no bar, no ground wire, no vs, boring right?

hehe..almost the same setup with me..
mine is satria 4g13.only use zenden 4-2-1 and iridium plug.carb somemore..other things is standard.mine also boring laa..

Currently tune my car for comfortable daily driving. :driver:

- Proton 4G15 SOHC Engine
- 5 Speed Manual Gearbox
- Injector 164cc
- Siemens VDO Engine Management System
- Bosch Ignition Coil
- Super Touring 8.5inch Exedy Clutch Kit
- Project-S Stainless Steel Air Filter
- Bosch Super Sport Plug Cable
- Bosch Fusion Spark Plug
- Deizin Voltage Stablizer

:ciao:

yr 03 LMST standard 4G13P iswara here.
Not much mod done. Using cap ayam 4-2-1 and K&N drop-in air filter.
Very boring and drinking petrol like water. Using RON97 with 25sen/KM and top speed only 140km/hr. Any sifu can help up over here......
Thanks......

Instead of having everyone report in, let's talk about something. Since there's almost 6 pages worth of members reporting in, there should be a lot of good feedback on topics like FC, performance mods and all.

Anyone here still have a 4G1x or 4G9x that touches the 200bhp range?

Hi all!

I want to know what is the best camshaft (including the cam degree) that can increase some horsepower without affecting the FC and still good for every day driving. Btw, it's for my 4G15 MMC.

Thank You.

Instead of having everyone report in, let's talk about something. Since there's almost 6 pages worth of members reporting in, there should be a lot of good feedback on topics like FC, performance mods and all.

Anyone here still have a 4G1x or 4G9x that touches the 200bhp range?

fuuhh...that 4G1X must be mod kaw2 to touch the 200bhp range..

Just want to share about my mum 4G15 Iswara...

1. Bought in 1996 if I'm not mistaken
  2. 2 years later, my parent divorced so the car belongs to my mum... she don't know about servicing... all she knows is topup minyak itam only
  3. auto gearbox issue in 2006...later engine issue in 2008...pomen sez the oil like butter in the pan but very shiny at the head hehe
  4. last week got strong smell of petrol and very high fc.. pomen sez a gasket at carburetor that leaks petrol?

quite sturdy dis model... the chassis felt going to 'roboh' but the engine still soldiers on... wish my mum let me have her but she insisted that nobody touch the iswara until she dies....

VIVA the SOHC!

Hi all!

I want to know what is the best camshaft (including the cam degree) that can increase some horsepower without affecting the FC and still good for every day driving. Btw, it's for my 4G15 MMC.

Thank You.

There's a lot of good feedback about the billet cam from Pipercam. Apparently better than the regrinded older version. But in general if you change to mild cams or high cams, your low end torque will suffer to some extent because of the SOHC.

fuuhh...that 4G1X must be mod kaw2 to touch the 200bhp range..

I think there's a forummer here with a 4G13 turbo that touches 1x0++bhp. So I'm guessing 4G15 turbo can easily beat that and maybe touch 200bhp?

Anyone out there with a 200bhp 4G1x monster? (Fraaaaaaanky.. mana u? :biggrin: )

I think there's a forummer here with a 4G13 turbo that touches 1x0++bhp. So I'm guessing 4G15 turbo can easily beat that and maybe touch 200bhp?

Anyone out there with a 200bhp 4G1x monster? (Fraaaaaaanky.. mana u? :biggrin: )

if got TT sure can see many monster 4G13/4G15..hehe..

i diy change oil recentlly notice the old oil after pour to old oil bottle got thick , dark remain under the container
is that engine sludge ?????
can more frequent oil change clean the engine
i just change oil again few days ago even just 3k just to be save

i diy change oil recentlly notice the old oil after pour to old oil bottle got thick , dark remain under the container
is that engine sludge ?????
can more frequent oil change clean the engine
i just change oil again few days ago even just 3k just to be save
No, engine sludge is those things that float in the oil (or sink). Thick oil means it's time to change oil lor.

Try flushing the engine and use better oil

yr 03 LMST standard 4G13P iswara here.
Not much mod done. Using cap ayam 4-2-1 and K&N drop-in air filter.
Very boring and drinking petrol like water. Using RON97 with 25sen/KM and top speed only 140km/hr. Any sifu can help up over here......
Thanks......

ur carb needs tuning.

Hi all!

Thank You.

try PZ or matspeed cams, i have 1 letting go... swap with ur standard cam and topap 700 bucks nego...

fstrader :- tuning cab is it the same as setting the idling? By the way what things can be mod to increase the tq and bhp?