4G91 Gang..

paranoid_android said:
hi all sifu2 and taiko2.... need ur help for 4g91...

i just buy 4g91 auto, and 4g93 engine kosong and 1.8 manual gearbox... basically i want to convert my 4g13 to 4g91 and change top (head) to 4g93... head+intake+throttlebody all 1.8.. is it a good for me to do like this? or stay with 4g91 head and PnP? if i change to 4g93 head, do i gain something or i'm goona loose power? or sifu have another opinion?

hope all sifu can help me..

hi thr bro...me no sifu but from wat i know lar... 93 combustion chamber bigger so sure lose torque 1...
unless if u put wit the 93 block then diffrnt story lor... so my opinion is PNP yr 91 block..
dat wud be more effective... 93 tb n intake manifold shud be ok..

other sifu pls add up...thxxxxxxxx......

partyJOE said:
bro.. i reset aredy... but the method alil different...
i unplug the battery overnite... then morning plug it back...
start engine n let it run for like 15 min(not driving)...
during this time, i c man idling go hai wire for like 3 mins...
then it slowly stablize by itself...
it resets at that time....

Have to drive like mad abit then only learn .

partyJOE said:
sure lar... u car now monster aredy ma.... where can play wit u... u tapau us 1...hehehe
No la, auto too smart la...it will try to protect gear box by drop power when first launch, where can play with manual.

I think my engine should be no problem gua!!??

only i didn't tarik kau kau the engine before change gear

if i tarik every gear to 6.5k i think to 180 should not be problem
4th gear not yet 100km/h i already change to 5th gear already
kekekekek

i just dare not to do that (engine sound like to boom)
also scare kena saman the kena go to court somemore!
User problem, I know your style one, complaint here and there then sure because din push hard or what, hahahahahaha

yah lor... mod engine aready... then 1 2 takut to tekan the pedal mana boleh...
i also scared of 'love letter'... but have 2 pandai pandai 1 ma... u must know the correct time n location to tekan 1....

Hello evry body...im a satria owner who just in a proses of
changing engine..tat is 4g91!~...im changing due my 4g13 leaking
like an old man who cant control his bladder...my car currently
in a wokshop...2 all sifu2 of this engine..need r guidance on how
to oter tis engine...aredy on da car...ssr 15inch sprint hart,gap
hi los,kakimoto exhaust,evo 1 front brakes,err no rear disc, and a
haltech e-manage in my hand....any recomendation 2 improve
tis engine? is tis engine got any troble?...all help would b apreaciated.
:smile:

im newbie...i wan to ask about transplant engine...now my wira is 4g13 n it alr >10 years ...the engine start makan engine oil so i decide to change to 4G91....any sifu here giv me some idea ???

partyJOE said:
yah lor... mod engine aready... then 1 2 takut to tekan the pedal mana boleh...
i also scared of 'love letter'... but have 2 pandai pandai 1 ma... u must know the correct time n location to tekan 1....

yalah, always pretend car slow, then modify diam diam then find one day ta bao us kao kao, really as his name, bad guy...hahahahahah

hornydrifter said:
Hello evry body...im a satria owner who just in a proses of
changing engine..tat is 4g91!~...im changing due my 4g13 leaking
like an old man who cant control his bladder...my car currently
in a wokshop...2 all sifu2 of this engine..need r guidance on how
to oter tis engine...aredy on da car...ssr 15inch sprint hart,gap
hi los,kakimoto exhaust,evo 1 front brakes,err no rear disc, and a
haltech e-manage in my hand....any recomendation 2 improve
tis engine? is tis engine got any troble?...all help would b apreaciated.
:smile:

wellcome brother....hehe....another car mod monster, maybe we not that hardcore, need learn from you on the other hand

cheehing said:
im newbie...i wan to ask about transplant engine...now my wira is 4g13 n it alr >10 years ...the engine start makan engine oil so i decide to change to 4G91....any sifu here giv me some idea ???

ya, fast fast transplant, no need waste money on your exhausted 10 years old 4G13, but make sure your workshop manage to install the petrol canister for your car, your car a bit trouble cause ur car originally is carb engine, you need another pipe from petrol tank to this little canister, for further info, please check with our 4G91 advisor, skyline_maniac, skyline_maniac, please help newbie

Wah, this few days the thread was like died oledi then suddenly yesterday got so many post oledi..

Hornydrifter, if i got the emanage in my hand.. hmmm, i think sure i will turborize my car or do it old schol, port polish and cams..

aiya, forgot to mention pulak.. one of the most common problem with any 4g9x engine is the ISC that controls ur idling, ive been on dead ISC for almost 4 months oledi.. hahahah.. the other thing is the loud ticking sound if u choose the wrong lubricant or changing it too late..

tajulsans said:
Wah, this few days the thread was like died oledi then suddenly yesterday got so many post oledi..

Hornydrifter, if i got the emanage in my hand.. hmmm, i think sure i will turborize my car or do it old schol, port polish and cams..

president, you forgot after "silent killer" posted something about change thread title mei? hehehehe

isc?? eRR then wat 2 du? cannot repair or change ah...and btw
is da best intake manifold for da car? 1.8 manifold? or da gsr
manifold?..and can da 1.6 hot bit exhaust manifold b fitted to
tis engine n my car? or should i take da 1.8?...got a fren wan 2
2 me at a dirt cheap price 2 me....

tajulsans said:
aiya, forgot to mention pulak.. one of the most common problem with any 4g9x engine is the ISC that controls ur idling, ive been on dead ISC for almost 4 months oledi.. hahahah.. the other thing is the loud ticking sound if u choose the wrong lubricant or changing it too late..

yup....one of the common problem faced by 4G91 or should i say most mitsu engines.....
tajulsans......my car is due for service already.....
now can hear loud tappet noise in the morning.....
after service the sound will be gone rite? or will it stay there permenant?
hahahha giving very annoying sound.....cannot tahan
like some old taxi....:tongue:

once tappet noise arise due to maitainance problem, the noise will be kept arise no matter how you service your car, because carbon already built up, unless do a complete flush, good luck

welcome ^_^

hornydrifter said:
isc?? eRR then wat 2 du? cannot repair or change ah...and btw
is da best intake manifold for da car? 1.8 manifold? or da gsr
manifold?..and can da 1.6 hot bit exhaust manifold b fitted to
tis engine n my car? or should i take da 1.8?...got a fren wan 2
2 me at a dirt cheap price 2 me....

hi there bro... ISC is the IDLE SWITCH CONTROL... which located at the throttle body...
i face this problem also b4... now using FICD to solve it... abt the manifold, i read in PMC dat it better to use GSR manifold cos the route is shorter... but donno abt he effect, cos im using stock manifold rebored to 60mm...abt the hotbit extractor 1.6 .... our 4g91 taiko alvin was using it b4 but dunno wheather 1.6 or 1.8 punya... mine is 93 cap ayam 1...

wirafly said:
ya, fast fast transplant, no need waste money on your exhausted 10 years old 4G13, but make sure your workshop manage to install the petrol canister for your car, your car a bit trouble cause ur car originally is carb engine, you need another pipe from petrol tank to this little canister, for further info, please check with our 4G91 advisor, skyline_maniac, skyline_maniac, please help newbie

hahha i no 4G91 advisor la wei....
but will try my best to help....well if ur car is a carb engine....then u prolly need to change ur fuel tank to 4G91 fuel tank.....and most importantly, make sure ur mech install that petrol canister for u....otherwise ur FC will be sky high.....coz the petrol evaporated during hot afternoon will not be directed back to our intake manifold....thus making it evaporated into thin air and producing very high pressure in ur fuel tank

my car b4 installing this petrol canister could only go 250km with RM50 of petrol.....now with RM30 i could go around 210km

do prepare a budget about RM4-5k....which will be sufficient to cover for full transplant, jpj registration and misc charges as well....
if there is any doubts on the 4G91 that u wish to know....dont hesitate to ask us....we got lots of sifus here....i'm also learning from them.....:wink:
hope to have u on our 4G91 family soon....

wirafly said:
once tappet noise arise due to maitainance problem, the noise will be kept arise no matter how you service your car, because carbon already built up, unless do a complete flush, good luck

yah loh... once it cums better cepat2 service...
tappet sound is also due to timing not cun also...
happen to me once when i tune at this shop, straight tappet sound like mad...
then tune ah yong ok aredy... he say ignition timing to low...

partyJOE said:
yah loh... once it cums better cepat2 service...
tappet sound is also due to timing not cun also...
happen to me once when i tune at this shop, straight tappet sound like mad...
then tune ah yong ok aredy... he say ignition timing to low...

oic, hmmm, next time if my car got tappet noise I sure double check on this also.

Many foreman told me if wanna play 4G9X DOHC engine, dun stingy on engine oil maintenance, when time come, just change it, no need use expensive engine oil but must change ON TIME (advisable every 4000km), many of them comment alot of their customer got a lot budget modify here and there but never bother service their car, end up when tappet noise come ask for service, they have the tools to service the hydrolic tappets but mostly customer have to change one set of 16 tappets, cause the carbon built up from engine oil already cause wear and tear for this sensitive tappets, which cause over RM1000 because it is very hard to determine which tappet koyak, end up most of the customer try their luck get another head for transplant.