4G91 Gang..

bro wirafly, cams still available ka? hehehhee. another contender..hehehhee.... sell 1 to bubblebee, d other 2 me?? hehehhe.... hrmmmmmm...... m interested though.

calvin.. yeah can say so.. almost like turbo, and I travel a lot too.. (my above posting when i was in Johore, now I'm in Kuantan hehehehe) but love this engine, all this while i just thrash thrash thrash it, never giving me headache

bro ayell....
bro eci.....
195/55/15 ok ma....
not very big...
while still have some level of comfort....
power loss shouldnt b v significant la....
FC oso not much increase...
i last time oso change from 50 to 55 series.....
u'll get used to it....
mod it to be faster to compensate on the powerloss lo.....
sounds like an excuse huh???
wahahahaha

hehehee
that why la i have to buy a 4g93 cams.
mebbe after installing this cams, my car will not sluggish anymore.

Bro Calvin, are you using 4g93 block for your ride?

bro eci.....
perhaps 93cams and a proper cam setting will giv u back ur power la.......
mayb u'll feel additional also....
subjective.......or mayb i'll say luck.....
hahahahaha.....

i'm oni using 92SOHC block la.....
again....power not very noticable when i just change block.....
after doing others mods oni can feel the power......
but then oso so-so oni......
most felt is when i do pnp+93cams+setting one shot......n also my emanage......

bro ayell......
i also whack once in a while....
can say almost everyday oso will red line at least once....
heehee....
so guess wif ur driving patern.....
u edi prepared for the major servicing/repairing la....
heehee

guys...
i heard 93 n/a and turbo cams r different huh???
seems dat n/a lift or degree is higher.....
coz dat day got one GSR owner ask me to help him source for n/a cams......

guys...
i heard 93 n/a and turbo cams r different huh???
seems dat n/a lift or degree is higher.....
coz dat day got one GSR owner ask me to help him source for n/a cams......

yups .. i heard about it too... 4g93na cams lift is higher than 4g93T

n then again...
is there any difference between proton 4g93 and mitsu 4g93 cams???
anyway...
just askin for knowledge la...
since everyone talkin bout cams over here......
heehee

hey guys,those of u who hav ody use 93na cams,... jst wana knw hws d increase in performance?? isit a good upgrade,if we're on a tight budget?? is there a significant difference?? wonder where wirafly is???

changing ur cam with 93 cam is good mod, really can feel the improvement, my car faster 30km/h in the same distance test with ori cam.

wow,tats alot... anymre 93 cams up 4 sell..kinda got lucky 2day,so got abit 2 spare.hehehe.hopefully wirafly's cam is still 4 sell..

93T (gsr) cam just same lift as 91 cam..any 93 non turbo cam (93p/93na) are higher than gsr..

and calvin, 93 cam from proton n mitsu got different..even for gti cam got different from batch to batch..1st batch is higher..but still they r higher than gsr cam..

for 91 engine, using gsr head with gti cam sure power..hehehe

i dun use hi-cam lor.. just 93 cam.. (planning to buy matspeed from wirafly, but budget goes to major overhaul first huhuhuhu)

overhaul ah bro??alang alang bore to 82mm le..oversize piston..hehehe..

wah...all tengah bincang abt cams uh...gud gud... =)

is 91 head different with 93?

one more thing,

92DOHC block is 11.0:1 CR..

if rojak that block into 93head...how is the reliability?

why im asking this cos, over a cakap kosong with a car enthusiast, he said the block cannot ngam with 91 head nor 93 cos the valve will hit the piston..i dont know how true is the info la....any comment on this guys???

wah...all tengah bincang abt cams uh...gud gud... =)

is 91 head different with 93?

was considering tat mod 2 b4,using 91 block,but head use 93 head.... but when u think again,93 head bigger n taller,so compression loss....considering NA usually play high compression...
so,did not go ahead wit it..bt duno la..anybdy tried it b4??

was considering tat mod 2 b4,using 91 block,but head use 93 head.... but when u think again,93 head bigger n taller,so compression loss....considering NA usually play high compression...
so,did not go ahead wit it..bt duno la..anybdy tried it b4??

i tot only the blocks lentgh is different as the 91/92 stroke length is 77.5mm and 93 is 89.0.. not sure if the head has a different length..but there is a way we can make our compression go higher rite..thinner metal casket

how true is that...any1 tried??

was told ny d mechanic tat 93 head is abit bigger,d combustion chamber....so if bigger chamber,pressure wud not b tat strong,compression oso kinda low...so if NA lose power..bt he say if play top speed,sure makan...duno hw true is tat though..did not dare 2 try..coz i like acceleration...seldom play top speed...no roads here long enuf..huhuhuh..