4G91 Gang..

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
smooth

partyJOE said:
efio.... morning morning... so found yr halfcut...

waikit... if got difference then better just leave it lor.. maybe yr ECU already reset to new setting.... how abt yr FC so far...

ok lor...so far so good...this mornig i drive to d office so smooth and clear

partyJOE said:
how much ha....

i also need to my rim again lar...
the sunway shop din do a gud job on the rims lar... dent still noticeable... but for 35 buck it was a hell of a job...
this time i gonna check out the chan sow lin shop...

i found a shop which is charging quite cheap....near my place....
to repair that crack is around RM50

but i am thinking of touching up my previous damage that i got from an accident i had with a pickup few months ago....

the edge of the bonnet and the right fender is slightly dented....i just ask them to ketuk and touch up a bit only...still noticable

now to touch up and spray back my whole front bonnet and side fender...the boss is charging me RM200

u repaired ur rims already? RM35 per piece? with spray ar?

skyline_maniac said:
i found a shop which is charging quite cheap....near my place....
to repair that crack is around RM50

but i am thinking of touching up my previous damage that i got from an accident i had with a pickup few months ago....

the edge of the bonnet and the right fender is slightly dented....i just ask them to ketuk and touch up a bit only...still noticable

now to touch up and spray back my whole front bonnet and side fender...the boss is charging me RM200

u repaired ur rims already? RM35 per piece? with spray ar?

repair aredy... now it needs sum alloy welding and reskeeming... rm35 is without spray.... of course i wud love to spray it myself ma...he said 50buck for spraying the rim...

i also not yet reset my ECU
about the FC i dare not to comment now
as the accident also hit my ekzos donno got leaking or not

how to check wheather my ekzos pipe got leaking or not?????
how to check????????
how???

badguy said:
i also not yet reset my ECU
about the FC i dare not to comment now
as the accident also hit my ekzos donno got leaking or not

how to check wheather my ekzos pipe got leaking or not?????
how to check????????
how???

aiyoh... dunno how to check lar... bring to the exhaust shop n ask him check 4 u lar... i dun thk he's gonna charge u anythg for dat...

i go that ekzoa shop didn't even notice the zenden extractor got leaking
i don't think he can check the whole piping for me!

badguy....which part of ur zenden extractor got leaking??
got any pic?
so i can double check with mine as well

hmm, ejos got leaking ha.. if leaking then there will be black color residue at the place that leaking.. if leaking is quite big than will have hissing sound oso..

skyline_maniac said:
yeah true....reply table change already....
but now the forum like half old skin....half new skin...wierd....

i have not reset the ECU yet...scared i screwed up the car...:P
but i notice performance got improvement already.....
car feel lighter yesterday....
hmmm one thing funny tho....i change bigger piping....and take out my CAT....but car so silent wan....lol
the ECU is designed to learn and adapt its parameter to any changes in our car setting, thats why if u change something in ur car, it will sucks for a while.. then it will stabilize.. some time even save fuel gila2 for awhile.. hehehe.. my car last time hit 550km / RM 50 of fuel.. but it was only once in a blue moon.. hahahah..

unlike carbie car, they can setting everything at the caborator.. we with EFI, everyting done by ECU oledi.. BTW, dont worry about resetting ur ECU.. it will not screw up things ler..

skyline_maniac said:
badguy....which part of ur zenden extractor got leaking??
got any pic?
so i can double check with mine as well

the kent 20 still yet to reply me about the leaking :Not_Impressed:

skyline check all ur welding line
my one just like discontinue then leave a small hole there
on the Y shape part
i take photo if i can lah (maybe after install very hard to take photo also)

i try

badguy said:
the kent 20 still yet to reply me about the leaking :Not_Impressed:

skyline check all ur welding line
my one just like discontinue then leave a small hole there
on the Y shape part
i take photo if i can lah (maybe after install very hard to take photo also)

i try

just post this complaint in his tread.... u'l get yr reply immediately....

partyJOE said:
just post this complaint in his tread.... u'l get yr reply immediately....

don't dare to write in his post lah
not that good if sell drop:X-:

skyline i cannot take picture leh!
don't have the place for me to clot in my cameral

Hello guys...........HAPPY NEW YEAR 2006 !!!!!!!!......reaaalllly loooooong din post here !!!!!!.........been very busy lately lah........I can see u all also busy modding ur 4g91 into monster rides.
By the way, skyline_maniac i still owe u a drink.......
Need some advice from sifus........i have been experiensing servere jerking. I have just change the spark plug and fuel filter......but the problem still persist.......my mech told me to change the plug cable..........but the problem is........the plug cable cost around RM 500 !!!!!!.......He told me that the cable i have to use is the GTI plug cable ........To all 4g91 sifus pls advise!!!!!!!

wahlau!!!!
the plug cable so good ah???? need rm 500???????
god gold inside ah???

try to search urself in some sparepart shop
we can used 4G93 punya

badguy...cannot fit ur camera in to take pic ar?
okok then mayb u show me in our next TT

hmmmm seems a bit quiet in here today....
mayb all on holiday or balik kampung liao....
hehehe where is tajulsans and partyjoe?...

rides said:
Hello guys...........HAPPY NEW YEAR 2006 !!!!!!!!......reaaalllly loooooong din post here !!!!!!.........been very busy lately lah........I can see u all also busy modding ur 4g91 into monster rides.
Need some advice from sifus........i have been experiensing servere jerking. I have just change the spark plug and fuel filter......but the problem still persist.......my mech told me to change the plug cable..........but the problem is........the plug cable cost around RM 500 !!!!!!.......He told me that the cable i have to use is the GTI plug cable ........To all 4g91 sifus pls advise!!!!!!!

rides....happy new year to u too...
hehehee so long de still can remember.... :)
i am experiancing the same thing as well...
yes we can use GTi or 4G93 plug cable....mayb u can ask in spare part shop....i dont think its that expensive....below RM100
RM500 is way too expensive.....even NGK plug cables also cost around RM200+ only for brand new....
partyjoe bought his aftermarket plug cables (huriccane brand) for around RM90 in eneos....

hope that helps

all 4g91...long tiime not c u all ...to buzy with my work la nowadays...btw...just want to let u all know...d el-panel meter for our 4g91 meter r already arrived...so anybody interested..if bulk buy can give discount...coz i only can get discount if take more than 10 set..very nice & cun...plz c my el-panel meter threads for d pics...there is 9000k but 8000k also have...so let me know if anybody interested....

btw..me already change my suspension to hwl adjustable...is is cun if i buat adjust tinggi like rally car...& anybody know how to do it tak....coz aku takur ukuran tak sama pulak nanti...

cheers everybody....

(ijoe 019-6076246)

rides said:

hi rides... hw r u man...
abt the plug cables... i recommend u to use 4G93 punya...
stock 1 is gud enough aredy... unless if u 1 2 buy NGK cables... better loh... but abit expensive for new 1s... 2nd hand punya is abt 100++....
the hurricane 1 is not recommanded lar... now im using my frens GSR 1... better...
1 spare part shop arnd my house is selling GTI cable for abt 100... new 1s...

pls join us for TT lar bro... long time aredy man...