4G91 Gang..

well..from compairing our rpms..should i conclude that it is due to clutch slipping? they say that if clutch slips also will make the rpm differ..but dunno ler...

How does your acceleration feels like? And RPM behavior? It might be, engine spinning fast, but clutch cant grip on flywheel, so it slips and thus, a higher RPM on normal speeds? But if it is that bad, usually the clutch would fail altogether. But your are still driving around right?

Clutch slip is easy to feel ma... If ur clutch us slipping, not possible dat u dunno...

well..of course my clutch is slipping..from standstill was the worse point..then the pickup dont hv to say lor..but i was kinda tight on budget b4 this few months back..some financial issues...so in the end got myself used to it..and still drive it..even now..working in kl summore..trafic times..huhu...but i didnt know that it would effect the car in such a way..i thought only will felt less grippy on pickup..thats all..so does this also counts in my case?

Better get the clutch fix. One thing about car problems that i notice, it is like a cancer. Start of small, and if it is not rectified, it will spread and this is where major damage is done. Better attack the culprit when it is young, small...

---------- Post added at 11:43 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:29 AM ----------

Just wana add here, is it ok if i set my Fuel Pressure Regulator to lets say, 45-46 psi? Or higher around 50 psi? Pump, injectors is all still stock..But according to the guy that did my dyno run the other day, my engine was running a bit lean,so had to increase the fuel pressure..Before this i set it at 42 psi.. And what is the correct way of setting it?Some say,the vacuum hose must be taken out,set the pressure then inserted back. And also after setting it back, the pressure gauge must be taken out..

if clutch is slipping... then high chances will b the clutch...
inspect ut flywheen when changing clutch... if "makan" d then skim or change it.... wat size clutch u using now?? if can, fit in 8.5" ones....

bro ACQ... y din increase the fuel press during dyno??? then u able to see whether the pressure is stable at high rev ma...

calvin,
will try to sort the clutch plate+covers..and checking the flywheel as well eh? hmm..will try to consult with mech later..and do the 8.5inch flywheel fit the 1.5gb? some say can..some say will rub the gb casing..more over myb then will hv to skim the 8.5inch flywheel..8.5 are for 1.8's for a fry 1.5 will suffer abit right?

ACQ,
to set regulator u hv to know how much psi at WOT or at idle..if u know at WOT..then thats the reason for taking out the vacuum hose..then set..then put back..if u know the psi needed on idle..then no need i guess..and 48psi? wow!! thats quite high...sure got lots of toyol in there..hehehe

Owhh,ok..Will check on that.Cause all this while i just set it while idling to around 42 psi. Now idling around 46 psi..Not sure what it reads at WOT. Inside,still mostly stock lerr...Only 93 cams inside.The rest,just add ons..No major mods done yet..Might wana try using a B16A intake soon i guess..hehehe...

i was using 8.5" clutch last time in my 4g91 gb... my mech didnt change the flywheel, i oso dunno how he fit in the clutch...
if not, u can opt for those 8" racing clutch dat exedy made for 4g13/15....???

calvin,
..if ur box last time is from f5m222..i guess no prob fitting in 8.5 inch..but if f5m221..then i heard some say can pnp...some say hv to grind abit the housing..hmm..i dont dare to test..hehehe...

and guys..a quick update on my gb..after changing new plates+cover+bearing+seal...the result is still....frustratingly the same...though pickup is ok..but the ratios is still the same..
so i guess 1 more thing left for me to try..is changing the final drive...hv to wait till end tof the month though...hehe..salary time...kekek..

hey acq,
how's the feel of the 93's cam in there? can feel the umphh!!?? i got mine last time..but not yet install then sadly let go coz wanna use some cash at that time..

That's not good. Problem still persist.
93 cams,a bit better then 91 cams..The mid to high pull. I would say, slightly better then 91..It helps if you have adjustable cam pulleys as well,can play with the power band.

i feel dat 70mm is a bit over-kill la... get mivec or evo 60mm would b more than enuf.....

Okies,thanks man..Now just need to source for that part.. Know of any around? And is the TB of a 93 same as 91? Not been able to find the information yet on the net..

erm... i dun think 91 n 93 share the same tb size... but cant really remember the exact size...
as for mivec/evo 60mm tb... can b easily sourced in chop shops la... remember to port ur intake to match the 60mm tb....

yeap,will do that as well.Evo TB & Mivec would be just plug & play right? no mods needed? Going down this road of modification next.The intake system.. Hope it wont disappoint..

It's plug n play in the sense dat all the screw holes r same... But u need to port the intake to match... So u still need to take out the whole intake... Can port it Urself if u r free n hav the tools... At the same time do some polishing??? Lolz

Porting the head,maybe not at the moment, as i have yet to find someone who knows what he is doing..Most still try and error..Maybe just polishing the outer part of the head.IM, that i might do it myself to match the outlet.. Thanks 4 the feedback/info.. :)