4G91 Gang..

yong just called me...his ECU 5660 kong aredy...

sum info on ECU

my foremen told me dat there r 3 codes 1234,5610/5660(not sure which) n 7375
1234 is the first version... then 5610/5660... then 7375 the latest version....
mine is 7375... this 7375 version is very easy to get n cost arnd rm350... other versions not so sure...

partyJOE said:
yong just called me just now...his ECU 5660 kong aredy...

sum info on ECU

my foremen told me dat there r 3 codes 1234,5610/5660 n 7375
1234 is the first version... then 5610/5660... then 7375 the latest version....
mine is 7375... this 7375 version is very easy to get n cost arnd rm350... other versions not so sure...

PartyJOE Sifu, which ecu is more power?

my mech told me, there 1 4g91 japan export model....
i saw once in halfcut shop... this halfcut is from singapore...
the 4g91 is really different... meter max speed 240km... air cond controller like manual..
then the engine head looks like perdana SEI punya.... bodypart like proton...my mech told me the ECU is different n more bhp then 115... i tot the 5660 punya... but yong's 1 is dat ECU 5660... so i dunno wat ECU is power 1... dat day got 1 fellas say got 4g91 ralliart ECU... but all i know is 7375 is the latest version lar...

partyJOE said:
my mech told me, there 1 4g91 japan export model....
i saw once in halfcut shop... this halfcut is from singapore...
the 4g91 is really different... meter max speed 240km... air cond controller like manual..
then the engine head looks like perdana SEI punya.... bodypart like proton...my mech told me the ECU is different n more bhp then 115... i tot the 5660 punya... but yong's 1 is dat ECU 5660... so i dunno wat ECU is power 1... dat day got 1 fellas say got 4g91 ralliart ECU... but all i know is 7375 is the latest version lar...

last time I went to one workshop near my house, he not advice me get 4G91 halfcut from singapore, I feel weird and ask him why, he din mention in detailed, only mention easily engine oil leakage, hehe...maybe engine too power until engine cannot last long

actually Japan Export model 1 shud be better.. just like proton UK spec...
got i fella b4 post to sell his 4g91 engine..his halfcut from singapore...
he got post pic... his top speed hit 240kph no joke... il try to find the link...

partyJOE said:
actually Japan Export model 1 shud be better.. just like proton UK spec...
got i fella b4 post to sell his 4g91 engine..his halfcut from singapore...
he got post pic... his top speed hit 240kph no joke... il try to find the link...

waah...so powerfull!!! I tot japanense only reserve good thing for themself...maybe they purposely drop 4G91 power for japan spec for environment friendly

I dont know how far it is true.. but my mech last time say that there are variant of wira UK spec fitted with 1.5 twin cam.. obviously its a 4g91.. neve seen it in person b4 though..

eh party.. sure ker can reach 240.. even 1.8 also susah wanna reach 240 boh.. maybe monster inside qua..

tajulsans said:
I dont know how far it is true.. but my mech last time say that there are variant of wira UK spec fitted with 1.5 twin cam.. obviously its a 4g91.. neve seen it in person b4 though..

eh party.. sure ker can reach 240.. even 1.8 also susah wanna reach 240 boh.. maybe monster inside qua..

I heard before the UK spec with twin cam 1.5, but for one batch only....later batch all 1.5 SOHC

tajulsans said:

damn sure leh... dat fella posted here for sales sum where june 04, shortly after i did my conversion... dat fella from kuantan... he post alot of pic... they even had a discussion abt Japan export model cars on his thread.... just cudnt find the thread cos it was from the old server i think... the most outdated search here now is jan 05....

it surprises me dat u fellas hav not seen this thread... the bugger took pic of his meter at 240kph!!!.....

Hmm, its hard to believe as even reaching to 180 also my RPM already at almost 6k RPM oledi.. however still possible provided the road is long enough, and the gear ratio is longer ler.. but still susah wanna input into my head ler..

party how ur extractor perform??
feel 100%???
hahaha
long time didn't post liao!

tajulsans said:
Hmm, its hard to believe as even reaching to 180 also my RPM already at almost 6k RPM oledi.. however still possible provided the road is long enough, and the gear ratio is longer ler.. but still susah wanna input into my head ler..

my damn car never can reach 180km/h
scare kena go court also

that day play with honda stream
max only 150 full throttle already still cannot go up to 180 (maybe road not long enough and too many car rush hour mah)

still don't dare to try 180 lah

badguy said:
party how ur extractor perform??
feel 100%???
hahaha
long time didn't post liao!

damn gud... WEI YIP did a gud job for me...
day by day its getting better n better... xtractor getting seasoned...hehe
i owe WIRAFLY for dat... company me all the way there and ensure they do a gud job me.. :rock:

partyJOE said:
i owe WIRAFLY for dat... company me all the way there and ensure they do a gud joob me.. :rock:

that's good lah !!
can feel ur can more responsive kah???
more power on low rpm kah??
heheheh

me now headach loh!
money have to go to tyre loh!
kena lobang besar beasr tyre wall kong 2 bijik

badguy said:
my damn car never can reach 180km/h
scare kena go court also

that day play with honda stream
max only 150 full throttle already still cannot go up to 180 (maybe road not long enough and too many car rush hour mah)

still don't dare to try 180 lah

badguy, your car got problem or what? my car auto easily hit 160km on 3rd gear @6300rpm, if I wanna go faster I just release throttle let 4rd gear and hold on about 70% throttle to let it reach 180km/h, and it is reasonable fast to reach that cause my car is auto.

Maybe you need send you car for tuning

partyJOE said:
i owe WIRAFLY for dat... company me all the way there and ensure they do a gud job me.. :rock:

partyJOE, I forgot tell you you need to unplug the battery to reset the ECU, something to share how to reset, first unplug -ve, then go inside your car, press brake about 1 minute to fully decharge the electric stored inside ecu capacitor, then plug back, drive your car like mad man about 10 minutes in various speed, then your ecu will reset back back on the new signal from MAF sensor, did you get what I means?

MAF better than MAP because it is able to detect air flow changes due to exhaust upgrade....hehe

No la, we are friend ma., sure have to make sure they do it nicely

wirafly said:
badguy, your car got problem or what? my car auto easily hit 160km on 3rd gear @6300rpm, if I wanna go faster I just release throttle let 4rd gear and hold on about 70% throttle to let it reach 180km/h, and it is reasonable fast to reach that cause my car is auto.

Maybe you need send you car for tuning

sure lar... u car now monster aredy ma.... where can play wit u... u tapau us 1...hehehe

wirafly said:
partyJOE, I forgot tell you you need to unplug the battery to reset the ECU, something to share how to reset, first unplug -ve, then go inside your car, press brake about 1 minute to fully decharge the electric stored inside ecu capacitor, then plug back, drive your car like mad man about 10 minutes in various speed, then your ecu will reset back back on the new signal from MAF sensor, did you get what I means?

MAF better than MAP because it is able to detect air flow changes due to exhaust upgrade....hehe

No la, we are friend ma., sure have to make sure they do it nicely

bro.. i reset aredy... but the method alil different...
i unplug the battery overnite... then morning plug it back...
start engine n let it run for like 15 min(not driving)...
during this time, i c man idling go hai wire for like 3 mins...
then it slowly stablize by itself...
it resets at that time....

i think my engine should be no problem gua!!??

only i didn't tarik kau kau the engine before change gear

if i tarik every gear to 6.5k i think to 180 should not be problem
4th gear not yet 100km/h i already change to 5th gear already
kekekekek

i just dare not to do that (engine sound like to boom)
also scare kena saman the kena go to court somemore!

hi all sifu2 and taiko2.... need ur help for 4g91...

i just buy 4g91 auto, and 4g93 engine kosong and 1.8 manual gearbox... basically i want to convert my 4g13 to 4g91 and change top (head) to 4g93... head+intake+throttlebody all 1.8.. is it a good for me to do like this? or stay with 4g91 head and PnP? if i change to 4g93 head, do i gain something or i'm goona loose power? or sifu have another opinion?

hope all sifu can help me..