4G91 Gang..

ya lor...ill try soon when i have the source...hehehe...

if timing belt is ur concern...
then u can take 92 block lo....
coz i can confirm no need to change timing belt....

RM2k.....
get a piggyback...
emanage install + tuning + ignition harness is RM1500.....
then see whether u can get engine block 92 or 93 for RM500 wif workmanship la...

how bout other mods like pnp, throttle body, set cams, intake manifold, exhaust....
all done up edi???
if u were to ask me.....
i'd say finish up all ur engine mods 1st...
then oni go ahead n put piggyback.....
coz if u edi do tuning...
whenever u do engine mods the tuning wont b optimum la.....

anyway....
i'm thinkin abt letting go my 92 block la....
heehee......

the engine is still virgin..yeah,im plans are to complete stage 1 first, then only go for piggyback..letting go ur engine? y la? boring with the power or wat??

guys, im always curious, does pnp gives lot of difference?

talking abt cam setting, change to 93na,93t or high cam? or just use adjustable cam pulley to set the cams? money wise, which is good catch?

well, this is my plans la..give me ur 2cents guys.will really app it..
stage1
-92/93block
-gsr tbody
-fuel regulator
-cams
-extractor
-piping 1.8inch

stage2
-piggyback

talking abt cam setting, change to 93na,93t or high cam? or just use adjustable cam pulley to set the cams? money wise, which is good catch?

stage1
-92/93block
-gsr tbody
-fuel regulator
-cams
-extractor
-piping 1.8inch

stage2
-piggyback

wow...looks like soo much to do for stage 1! hahaha..
ill go for piping 1st la...
isnt the gsr tb a bit big? i mean, do we have to bore the intake manifold?

stage1
-92/93block
-gsr tbody
-fuel regulator
-cams
-extractor
-piping 1.8inch

stage2
-piggyback

woah.. stage 1... many to mod... :adore: the block and cams will work wonders :)

wow...looks like soo much to do for stage 1! hahaha..
ill go for piping 1st la...
isnt the gsr tb a bit big? i mean, do we have to bore the intake manifold?

if change to bigger TB.. must rebore the intake... if not it wont give any effects :)

change bigger tb only also can give effect..but better if bore the manifold..

kindda bored wif the power of 1.6 la......
planning to up more horses.....
left 2 choice...
change 1.8 block...
or change higher lift cams.....
wahahahaha.....

n yeah....
changing tb u need to bore ur intake manifold to fit the size.....
if not its somethin like not optimizing the upgrade.....
perhaps can include port n polish into ur stage 1 mods???
heehee

hahaha....
u tot i making BIG money ar???
both thingys add up i need to prepare 3k wei.....
1.8 block + send far balancing = 1k++
cams = 1k++
then somemore hav to make another trip to sunway for tuning ler???
madness wei.....

somemore i spend quite a fortune to do up my car's body + spray......
kindda think of it....
if i din change bodyparts + spray....
edi can do both the thingy above.....
wahahahaha

nvm la....
engine still running fine n strong.....
but then body works edi damn bad....
somemore ngam ngam accident.....
do it up 1st la....
upgrade wait later tis year....

anyone else here rechip their ecu other than unker fred?wanna rechip
and anyone know bout a ecu coded 6123?there's this guy who say i should use this ecu instead of rechip...watdaya guys think\???

wat's the cost to change ECU n to re-chip???
wat's the gain like???
like dat oni get to compare mar....
perhaps u hav more future plans ler???
then mayb piggyback or stand-alone can also b included in the decision list???
hahahaha

anyone here hav experience abt cams???
wat kindda degree to use for intake n exhaust???
how's the powerband like???
drivability/idling??
doin some info gathering now....
heehee

stage1
-92/93block
-gsr tbody

-fuel regulator
-cams
-extractor
-piping 1.8inch

stage2
-piggyback
My point of view on the above..

Why wanna change to 92 block and hassle to register the new engine?? I would suggest to bore up ur piston to 81mm instead & combo overhaul the engine.. If wanna go for 1.8cc, then buy engine kosong with wiring, ECU & airflow.. Sell off ur current engine to offset abit the funding requird..

If wanna get bigger TB, buy the 1.8 n/a ones instead of the GSR.. Even though it has the same 54mm diameter, the GSR have a small opening size & u'll need to redo the intake hoses.. thats not a very wise thing to do..

woah.. stage 1... many to mod... :adore: the block and cams will work wonders :)
if change to bigger TB.. must rebore the intake... if not it wont give any effects :)
Not to say that it wouldnt have any effect.. it will have some effect.. when i tested a Mivec TB without bore matching my intake, can still feel it is much more rev happy at higher RPM range.. Probably it does not maximize the potential..

er.i did quite some thing but not really alot also la....duno bout the rechip cost...i think 150-200?ecu cost me around 450....according to the foreman(i just change workshop,so dun really know the guy yet)it is more worthy than i rechip my current ecu....dun play piggyback la....mayb just safc2 next time to better alter the setting....whatya think?

changing tb u need to bore ur intake manifold to fit the size.....
if not its somethin like not optimizing the upgrade.....
perhaps can include port n polish into ur stage 1 mods???
heehee

talking abt port and polish, wat exactly will be done? estimated cost??

well...
since u edi hav the plans to install SAFC....
then is the rechipping really necessary???
coz SAFC can b used to alter the fueling ma.....
mayb ur rev cut can b higher la after rechipping....
but if SAFC can alter the rev cut...
then is the rechipping fully utilized after installed SAFC???
i dunno how to put it in words la...
hope u understand wat m i refering to...
heehee

as for port n polish....
its to improve the intake n exhaust flow la....
but the cost i not sure ler...
RM1k+-???
coz the other time my mech din charge me for pnp....
i oni pay for gasket n installation workmanship....
heehee

i dun think safc can be used to alter rev cut...now very potong stim-cant high rev...tats the thing...i duno whether i should rechip or change ecu....duno whether if i change the ecu the mapping will be better not....

hahaha.....
guess its all down to trial n error lo.....
never try never know ma....
wahahahaha

i dun think safc can be used to alter rev cut...now very potong stim-cant high rev...tats the thing...i duno whether i should rechip or change ecu....duno whether if i change the ecu the mapping will be better not....

rechip cost around 200-300..increase revcut, remove speedcut, add new chip..

change ecu to 93 ecu also good but must go with injector, airflow sensor..if ur car edi have bigger tb, intake, head ported, bigger extractor sure the mapping will be better..tested n proven..im also on 93 ecu rite now..