4G91 Gang..

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
partyJOE said:
aiyo... dun likedat lar taiko..... where got against u 1 wei... simply joke only... u know me lar, like to make joke 1...

mine i felt the response immediately... car trottle response n pick up improved immediately... it improves day by day until the xtractor become 'seasoned'....
maybe yrs belum 'seasoned' lagi....

this 1 not sure lar... maybe yr TB needs cleaning aredy... using open pod very fast get dirty 1... summo got CAI....

hehehe joe...i know u joking la....no joke where can laugh rite...at least our thread is getting active back again....

ic....mayb my TB needs cleaning lor....coz wierd....like got lag....how much normally it cost to send for cleaning? any workshop providing that service?

hmmmm was wondering....if our mid bullet rite....is placed not after the downpipe....but further down near the passanger seat level.....will it actually affects performance?

partyJOE said:
this 1 i agree... power wei... cos this fellas let me test drive his monster....
u know lar from where the power come.... ACP...hehehe

i think u shud put it also lar... u got contacts to get it cheaper summo....
so much difference in wirafly's car... manual shud be more difference....

no la, pickup fast only, when come to top speed my car totally cannot compete, :frown: , recently I found my auto gear box change gear not too smooth, could be the gear oil not good liaw after too many time play pickup infront traffic ligth.

Adj cam pulley must get the right tuner to tune, different car different setting, and it not only adjust cam degree only but also need to adjust other setting, so far ah yong done a good job.

Yeah, ah yong that day mention if manual car more obvious gain, hehe

skyline_maniac said:
jump start??? i saying got lag b4 the car actually goes....not jump start....

watever u wanna say la victor...ownself beria-ria wanna tell me 1st thing saw me online after that nite's TT....now try to deny...haha

wat u fellas talking abt wei....
wah sum underground project ha....

partyJOE said:
this 1 i agree... power wei... cos this fellas let me test drive his monster....
u know lar from where the power come.... ACP...hehehe

i think u shud put it also lar... u got contacts to get it cheaper summo....
so much difference in wirafly's car... manual shud be more difference....

hahaha yeah lor.....powerful....u lucky la....get to sit in his monster....
i wanna sit also cannot....

dont think i will plonk in ACP that soon la....
sigh money running low again.....got to repair this ...repair that....
sparkplugs also haven replace....
joe ur friend's plug cable still available?

ok la wirafly....enough with the jokes de la....all main-main only

wirafly said:
hehe, yalor, u see both badguy and skyline_maniac after put in extractor got accident, it could be car too power, hehe

wahahhah
i kena accident because of my reverse gear to powerful........ kena wak from the back side
whahahahaha....

skyline_maniac said:
hehehe joe...i know u joking la....no joke where can laugh rite...at least our thread is getting active back again....

ic....mayb my TB needs cleaning lor....coz wierd....like got lag....how much normally it cost to send for cleaning? any workshop providing that service?

hmmmm was wondering....if our mid bullet rite....is placed not after the downpipe....but further down near the passanger seat level.....will it actually affects performance?

skyline taikor, your lag is due to ECU no fast enuf to calculate correct AF ratio for your car, you see, the modding u done on your car
1. Open Pod
2. MIVEC TB
3. Extractor + 2" piping + Straight flow muffler

All this contribute to higher air flow, when air come in faster than factory setting, when signal came from MAF to ecu, the ecu need time to calculate the correct fuel to pump, if the ecu sense that the flow is greater than factor setting, it will calculate again the correct AF ratio rather than pick from existing factory default setting, which TAKE TIME, thats why your car got lag, solution to solve this you can try to raise your fuel pressure regulator pressure, happy modding

skyline_maniac said:
hahaha yeah lor.....powerful....u lucky la....get to sit in his monster....
i wanna sit also cannot....

dont think i will plonk in ACP that soon la....
sigh money running low again.....got to repair this ...repair that....
sparkplugs also haven replace....
joe ur friend's plug cable still available?

ok la wirafly....enough with the jokes de la....all main-main only

ya, must play this time of joke and "stimulate" you to fight back, hehehehe

badguy said:
wahahhah
i kena accident because of my reverse gear to powerful........ kena wak from the back side
whahahahaha....

:eek: , I tot people bang u from behind???!!!

ya, I also feel weird, how come reverse gear sometime when engage, I feel more power than 1st gear, but if we check the spec, we will found that reverse gear ratio lower than 1st gear

wai kit... u got reset ECU o not... advised to do so...
now MAF all changed aredy... so reset n let ECU adopt the new setting....

TB cleaning AH YOONG shop..rm30...
dat day i cleaned it maself... just buy STP carbon cleaner...abt rm18....

plug cable i using now... u 1 ha... let me know...
actually im thinking of getting it for myself....

wah ...wai kit u got MIVEC TB ha.... wah diam diam mod ha...
now our car same mod.... shud test....

abt the ctr bullet... where u put towards the back ha....

need to reset ECU ka?
last time u did ur exhaust also u reset urs?

hehhee can i try to pasang the plug cables to my car 1st ar.... to see whether really solve the problem or not....

i got that TB long time ago de le..i mentioned to u b4 mar i using 60mm TB..
wirafly....u wanna list down my mods but dun need to PUT CAPITAL letters to stress it out wan la ok....

the bullet dunno why wei yip fella put quite towards the back...right b4 the piping curve to my rear muffler....my piping is following ori route

skyline_maniac said:
need to reset ECU ka?

hehhee can i try to pasang the plug cables to my car 1st ar.... to see whether really solve the problem or not....

i got that TB long time ago de le..i mentioned to u b4 mar i using 60mm TB..
wirafly....u wanna list down my mods but dun need to PUT CAPITAL letters to stress it out wan la ok....

the bullet dunno why wei yip fella put quite towards the back...right b4 the piping curve to my rear muffler....my piping is following ori route

no wonder lag so obvious, the wei yip fellow saw ur car might think u kaki racing need top speed, the bullet if u looking for better FC + better low end response shud put right after the extractor, but so far until the end there.

Omps, MIVEC look better than mivec ma

skyline_maniac said:
need to reset ECU ka?
yah lor... DIY only ma...

skyline_maniac said:
can can .. no prob... next TT test n see how lar ....

skyline_maniac said:

mine b4 the ctr bullet abt 15" from the flexible hose... then when i change xtractor n ctr bullet.... wei yip wanted to pasang summo to the back... i told the fella fix 2'' from the flexible enough.... cos from my experience putting to the back is more toward top end performance like my previous setup... top damn gud but pick up suffer...

partyJOE said:
aiyo... dun likedat lar taiko..... where got against u 1 wei... simply joke only... u know me lar, like to make joke 1...

mine i felt the response immediately... car trottle response n pick up improved immediately... it improves day by day until the xtractor become 'seasoned'....
maybe yrs belum 'seasoned' lagi....

this 1 not sure lar... maybe yr TB needs cleaning aredy... using open pod very fast get dirty 1... summo got CAI....
My car is very much like skyline car i think.. like lost low end alot but increase from mid to top is tremendous.. hehehe

wirafly said:
:eek: , I tot people bang u from behind???!!!

ya, I also feel weird, how come reverse gear sometime when engage, I feel more power than 1st gear, but if we check the spec, we will found that reverse gear ratio lower than 1st gear

no lah i kena orang bang from behind lah
heheheh
that one reverse gear is jok only niah
heheheh

maybe the result or FF and FR loh
so we feel reverse gear more power

partyJOE said:
mine b4 the ctr bullet abt 15" from the flexible hose... then when i change xtractor n ctr bullet.... wei yip wanted to pasang summo to the back... i told the fella fix 2'' from the flexible enough.... cos from my experience putting to the back is more toward top end performance like my previous setup... top damn gud but pick up suffer...

to reset the ECU just pull out the socket and plug it back after a few minutes?

meaning if the bullet is placed to the back.....top end will increase but pick up suffer?
hmmmm mayb thats y i am facing not much performance increase for pickup....sigh die la like that....car become more kura-kura pulak....lol

tajulsans....ur bullet also placed at the back part as well?

My piping setup is 2" from midpipe to end, centre bullet situated at center ler.. the low end sluggish is more obvious if doing jump start, i have to rev up till 3k.. if not will choke, then only will shoot.. btw, muffler is g medalion S flow from vtec.. power wise is very good and quite linear from 2.5k rpm.. more power felt at around 4.5k till 6.5k..

skyline_maniac said:
to reset the ECU just pull out the socket and plug it back after a few minutes?

meaning if the bullet is placed to the back.....top end will increase but pick up suffer?
hmmmm mayb thats y i am facing not much performance increase for pickup....sigh die la like that....car become more kura-kura pulak....lol

tajulsans....ur bullet also placed at the back part as well?

reset ECU got 2 ways...

1 way....this how i did mine
i unplug the battery overnite... then morning plug it back...
start engine n let it run for like 15 min(not driving)...
during this time, i c man idling go hay wire for like 3 mins...
then it slowly stablize by itself...
it resets at that time....

2nd way... wirafly's way
wirafly said:
first unplug -ve, then go inside your car, press brake about 1 minute to fully decharge the electric stored inside ecu capacitor, then plug back, drive your car like mad man about 10 minutes in various speed, then your ecu will reset back back on the new signal from MAF sensor, did you get what I means?
wirafly said:
MAF better than MAP because it is able to detect air flow changes due to exhaust upgrade....hehe

no harm tring both ways.... cos free ma...

partyJOE said:
hi hobot... dun worry much abt the heat the xtractor produce... cos as taiko wirafly said the air cond fan will help reduce the heat.... or u can do another CAI n head the nozzle towards yr xtractor to help it cool down... as for engine performance a heat shield is important... sure to feel the difference... im using it...

abt the exhaust muffler... i wud recommend u to use S-flow as will lack back pressure which is vital for AMT.... never use straight flow for Auto.... u lose pickup for sure...

Taiko...what is CAI stand for......sorry sifu...seem that i'm new...i haven't get what it mean..??? :albertein Taiko the one ur using..i mean the heat shield..ur DIY or how ? Got picture of ur engine kah...for me to follow if u DIY...!!!

Yeah taiko..now im thinking of changing my rear straight flow muffler 2 use S-Flow 1..!!!

Okay sifu...4 d Adjustable Cam Pulley & Crank pulley.....which model we using....4G91 or 4G93 & what brand...?? :tee: