4G91 Gang..

pirate_69 said:
Cancel! Hehehe...Hope the project will be next week. Thank u partyjoe for the information.

Guys, i just to share with u all my experience regarding our ekzos system. I had do some mod to my ekzos sytem. I change the 2 pipe (i don't know what they call, it's including 'nenas') to another pipe which it has longer length than the original.but the extractor not yet. result my car is more pick up and 'lawas'. Any comment from the expert?
u mean u changed the down pipe izit?? hmm, its hard to say lah this kinda thing.. because effect of changing exhaust system is very dependant to mods that had been done to ur car & also proper setting of it.. but sure, changing down pipe can have some effect..

so tomorrow i still go to klang and shah alam
i still not yet confirm the time and location with lampakia
shall call him later !

let u all know the time and location later ok
now very de buzy

badguy said:
so tomorrow i still go to klang and shah alam
i still not yet confirm the time and location with lampakia
shall call him later !

let u all know the time and location later ok
now very de buzy

bro... once confirm already sms me the detail ya...
if ok i oso 1 2 chk out the ws... 2moro im free... thx

tajulsans said:
u mean u changed the down pipe izit?? hmm, its hard to say lah this kinda thing.. because effect of changing exhaust system is very dependant to mods that had been done to ur car & also proper setting of it.. but sure, changing down pipe can have some effect..

Emm..yup u'r right. But i think if u change the extractor, more pickup u can get right? hehehe. maybe need to join partyjoe in mod the ekzos system.hehehee....kering poket...

Thank you bro tajulsans

pirate_69 said:
Cancel! Hehehe...Hope the project will be next week. Thank u partyjoe for the information.

Guys, i just to share with u all my experience regarding our ekzos system. I had do some mod to my ekzos sytem. I change the 2 pipe (i don't know what they call, it's including 'nenas') to another pipe which it has longer length than the original.but the extractor not yet. result my car is more pick up and 'lawas'. Any comment from the expert?

pirate_69, I tried this in my ex engine before, I get a second hand 4-2 parts, then buy the longer and bigger in diameter 2-1 down pipe, yes, the pickup will become better, in extractor theory

If look for top end
4-2 shorter, 2-1 shorther and tuned length
diameter much better than stock

If look for better low end tork + better FC
4-2 longer, 2-1 longer and tuned length
diameter slightly bigger

party tomorrow about 1 pm
location not yet confirm
i propose along federal highway
not confirm back yet

partyJOE said:
tajul...wat xtractor using... how is the performance...
Me kah.. i'm now using cap ayam extractor onli.. its a do or die situation last time.. my down pipe broken oledi, so i went to the worksyop nearby my house.. actually that time was aiming for PZ ones but cant go with my exhaust loud rumbling.. hahhaha.. hmm, since wen i change i was using auto, cant really felt much except that my low end sucks big time while mid range abit better (which is actually characteristic of 4-2-1 xtractor, depending on piping size).. i think after changing to 4g93 camshaft the whole thing matched better.. feel my low end to midrange very linear increase.. tarik 1st and 2nd gear damn syok.. hahahah

wirafly said:
pirate_69, I tried this in my ex engine before, I get a second hand 4-2 parts, then buy the longer and bigger in diameter 2-1 down pipe, yes, the pickup will become better, in extractor theory

If look for top end

diameter slightly bigger
err, i'm not really sure bout this but i think is the other way around lerz.. shorter for better lower range power, longer for better top end.. i've saw this in one website last time, a 4age mod guide, but cant realy remember..

but if really looking for top end, then 4-1 is the way to go.. wont reccomend this for street going cars lerz.. but the sound of it is really damn chun lerz.. like superbike sound..

when looking for extractor, the main characteristic to look at is its 4-2 join.. it must be 1 to 4 and 3 to 2 (i mean cylinder no). its due to 4 cylinder engine firing sequence is 1-3-4-2..

xfuture said:
hi there... im a newbie about car knowledge...
was planning change my mum's wira to 4G91...
stock 4G15 tends to broke edi since last time accident...

usually ppl buy half cut to swap in or just engine ?
the price will be ?what problem does 4G91 have? this is the most concerned...

all senior here please help me in here...
my mum not a racer, just going up genting sometimes.. and the car is auto tranny...
dude,

if u wanna make ur mom happy, upgrade to 4g93 straight ler. senang wanna go up genting. hahahah.. she will not be happy with the town driving fuel consumption though.. hehehe..

if u r swapping to same engine, then engine lantai is enough oledi.. but if to diff type of engine, then better get half cut.. if not where u wanna get the ECU, wiring, etc??

i would rather say before u choose what to change to, sit in one of the car (with ur desired engine) and have a test drive (being in passanger seat onli also ok).. maybe u can ask one of the guys with auto tranny..

problem? sure.. there will be some, this kinda thing is matter of luck.. depending on maintenence by the engine previous owner.. roughly, isc is the main issue lerz..

information to all guy that wish to go to shah alam tomorrow!

tomorrow about 1pm-2pm we meet at the work shop on jalan kapar klang
then we go to shah alam workshop
anyone wanna go togather are welcome

can call me at 012-789 8637 (new phone number)
or lampakia at 016-222 5542

hope to see u tomorrow!!

for bro's coming frm subang or kl no need come down to klang la...susah onli...juz meet us opposite F&N factory..there is a Petronas station meet us there will b fine..

tajulsans
....where do u get the 4g93 camshaft...i planned to get 1 oso....how bout the idling? easy to get? how much does it coz...if have any "lubang"...sure can kautim

by the way....since u guys talk bout modding the extractor....have any of u heard using original mivec cast iron extractor....is it true got more omph than any cap ayam extractor???

wirafly said:

If look for top end

diameter slightly bigger

Thankz bro wirafly. so the zenden/hotbits extractor long or short? Then what is their diameters compare to stock? Ijoe used the 4g93 extractor and he said the power and pick up is better. What is the different between those extractor? Hehehe....just want to input my knowledge and also others 4g91 gangs.

before this i'm using remus 4-2-1....but not much different...at lower rpm yes got more torque than before..top end not quite sure ...but for sure sound like harimau mengaum..scary like my engine gugur..

i'm in dilemma...whether using 92 or 93 cams...need advise...i'am as tajulsans not a passion 1..but lovers..means speed demons jkjkjk