4G91 Gang..

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
HOBOT said:
Taiko...what is CAI stand for......sorry sifu...seem that i'm new...i haven't get what it mean..??? :albertein Taiko the one ur using..i mean the heat shield..ur DIY or how ? Got picture of ur engine kah...for me to follow if u DIY...!!!

Yeah taiko..now im thinking of changing my rear straight flow muffler 2 use S-Flow 1..!!!

Okay sifu...4 d Adjustable Cam Pulley & Crank pulley.....which model we using....4G91 or 4G93 & what brand...?? :tee:

CAI= Cold Air Intake...
heat shield i bought... but DIY also...
adjustable cam n crank pulley... specially for 4G91 tarak...
so have to 4G93 cos they r the same...

partyJOE said:
CAI= Cold Air Intake...
heat shield i bought... but DIY also...
adjustable cam n crank pulley... specially for 4G91 tarak...
so have to 4G93 cos they r the same...

TQ taiko...oic...now got d meaning oredi...!!!! Okay taiko...recommend me about the adjustable cam pulley n light weight crank pulley.......what brand that was good & How much d RM....??

HOBOT said:
TQ taiko...oic...now got d meaning oredi...!!!! Okay taiko...recommend me about the adjustable cam pulley n light weight crank pulley.......what brand that was good & How much d RM....??

crank pulley cost abt 250... dunno wat brand....
adj cam pulley cost 395/pair.... can get from FTZONE....arospeed brand....
sum shop here selling 4XX++ for the same thg...

wich pat crank pulley..taiko...sorry sikit confuse..lupe lleee..

partyJOE said:
crank pulley cost abt 250... dunno wat brand....
adj cam pulley cost 395/pair.... can get from FTZONE....arospeed brand....
sum shop here selling 4XX++ for the same thg...
TQ sifu 4d info.....think 1 2 ask taiko wirafly what adj cam pulley brand he using in his car..!!! :tee: Maybe 2morrow drive around Kota kinabalu 2 find this thing if got...if none...so i've 2 order from u guys at KL...???? Can kah TAiko....!! :tee:

HOBOT said:
TQ sifu 4d info.....think 1 2 ask taiko wirafly what adj cam pulley brand he using in his car..!!! :tee: Maybe 2morrow drive around Kota kinabalu 2 find this thing if got...if none...so i've 2 order from u guys at KL...???? Can kah TAiko....!! :tee:

wirafly taiko using arospeed 1 ler....

HOBOT said:

u need to get a good tuner to tune, else no different or worst

party, the crank pully with price tag 250 is the track car type or street use type? cos track car type can not use with aircon compressor already. if street type at the price of 250, it is qite cheap la.

wirafly said:
hobot, but we seldon open bonnet also, hehe
Oh taiko wirafly.....yeah but at least when we go to workshop or car wash d engine....someone will appreciate what we have done to ours car & they know that we take a good care to our engine & they will realise that they dont play play with our little monster.....true kah taiko...!!!!

HOBOT said:
Wow taiko...its beautiful....that mean its RM395+RM15 if ship to sabah...??? But how come d kakimotor selling cheaper than d ftzone ..same brand kah that sifu..??? Imagine if d timing belt cover is tranparent how beautiful its look....agree taiko....!!!

i used to use blue color ones... very beautiful without timing belt cover. tried to get transparent cover, but they didn't have for 4g91 at that time, cos 4g93 ones are slightly higher and can not fit. wanted to remove the timing belt cover, then scared kena tiny stones. eventually hide inside.

HOBOT said:
Wow taiko...its beautiful....that mean its RM395+RM15 if ship to sabah...??? But how come d kakimotor selling cheaper than d ftzone ..same brand kah that sifu..??? Imagine if d timing belt cover is tranparent how beautiful its look....agree taiko....!!!

dunno same or not... but i think it shud be the same... cos kakimotor is the distributor also...

yah like taiko wirafly said... tuner is important... if u cant get the rite tuner.. the thing will more harm then gud on yr performance... try to find a shop/mech who is an expert in doing it.... then old look for the pulley.... just my 2 cents...

wirafly said:
u need to get a good tuner to tune, else no different or worst

true! i tuned mine few times and only relaise the benefit of this thingie. if didn't tune properly... feeling like fuck up, or even have no feeling when driving

milo said:
party, the crank pully with price tag 250 is the track car type or street use type? cos track car type can not use with aircon compressor already. if street type at the price of 250, it is qite cheap la.

track car 1 yong say is rm170 only....
250 is street car punya... few shops selling at dat price...

wirafly, urs is arospeed or aerospeed?? if not mistaken arospeed is us one and aerospeed is taiwan punya..

partyJOE said:
track car 1 yong say is rm170 only....
250 is street car punya... few shops selling at dat price...
Joe, lets do this together lah.. then can get combo perice.. hoo