4G91 Gang..

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
partyJOE said:
track car 1 yong say is rm170 only....
250 is street car punya... few shops selling at dat price...

luckily i haven't bought. i got the price 320 including installation. is it too expensive? i was gonna fix it this morning... but couldn't wake up. luckily... so need some advise on the price. is 320 include installation too much?

milo said:
i used to use blue color ones... very beautiful without timing belt cover. tried to get transparent cover, but they didn't have for 4g91 at that time, cos 4g93 ones are slightly higher and can not fit. wanted to remove the timing belt cover, then scared kena tiny stones. eventually hide inside.

Yeah sifu....seen that at KL also hard 2 find this cover what else in Kota Kinabalu....d AFPR & the extractor that i install 2 my car....i order from KL. Luckly i have friend going back 2 sabah & ask them a buy 4 me..!!!!

milo said:
luckily i haven't bought. i got the price 320 including installation. is it too expensive? i was gonna fix it this morning... but couldn't wake up. luckily... so need some advise on the price. is 320 include installation too much?
i think if inclusive installation is quite a good price oledi..

HOBOT said:
Yeah sifu....seen that at KL also hard 2 find this cover what else in Kota Kinabalu....d AFPR & the extractor that i install 2 my car....i order from KL. Luckly i have friend going back 2 sabah & ask them a buy 4 me..!!!!

haha no need to show wan la. imagine when open hood, can not see anything, and when it comes to test, ur car can perform, people will respect you and your ride also ma...

tajulsans said:
Joe, lets do this together lah.. then can get combo perice.. hoo

sum fellas say u have to balnce yr crank shaft b4 install....
or the light weight pulley will cause imbalancement...
dat y now i put this project on hold ma...
b4 i call here n ther to survey the price ma...

tajulsans said:
i think if inclusive installation is quite a good price oledi..

actually which one is more expensive in terms of workmanship, changing cam pullies and changing crank pully? wanna see whether still have bargaining space or not... worked like hell to save up this money for crank pully.

by the way i met ijoe last month for grouding kit. it was the first time. wa lau, so many acc. in his car... damn funky. compared to his car my car like nothing like that... :thumpdown

milo said:

320 wit installation looks like a gud deal...
my mech told me labour abt 50... yrs 70...
not much difference...

partyJOE said:
sum fellas say u have to balnce yr cam shaft b4 install....

how to balance the cam shaft?

partyJOE said:
sum fellas say u have to balnce yr cam shaft b4 install....
hmmm, so ka naa.. if ur camshalf is inbalance then doesnt need to wait until change the crank shalf pulley only can feel, now also can feel qua.. unless if the crankpulley itself is not well balanced ler.

milo said:
actually which one is more expensive in terms of workmanship, changing cam pullies and changing crank pully? wanna see whether still have bargaining space or not... worked like hell to save up this money for crank pully.

by the way i met ijoe last month for grouding kit. it was the first time. wa lau, so many acc. in his car... damn funky. compared to his car my car like nothing like that... :thumpdown
both should cost the same as both requires the same mode of job.. its best if both done together, then one time charge to change two item..

changing crank pulley shud be easier then cam pulley....
got 1 long screw only if not mistaken... cos i saw my mech doing when changing water pump...

partyJOE said:
dei typo aredy lar... crank shaft.... sorry

if like that then very expensive lo... balance the crank shaft cost a lot le. it is like opening every part of ur engine... wa lau...

partyJOE said:
dei typo aredy lar... crank shaft.... sorry
dei.. doing camshaft balancing is like full engine balancing oledi.. then no need change the crankshaft pulley lah.. jack knife the cam shaft better.. hmmm, still think it should not post any imbalance treat if the crank pulley is well balanced.

milo said:
if like that then very expensive lo... balance the crank shaft cost a lot le. it is like opening every part of ur engine... wa lau...

yah lar dats y i also bengang dun 1 2 do it aredy...
summo dunno how many % increase in performance...

actually the crank pulley is a more cheaper mod then the cam pulley...
but still its not a very popular mod like the cam pulley...
y????....

partyJOE said:
y????....

maybe because of the c/p ratio la... people don see the few hundred bucks value of that small piece of alu. and in terms of helping in accelaration, it is nto as effective as lightening fly wheel. although a way light fly wheel affect the top end kau kau. if use original fly wheel to modify, the price is around there also. maybe slightly more expensive only. but lightening crank pully is popular for euro cars, sucj as bimmer, mini. those very famous (very expensive also) brands all have lightening pullies for these euro cars. and claim that it increase 7 hp and so on. but for our 4g91, maybe 1 or 2 le if get lucky... just my 2 cent

partyJOE said:
y????....
one thing for sure is bcoz the cam pulley ajustable, can suit ur requirement loh.. the crankshaft pulley mod is like lightening flywheel.. diff is quite tremendous as weight diff is alot lerz.. its increase pickup.

for our 4g91, i think it helps more in torque than in the overall hp. means to say accelaration slightly lighter la....