4G91 Gang..

i oso have spend 200buck to reapir my rims n tyre....
simply buta buta kena dat day....
wat ever has to go let it go...
dat was 2005 account... settle aredy...
now 2006 we start afresh ...

partyJOE said:
have u guys heard abt ODKFK... its a reimbursement system practice byinsurance company to protect their own customers... it only takes place in cases when u r not responsible for the accident only.... how it works is yr insuranse company will do the damage repairs for u first n then claim it from the others party's insurance...
they will even pay u back $$ for the time period yr car in workshop... 1.5 cars can get up to rm50 perday... so rm50 x 12(2weeks)= 600bucks extra above the repair...
hmm, never heard of this before.. its good la.. the extra money can help to ease the pain abit.. but still troublesome.. all this while its always me who is the badguy.. shoving other cars asses.. hahahah

partyJOE said:
FARK!!!!... i just dunno wat to say man.....
yah lar claim insurance damn leceh 1....
so badguy... hows yr zenden performing 4 u....
how u connect the O2 sensor....

i ask the shop to connect the o2 sensor by connected the wire and put it back to the original place (the only thing now is i want to conceal the wire into a conduit first if not scare the wire wil melt if touch with hot engine

because i think the sensor should sens all the 4 points coming out from the exzos
but if drill another hole then the sensor become only sens 2 points maybe will affect the ecu calculation

but anyway it is done already don't think it again lah

zenden got leaking..........................damn hahhhahaha

tajulsans said:
hmm, never heard of this before.. its good la.. the extra money can help to ease the pain abit.. but still troublesome.. all this while its always me who is the badguy.. shoving other cars asses.. hahahah

i got 1 similar claims of 420 from Kurnia... still havent receive the check from them... been 1 year loh...

hi guys. long time never post here. my life was too damn busy.... haven't thought of modding my car the passed few months. everyday sleep and work and study only... then suddenly the calender reminded me that it is already 2006.

looks like many people have fixed zenden extractor... so finally after so many weeks of waiting huh. looks like i gotta follow up a bit when free. hehe. any way wish every body here

happy new year

Happy New Year 2006....2 all 4G91 sifus & members.....i have something 2 share with u guys.....i"ll just install my extractor chap ayam brand....very sorry 2 the mech doing it...take about 5 hours 2 install d extractor....damn hard 1...have d dismantle d power steering pump...but it done oredi..!!!!!
Wow guys...my ride now is more smooth & power... eventhough mine is auto.....the feeling is good..thanks to sifu Wirafly..sharing his modi info...!!

But guys..1 thing that worrying me is...the heat that the extractor produce.....it very hot man...how can this be solve..so that the heat wont effect the engine & the air intake.....can we wrap d extractor pipe with.....what..???
All sifus....need ur expertise on this matter..!!!!!

HOBOT said:
Happy New Year 2006....2 all 4G91 sifus & members.....i have something 2 share with u guys.....i"ll just install my extractor chap ayam brand....very sorry 2 the mech doing it...take about 5 hours 2 install d extractor....damn hard 1...have d dismantle d power steering pump...but it done oredi..!!!!!
Wow guys...my ride now is more smooth & power... eventhough mine is auto.....the feeling is good..thanks to sifu Wirafly..sharing his modi info...!!

But guys..1 thing that worrying me is...the heat that the extractor produce.....it very hot man...how can this be solve..so that the heat wont effect the engine & the air intake.....can we wrap d extractor pipe with.....what..???
U can wrap it with the thermal wrap, its made of fiber glass.. it will even increase a small amount of power as it keeps the heat in the pipe, hot gasses flow faster as it is less dense they say.. however, there is a posibility of cracking at the pipe joint due to the intense heat.. or u can custom make a heat shield like the one on OEM extractor, it will insulate the heat especially at the radiator area..

i'm not too worried about the heat however, if want to have cooler air intake then diy a heat sheild and CAI good enough..

Taiko tajulsans.....that mean we dont have 2 wrap it also can sifu..!!! so if like that i dont have to worry anymore....maybe i"ll DIY a heat sheild using back the ori 1...2 cover the radiator area from the extractor heat...!!!

TQ very much taiko tajulsans for the info...!!!

HOBOT said:

the generated heat no problem one, just dun forget switch air cond on while traffic jam, let the air cond fan spin as well to help get hot air out from engine bar, or you can as per tajulsans advice customise heart shield (as wat I done in my previous engine), but I strongly discourage wrap it cause ours is not stainless steel extractor, can crack easily

luckily me and partyjoe din go for zenden extractor, else sure regret on its poor quality.

skyline_malia, how is your car performance after redo you exhaust system? how they connect the O2 sensor?

skyline_maniac said:
joe...i didnt lowered my ride la.....now like this ....dont even need to think of lowering already...sigh....
went and asked a spray shop nearby powerzone just now....to repair that crack...that fella quoted me RM200....WTF.....cut throat kau kau

i using same extractor as badguy lor...zenden... :)

I think you need my improve absorber to higher your car, hehehe

wirafly said:
the generated heat no problem one, just dun forget switch air cond on while traffic jam, let the air cond fan spin as well to help get hot air out from engine bar, or you can as per tajulsans advice customise heart shield (as wat I done in my previous engine), but I strongly discourage wrap it cause ours is not stainless steel extractor, can crack easily

Hi sifu Wirafly :tee: ....first i'll like 2 say tq 2 u for all d info about ur modi....thanks for sharing it...now this is what i've done 2 my 4G91 engine....
1. Install AFPR
2. Grounding Wire
3. Install 4x2x1 extractor (chap ayam brand)
4. ?

Sifu Wirafly...hope u dont mine....me copy right ur modi...!!!
so what next modi sifu ??

Oh sifu...for ur info....i'm using 2" pipe exhaust with center using the bullet type & using straight flow muffler...!!

This exhaust system.....i'm losing the pick up but mid & end it's very good...very smooth & got power..!!!!!

Eh skyline, ur bumper is fiber glass isit?? hmmm, even though the repair job for crack is considered minor.. but the shop sure will ketuk kau2 wan.. bcos this thing people dont usually DIY.. u can try using epoxy araldite, its a kind of very effective sealer.. even bond on metal, so i'm sure can bond fiber glass too..

wirafly said:
actually it doesnt matter if its white steel or stainless steel, the effect is on the welding area where it is the weakest point..

HOBOT said:
Hi sifu Wirafly :tee: ....first i'll like 2 say tq 2 u for all d info about ur modi....thanks for sharing it...now this is what i've done 2 my 4G91 engine....
1. Install AFPR
2. Grounding Wire
4. ?

Oh sifu...for ur info....i'm using 2" pipe exhaust with center using the bullet type & using straight flow muffler...!!

This exhaust system.....i'm losing the pick up but mid & end it's very good...very smooth & got power..!!!!!
I would suggest u to go for less restrictive air filter, probably a drop in type (pipercross is good and cheaper than k&N) also sufficient to improve air flow thus more power.. especially when u have upgraded ur exhaust.. the ummph is even more pronounced.. then the 1.8 camshaft which is the rarest thing to find but very licking good..

HOBOT said:
1. Install AFPR
2. Grounding Wire
4. ?

You can try the adjustable cam pulley, mine with this cam pulley now FC become better but for sure you need a good tuner. so for less headache you can get a light weight crank pulley, I havent install but will consider it in future cause my colleague try this before on his audi, low end tork increase significantly. price about the same like cam pulley.

Hmmm, no new mod on engine yet as chinese new year is coming, dun want any bad thing happen to my car, else no mood celebrate raya

tajulsans said:
actually it doesnt matter if its white steel or stainless steel, the effect is on the welding area where it is the weakest point..

never try wrap before, only hear exhaust sifu not to do it if rev always or drive long distance or on non stainless steel extractor, but I din ask details why cannot cause never plan to put it, hehe, maybe is true, always the welding area is the weakest point :biggrin:

tajulsans said:
I would suggest u to go for less restrictive air filter, probably a drop in type (pipercross is good and cheaper than k&N) also sufficient to improve air flow thus more power.. especially when u have upgraded ur exhaust.. the ummph is even more pronounced.. then the 1.8 camshaft which is the rarest thing to find but very licking good..

hehe, why not considered get powerzone 4G93 cam? RM18XX

wirafly said:
You can try the adjustable cam pulley, mine with this cam pulley now FC become better but for sure you need a good tuner. so for less headache you can get a light weight crank pulley, I havent install but will consider it in future cause my colleague try this before on his audi, low end tork increase significantly. price about the same like cam pulley.

Hmmm, no new mod on engine yet as chinese new year is coming, dun want any bad thing happen to my car, else no mood celebrate raya

Ok taiko....i will consider 4 d adjustable cam pulley, since taiko said so....he he & also fc better...!!! But what about the RM for the adjustable cam pulley & light weight crank pulley..? What brand do we buy....?