4g67 turbo..

da pic...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs774.ash1/166465_1781230614339_1346655676_1932282_7054622_n.jpg

:driver::driver::driver::biggrin::biggrin:

but i have a lit bit trouble here mate... overheating when on a traffic jam.. shall i change the fan or replace my old radiator with 2 ply custom? any sugestion?

da pic...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs774.ash1/166465_1781230614339_1346655676_1932282_7054622_n.jpg

:driver::driver::driver::biggrin::biggrin:

but i have a lit bit trouble here mate... overheating when on a traffic jam.. shall i change the fan or replace my old radiator with 2 ply custom? any sugestion?

Oem double layer radiator should be good enough. Oem fan should also be fine. So, there are 4 possibility for the temperature rise.

1) faulty fans-get evo's fan set. The flow is stronger
2) faulty thermostat-throw it away or get a new one.
3) stucked radiator-get evo's used or buy new proton wira 1.6 auto's.
4) hose to expansion tank or the expansion tank is leaking-check n replace.
4) worse case scenario, head bengkok. Normally will continuously overheat.

For 2 & 3, of course u can take the opportunity to upgrade to better stuff. Low temperature thermostat n alu radiator.

Of course u should also check for any leakages around the engine bay.

Nice classic ride u have there. Happy cny.

Sorry for the disruption...hehehe...i got 4g67 block alreadt bore to fit the vr4 piston(included)..oil squiter already inserted...vr4 flywheel and oil cooler adapter..complete with custom form..hehehe...just plug and play...car sold already so no need the block anymore...sorry to promo...sory sory...eeekkeekekeke....msg me ok....or cal/sms 0168817191

Hi there all Sifus
I'm one of the 67T owner, I've done my project last year for almost 6 months (started Jan - June 2010). Bought the engine kosong + engine stuffs from Mell Amir (HDT Motorsports), Turbo from Firdaus (SpeedSpin) and other mix stuffs from others. So far I'm really satisfied with the setup. In process to step it up a little bit more with 2nd stage mods (camshaft + cam pulley). Hope can get some knowledge from the Sifus for my next step project...:driver: :adore:

guys anyone know estimate halfcut price for vr4,vr4 rs,evo 123, 4g67? ...if wira 1.8 c99 body/satria gti/putra can legally endorse 2.0 4g63t?

mine also c99 putra 1.8 body but cannot endorse already since i think it was 2007 or 2005 :confused: but i remember last time in the good old days 1.8 can go to 2.0 and rightly so because we meet the requirement of the less than 25% increase hell its only a 10%-11% increase from our original capacity i dont know why they even stopped allowing that
i understand the lower capacity cars lah but even the 1.8 :banghead:

---------- Post added at 12:03 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:59 AM ----------

can any sifu here help educate me further on the tolerance of the 4g67 STOCK internals to boost
i mean based on real life experience if not you own car also ok lah but you have actually seen how much boost it can handle before kaboom :biggrin:
coz im on a real tight budget now and need to change engine so might consider just getting a 4g67 short block and just bolting on everything with ARP head studs only
so i would like to know how much would be the max boost you think those stock internals can handle i dont want to rebore also if possible to save costs rather spend it somewhere else like gearbox aso as for me the 200cc difference isnt that much to fight for :rolleyes:
i would really like some feedback on this :itsme:

ok thx bro. Stock 4g67 can hold 0.6-0.9 bar i think but with proper tune air n fuel. Ive bolt on tdo4 on my 04 idsi honda jazz for 3 years with stock internal n dastek unichip+2 xtra vr4 injector wif custm adaptor on trotel body. Daily boost 0.6-0.8...sometime 1-1.2 bar on highway. I never got problem.

im using microtech to tune plus joshua is my tuner so i think the tuning part should be done very well im just worried about the hardware limit :banghead:
ohhh how i wish i had the cash for some wiseco pistons :biggrin:

mine also c99 putra 1.8 body but cannot endorse already since i think it was 2007 or 2005 :confused: but i remember last time in the good old days 1.8 can go to 2.0 and rightly so because we meet the requirement of the less than 25% increase hell its only a 10%-11% increase from our original capacity i dont know why they even stopped allowing that
i understand the lower capacity cars lah but even the 1.8 :banghead:

---------- Post added at 12:03 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:59 AM ----------

can any sifu here help educate me further on the tolerance of the 4g67 STOCK internals to boost
i mean based on real life experience if not you own car also ok lah but you have actually seen how much boost it can handle before kaboom :biggrin:
coz im on a real tight budget now and need to change engine so might consider just getting a 4g67 short block and just bolting on everything with ARP head studs only
so i would like to know how much would be the max boost you think those stock internals can handle i dont want to rebore also if possible to save costs rather spend it somewhere else like gearbox aso as for me the 200cc difference isnt that much to fight for :rolleyes:
i would really like some feedback on this :itsme:

If an E3 O stock engine can take 1.5bar well tuned, I dun understand y a 4G67 can't take 1.2 bar well tuned. Afterall, it's 0.5 CR difference....

Well, a 4G67 short block is same as the 4G63T(VR4) short block... Same stroke, same rods.... Just bore different... And they are 6 bolts... Strong solid engine...

Install ARP head studs is a good investment. Use 1.5mm metal gasket is a cheap way to decompress... So, dun worry about the engine... If it's tuned well... happy modding...

If an E3 O stock engine can take 1.5bar well tuned, I dun understand y a 4G67 can't take 1.2 bar well tuned. Afterall, it's 0.5 CR difference....

Well, a 4G67 short block is same as the 4G63T(VR4) short block... Same stroke, same rods.... Just bore different... And they are 6 bolts... Strong solid engine...

Install ARP head studs is a good investment. Use 1.5mm metal gasket is a cheap way to decompress... So, dun worry about the engine... If it's tuned well... happy modding...

hehe thx bro yeah my evo 3 also now i scared until i used 1.8mm metal head gasket
so i think that will do well on the 4g67 as well with the evo head to lower compression as well
or maybe a 2mm metal head gasket just to be safe
yeah i really like the rods and crank but the pistons is the only thing im worried about
yeah for me ARP is a must for all turbo engine i learnt that the hard way when my stock headbolts stretched :banghead:

mmhmm..i was trying to calculate what head gasket thickness I should use these few days...so I was pouring thru the internet to find a proper way to calculate compression ratio..this might help some of you...altho' i'm sure bro speed2horizon has better links..ehehehe..

http://www.carcraft.com/techarticles/calculate_compression_ratio/index.html

here's an automatic script for the pemalas like me :P

http://www.csgnetwork.com/compcalc.html

hehe thx bro yeah my evo 3 also now i scared until i used 1.8mm metal head gasket
so i think that will do well on the 4g67 as well with the evo head to lower compression as well
or maybe a 2mm metal head gasket just to be safe
yeah i really like the rods and crank but the pistons is the only thing im worried about
yeah for me ARP is a must for all turbo engine i learnt that the hard way when my stock headbolts stretched :banghead:

If the engine knocks severely? Non material will survive. Forged will melt too. I have a forged JE piston serving as ashtray at home. If knocks can be
Minimized, nothing will happen.

Check this out... Stock d16zc engine bot with arp studs.

http://forums.evans-tuning.com/viewtopic.php?t=3788

If the engine knocks severely? Non material will survive. Forged will melt too. I have a forged JE piston serving as ashtray at home. If knocks can be
Minimized, nothing will happen.

Check this out... Stock d16zc engine bot with arp studs.

http://forums.evans-tuning.com/viewtopic.php?t=3788

lol feel sad for that JE piston :biggrin:
i got an lt10s to control the knock but im more worried about the mechanical limit because i know the tuning can be almost perfect
so basically im just worried about the hardware itself
if retard ignition timing kau kau also then there will be power loss so there is a downside :banghead:

lol feel sad for that JE piston :biggrin:
i got an lt10s to control the knock but im more worried about the mechanical limit because i know the tuning can be almost perfect
so basically im just worried about the hardware itself
if retard ignition timing kau kau also then there will be power loss so there is a downside :banghead:

I wonder how can LT10s can control knocks... Lolx....

Anyway... Just my personal opinion... U worry too much about the hardware.... The hardware u should be worrying about is the bearing... Not the pistons.. The link i posted is all standard... ARP studs... Pistons standard... No knocking, no problem...

I wonder how can LT10s can control knocks... Lolx....

Anyway... Just my personal opinion... U worry too much about the hardware.... The hardware u should be worrying about is the bearing... Not the pistons.. The link i posted is all standard... ARP studs... Pistons standard... No knocking, no problem...

just reduce ignition timing lah :biggrin: that should help right
or you think the bearing is the weak link??i always thought bearing was just for high rev thats why i didnt consider upgrading bearings
care to enlighten me sifu :rolleyes:

DONT go for evo 3,stick with 67 bottom end..then plug in all other evo3 items such as head,turbo,ecu + wiring + airflow + injector with gud tune the 16g should get u around 320HP.16g is capable for that figure dun worry.last time my 16g with 0.6 boost get me to 245HP on wheel dyno tune by joshua millenium.That was on low boost coz i just finish my engine fresh install in running in mode still.That was with mirage 61t ecu + 560 evo 6 injector.

bro..ur hp jz same like me..low boost 0.6 bar=245hp..1.4 bar..alredi gave me 320hp..im running on evo1 head, 67blok, other than that is vr4 rs..280BC cam with BC valve springs n BC titanium retainers..max boost can get 1.7bar..