4G91 Gang..

partyJOE said:
hehe...using since last saturday.... Q8 advance 10-40w.... special price rm80... got it at DSP....

DSP ah....:P

Q8 compare with eneous oil please update performance after sometime...:p, currently fully syn eneous oil in my engine after 3K++ km....still perform very good, not like semi syn performance drop after 1K km usage like that....will continue update on this on demand, :emoticon_U:

partyJOE said:
IMHO... i dun trust any of these products 1... all a bunch of crap... there is not a single magazine in malaysia which actually say a product is BAD... have u read abt any bad product.... they promote them cos the get paid for it... now every product carries a dyno chart... from where they dyno...we also donno... wheather its a real dyno chart or a photoshop 1.... no answer 4 dat also... better dun waste our money on all these thgs lar...

Agree!!!!!!!!!! if you guy notice recently inokom damn kao ugly Atos Prima got review in alot magazine and newspaper, all got good reviews......even http://www.autoworld.com.my also....fuck la....this car cannot sale now sure undertable give review la

wirafly... brother hw r u ...long time no c... got lots of stories to share wit u... bila mau WTM....

p/s WTM= wan tan mee....

my check engine problem during hi rev has been rectified...
it was caused by the TPS problem i faced b4... eventhough i already got the TPS done but the ECU still holds the trouble code in its memory... just by unplugging the battery terminal wont reset our ECU completely... it only resets the timing... so DSP resets everythg n erase trouble code... then check every sensor reading..O2 sensor also replaced... AFR also adjusted...

wow.. everybody talk about 4g91 problem .. so much problem huh? ..

hey partyjoe .. your TT selalunya hari apa?..

partyJOE said:
wirafly... brother hw r u ...long time no c... got lots of stories to share wit u... bila mau WTM....

p/s WTM= wan tan mee....

yalor....this afternoon we go WTM....yammeeee

Herbie said:
wow.. everybody talk about 4g91 problem .. so much problem huh? ..

hey partyjoe .. your TT selalunya hari apa?..

TT usually held on saturday afternoon or Friday nites...
but lately we bin having at friday nites cos more convinient for alot of members... unless if we r having 'study trips' to any mech's place then we do saturday noon likedat... its up to member choice on when they r available for TT... then only organizer do... still pending TT to Alvin's mech's place at Cheras area... this shud be easy for cheras, kajang kakis...

party...actually u should juz put back ur ori t.body n maintain the manifold...
how's q8 oil?ok ar?
can design for me some sticker ar...coz wan 2 tampal accident part...my bumper(juz under headlamp)paint come out...about palm size...

i got 15pcs spare of tat wat u guys call lash adjuster...last time we all call hydraulic tappet...1 piece dunno drop where edi..shit....

i looking for gsr fuel pump...any1 can find cheap cheap???
coz i wanna try changing it since my car jerks like shit...my pomen n alvin taikor also suspect fuel pump

may i know speed limit 4 4g91 standard modified

gear 1 = kmh?
gear 2 = kmh?
gear 3 = kmh?
gear 4 = kmh?
gear 5 = kmh?

in wut body... tq

Yong_5290 said:
party...actually u should juz put back ur ori t.body n maintain the manifold...
how's q8 oil?ok ar?
can design for me some sticker ar...coz wan 2 tampal accident part...my bumper(juz under headlamp)paint come out...about palm size...

ok i do 1 momo sticker 4 u... very easy to do momo... 3mins can kawtim...
Q8 so far never notice anythg spcl abt it... but no white smoke like my previous Eneous oil... 3K mileage white come out...

partyJOE said:
ok i do 1 momo sticker 4 u... very easy to do momo... 3mins can kawtim...
Q8 so far never notice anythg spcl abt it... but no white smoke like my previous Eneous oil... 3K mileage white come out...

white smoke??!! seriously your engine condition still ok? cause mine so far no problem after few times change eneous

wirafly said:
white smoke??!! seriously your engine condition still ok? cause mine so far no problem after few times change eneous
i also dunno lar... engage gear n jalan got white smoke... check dip stick no reduction in oil level... now put Q8 oil no white smoke pulak...
happen to me b4 when i caltex ful.synt oil... then change to 20-50 ...settle..

milo said:
hahaha... when it goes to theory, wirafly is always the man to go to... actually just change teh metal gasket, the engine compression won increase a lot. and the ecu is still capable of adjusting the timing accordingly. as wirafly said, if the compresion is way higher than standard. it might be necessary to increase the fuel in ur engine. one purpose is like wirafly just said, and the other one is to coll down ur engine with the slightly extra fuel. if u wana increase the comression by a large amount, temp is always a issue. for my car, the engine bay is as hot as perodua myvi. the thing is that myvi has only one cooling fan for both aircon and radiator, and my car uses twin core radiator and seperate fans for aircon and radiator. if the radiator is not capable to take away enough heat from engine time to time, u will experience knocking too. just my little experience to share.

bro..how to detect the engine knocking or not?..:retarded:

From my understanding, MIT's ecu already with self igition calibrate function.
just makesure on hardward side do the right setting.

lavodo said:

gear 1 = kmh?
gear 2 = kmh?
gear 3 = kmh?
gear 4 = kmh?
gear 5 = kmh?

in wut body... tq

gear 1 = kmh
gear 2 = kmh?
gear 3 = kmh?
gear 4 = kmh?
gear 5 = 180++kmh out meter

wira .. standart 4g91

other i just ignore it .. because must see the road maa..:cyclops:

lavodo said:

gear 1 = kmh?
gear 2 = kmh?
gear 3 = kmh?
gear 4 = kmh?
gear 5 = kmh?

in wut body... tq

gear 1 = 80kmh
gear 2 = 120kmh
gear 3 = 160kmh
gear 4 = out meter
gear 5 = out meter

before.. standard 4G91 gbox in iswara a/b

now.. using close ratio gbox (guys.. is it close ratio or short ratio? or is it the same? i dunno)

gear 1 = 60kmh
gear 2 = 100kmh
gear 3 = 140kmh
gear 4 = 180kmh
gear 5 = out meter

but it is faster to achieve the speed...