4G91 Gang..

Here the real one
http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d144/ayell/Kereta/my_engine_new_colour.jpg[/QUOTE]

fuyooooo.......
sorry not too much info, which model of tiz bro?
very nice aa....

walaoeh....
everyone;s engine damn clean sial....
mine dirty like dunno wat.....
malu malu.....

Hello all bro's and sifus,

I curious about exhaust system, Do all of u remove a catalytic converter or 'tabung tengah'? What the implications if we remove that 'tabung tengah'?

Thanks in advance..

guess most of us edi remove the tabung la.....
either replace wif center bullet or use piping straightaway....

the usage of this tabung???
its to control emission.....
but removing it allows ur exhaust gas to flow more freely....

so the choice is urs.....
either u wanna save the earth....
or u wan more power....
heehee.....

wtf??
i make myself sound so selfish!!
hahahaha

everyone took their engine pics when just spray/wash la???
meaning everyone;s engine now oso kindda dirty lo.....
lets see....
lets go n take our current engine pics....
see whose engine most dirty!!!!
wahahahaha

lets see....
wahahahaha
That's gooood idea.. :biggrin:

Thanks bro calvin for ur respons.

I'm currently using stock exhaust, last week i've change a new tyre to big size one, I'm feeling that my FC is a little bit high after i've change tyre.

If I remove the 'tabung tengah', is it effect to the exhaust sound?
I don't want a loud exhaust sound. I'm sure my wife doesnt like it.

btw, I'm looking forward to take a picture of my engine.. but i feel embarrass la, my engine is stock 4g91 + a little bit dirty.. huhuuu

hmm.....
if u were to do somethin to the exhaust....
sure the sound will b a bit louder la......
but then if u din touch ur muffler....
guess the sound wont change la....

but again....
if u done extractor n piping....
but didnt change muffler....
wat;s the purpose???
all the better flow will end up being restricted by the muffler.....

i'd suggest u to change extractor + piping.....
then the muffler box change to 1.8 style one lo.....
stock 1.8 ones are quiet....
if u opt for those aftermarket ones....
it tend to giv bassy sound......
but if the fiber quality not good....
the muffler will tend to get louder n louder.....
heehee

Thanks bro calvin for ur suggestion. I think of using 1.8 muffler is a nice solution. More power and less sound.. win win situation la hehee..

not exacly a win win situation.....
1.8 muffler is still very restrictive.....
i was using aftermarket muffler which looks like 1.8 muffler.....
its a S-flow muffler.....
same like u la....
dun wan loud loud.....
heehee

after change to my current muffler....
can feel very much increase in power....
currently using those oval shape exhaust....
not exacly straight flow.....
got a bit curve in the muffler.....

sound was slightly on the louder side for bassy exhaust....
n it gets louder n louder.....
coz the fiber inside sayonara edi....
wahahaha

well....
havin a little exhaust sound is kindda fun sometimes.....
when down shift manyak shiok wei.....
hahahahaha

Thanks bro calvin for ur suggestion. I think of using 1.8 muffler is a nice solution. More power and less sound.. win win situation la hehee..

hope this help :)
- 1.8 inch of piping size..
- center bullet (straight flow design for manual and swirl design for auto)
- s-flow muffler

sure ok one....

but me still prefer straight piping + straight flow design center bullet + straight flow muffler :)
all straight... since I'm straight :) egegegege
but this setting can turn ur car to fuel guzzler.. egegege.. but shiok power :)

not exacly a win win situation.....
1.8 muffler is still very restrictive.....
i was using aftermarket muffler which looks like 1.8 muffler.....
its a S-flow muffler.....
same like u la....
dun wan loud loud.....
heehee

after change to my current muffler....
can feel very much increase in power....
currently using those oval shape exhaust....
not exacly straight flow.....
got a bit curve in the muffler.....

sound was slightly on the louder side for bassy exhaust....
n it gets louder n louder.....
coz the fiber inside sayonara edi....
wahahaha

well....
havin a little exhaust sound is kindda fun sometimes.....
when down shift manyak shiok wei.....
hahahahaha

bro joe still using the cat???
then somemore say u using straight flow???
v contradicting ler.....

well...
everyone hav personal preference la.....
a men's medicine can b another man's poison....
heehee

for power freak....
how loud oso nvm...
as long as got power....
but then some ppl r willing to sacrifice some power for comfort.....

lets see....
wahahahaha
That's gooood idea.. :biggrin: