4G91 Gang..

HRmm,think i had mine replace with a proton radiator after my accident a few years ago.. And an air con technician did mention that my aircon condenser is also not from a 4G9X.. Guess the shop replace it with proton parts, but i still have my heater, and it works..haha..
Cal,putting up your car for sale?

HRmm,think i had mine replace with a proton radiator after my accident a few years ago.. And an air con technician did mention that my aircon condenser is also not from a 4G9X.. Guess the shop replace it with proton parts, but i still have my heater, and it works..haha..
Cal,putting up your car for sale?

ur car is using digital aircond ka jul?
What is the tendency the digital head unit kaput?
Some ppl say that aircond panel "rare" already nowadays.

Yeap,still using. My second digital unit in 2 years..Yeah, it has the tendency to get spoilt. Now my screen is blur/blank..only see red lines across it. At night then can just barely see the display. But since i only use it to turn the aircon on and off,no problems so far...LAst unit, cannot switch off, and it is on full blast upon starting car. But eveything else works. Display, outside temp,air flow.. The unit i have now,half no light,no outside temp, but aircon works...hahaha..Ahh,can't have the best of everything...

Yea bro ACQ... My car is up for sale now... time to take a break la... Since car is sitting at home most of the time... So might as well get some cash lo...
But response not v good... Considering to open up all my mods n sell parts off... Will take longer time, but car can sell at cheaper price where ppl can accept...

If you still have parts for 91, i might be interested.. But if i am not mistaken,you are using an engine from the 6X family..hehehe... Would be nice if i could buy it from you,but not at the moment. Would still luv to have a turbo charge car though...at least before my priorities change in the future...

Yeap,still using. My second digital unit in 2 years..Yeah, it has the tendency to get spoilt. Now my screen is blur/blank..only see red lines across it. At night then can just barely see the display. But since i only use it to turn the aircon on and off,no problems so far...LAst unit, cannot switch off, and it is on full blast upon starting car. But eveything else works. Display, outside temp,air flow.. The unit i have now,half no light,no outside temp, but aircon works...hahaha..Ahh,can't have the best of everything...

aiya. if like this have to keep 1 unit for spare.
thnx jul~ =))

I am also looking out for another unit,just incase...price i have asked around,rm100-150.. Not sure about WM though..Wonder if it can be service by an electronic specialist..hrmmm..
Eh, silV3r...manage to sort out the jeans sizes ka? hahaha..

I am also looking out for another unit,just incase...price i have asked around,rm100-150.. Not sure about WM though..Wonder if it can be service by an electronic specialist..hrmmm..
Eh, silV3r...manage to sort out the jeans sizes ka? hahaha..

The price that i check in the net is around 250 - 350. Quite pricey item.

Yup. the jeans at home. if i`m not mistaken, last nite alan did come to my house and choose a few jeans. you can contact fero if u got time. =))

hey guys..need help on my 4g91..

prev my car stok std 1.5vdo manual..last year change to 4g91 lantai..so use back the 1.5 gb+1.6flywheel..so using the car and felt the FC was even worse then my ex-vdo engine (should be the other way around right?) then i started fiddling the the minor2 stuffs..wiring go check..fuel pump..tbla..this la..that laa..and i still cant find whats wrong..

and later while driving i suddenly surprise to check my rpm when crusing..usually it suppose to be 100km/h rpm is at 3000rpm..but now i check 100km/h is at 3900rpm!!! wow!! i am totally shocked!!
so thats why my FC is sky high...check meter they say ok..

so sifu2 can help on this?some say ratio not ngam..but got frens who use 1.8&1.6 with 1.3gb though topspeed not so good..but still got 100km/h @ 3000rpm..what so diff with the 1.5gb? and does the flywheel would take effect? a 1.6flywheel pared with a 1.5gb??

Maybe there is sumthing related to the flywheel?
my 4G91 100km/h is showing 3k rpm.
fuel consumption should be good bro. 4G91 is an economical engine.
RM50 (RON95) can go 370km. 1L / 14km.
Better check your gearbox and flywheel.
last time, i use 8.5" super touring flywheel on my 4G13p manual.
100km/h is also in high rpm bro.

Thats weird, 100kmph at 3900rpm?? Something does not seem right there.. Timing everything is good?
Sil3er, wana test our car? a stock 91 vs a mildly modded with mostly add on's 91.. hehehe :P

Thats weird, 100kmph at 3900rpm?? Something does not seem right there.. Timing everything is good?
Sil3er, wana test our car? a stock 91 vs a mildly modded with mostly add on's 91.. hehehe :P

Can bro. if got free time. my 15" maybe more heavier than ur 17". Made in Malaysia bro. BSA. Berat woo. That company already bankrup. haha.
I wish to have a clean engine like urs. my one so dirty.
I sure lose u if drag, win u consumption. ahhaa.

ohh..so the culprit would be the flywheel ya? to light issit?

k then..will try to source it..anyone got spare ori 4g91 flywheel to letgo?? hehe..

Is there any relationship for high RPM caused by flywheel???
I think it's suppose to b the gearbox ma... Can anyone wif clearer picture n great knowledge share on this??? Share share learning learning....

Errmmm,logically thinking, i doubt it is the flywheel... But me myself is also out of ideas...Sleep tonight and wake up tomorrow with maybe a possible cause..hehe

haha..well..i also think that it is not flywheel related prob...coz even though lighten it will not coz for the change of how many times the revolution...it only will change the way (meaning faster for lighten..or slower for heavier) the revolution/inertia right? but after asking around got saying that it is also due to the over lighten flywheel....im confused already.. if it is regarding gb..then why some ppl with the same setup as mine can get normal result? or someone has been fiddling with my gb's Final Drive? and if it is done..what size of FD that can fitted in a 1.5gb that change the ratio so much?

Who would b fiddling wif ur gb if u say u've been using it since the day u r using ur 4g15???
To me, since u said everything has been checked/done/tested (with ori 4g91 parts I assume)... I think the next best thing would b replacing the gearbox from a 4g9x family...

Perhaps u can list down things dat u've checked/replaced??? Not just the parts, perhaps can b more specific down to parts from what engine?? Whether from 4g91/92/93??? Or even 4g6x???

calvin,
well..for the parts replacd..all are if not original for 4g91..are from the 4g9x family..

acq,
well..didnt test all out...coz affraid of looking at the rpm..but it was like the time when i use my old engine..but with the 4g91..topspeed climb much faster..but after getting at around 170km then cannot go already...due to the 1.5 gear is a tad short..i cant really rmmber what is the rpm..about 6+++rpm..huhuhu...scared woo..

anywy..after gathering infos..and putting logical into consideration..i can think of 2 possibilities..but dont really quite sure..is either the Final Drive (the nearest i guess),then some say the flywheel--slip to much (this also can be coz mine was worn out quite bad actually).. FD i dunno if were swapped during installation of the engine (the installation fee was dirt cheap)..well..what do u guys think? flywheel has nothing to do with it i guess..

Clutch slipping? or different final drive? If it is a lighten flywheel, doubt it will effect the rpm during cruising, only acceleration, response.. Top speed on my car 185kmph, gear 5 , around 5500-6000rpm ... Did not dare stare at the rpm meter long...hahahaha...cars infront approaching fast..