4G91 Gang..

cpmah....
i dun hav any pics wif me ler....
dun really hav the time to snap pics now....
its just beside ur timing belt la....
silver colour one...
normally ppl call it aircond "bullet" la...
dunno wat's the correct term for it.....

bro skylee...
dun simply call sifu ler....
oni sharing experience ma....
since i've encountered it n solved it.....

bro mikeshinoda....
wat kindda piping izzit wor???
normally 2" (outer diameter) ready made (marco) piping follow ori route cost RM200+-....
extractor should also be around RM200-300...
then muffler those ok-ok ones oso around RM200++ to RM300++.....
do full set exhaust piping oso tak sampai RM1k lo.....

for ur info...
2" piping have outer diameter of 2"...
but the inner diameter should be +-1.8" which is the one u r looking for.....

Bump: cpmah....
silver colour one...

bro skylee...
dun simply call sifu ler....
oni sharing experience ma....
since i've encountered it n solved it.....

bro mikeshinoda....
wat kindda piping izzit wor???
normally 2" (outer diameter) ready made (marco) piping follow ori route cost RM200+-....
extractor should also be around RM200-300...
then muffler those ok-ok ones oso around RM200++ to RM300++.....
do full set exhaust piping oso tak sampai RM1k lo.....

for ur info...
2" piping have outer diameter of 2"...
but the inner diameter should be +-1.8" which is the one u r looking for.....

Disastrous! Intake manifold picahhhhh!!! :banghead:

• DC090210002.jpg
    DC090210002.jpg
    82 KB · Views: 126
woooouuoohhh.... chilakak man...! how come..? rev kaw or excess nos? :banghead:

biasa la...
those power power turbo car oso always exhaust manifod pecah ma....
but urs lagi power...
intake manifold pecah.....
hahaha

walauweh bro ayell!!
sampai picah ar ur car punye vibration?

nyway, bro mikeshinoda,
i just did my piping in dec..
it costs me only rm180 together weld back my old bullet
yep, it shudnt costs more than 1k bro...

Bump: walauweh bro ayell!!
sampai picah ar ur car punye vibration?

nyway, bro mikeshinoda,
i just did my piping in dec..
it costs me only rm180 together weld back my old bullet
yep, it shudnt costs more than 1k bro...

too many toyol n hantu inside the engine bay la...
although all the while they work hand-in-hand wif each other....
but once in a while will gaduh wif each other.....
n when they gaduh....this will b the outcome la...
heehee

too many toyol n hantu inside the engine bay la...
although all the while they work hand-in-hand wif each other....
but once in a while will gaduh wif each other.....
n when they gaduh....this will b the outcome la...
heehee

hahahahah this is good one.

i guess it is time to let go all the toyol and opt for something bigger like hantu raya maybe hahahaha

exhaust prices can have very big range... if yours comes with a brand new ori HKS muffler then yes la, can be over 1k price! HAHAHA... muffler alone also aledi over 1k. LoLz...

But seriously... depends on what you get really. Some places workmanship good piping jobs can be expensive. Some don't mind paying more... others believe do anywhere also can wan. =)

Let's say you get an N1 muffler... if you buy capalang brand new punya should be 100-300 bux depending on design. Piping material cost + workmanship usually about 350-500 bux depending on what material you take (normal steel or stainless steel).

This price usually excludes the bracket joints... if you dowan bracket joints (flange) also can just weld on terus. Mine i do bracket joints so I can take off easily in case there is a need to. Forgot the prices for those... about about 20-30 bux each kua... u need 2 sides to make a joint.

Mid muffler also plays a role in the price... if no mid muffler cheaper but also noisy ler. =) Good mid mufflers cost about 300-400 bux (mostly custom made)... of course also will have cheaper range.

So add up also CAN reach 1k if u take all good stuff la... depends really, as I mentioned.

Then there's also the choice of going to those 'wai yip' or 'wai heng' exhaust which offer like PROMOTION PRICE for like 300 bux full system rear muffler + mid muffler + pipings + installation. HAHAHA... never tried, so dunno good anot la. =)

Good luck with your finding of a suitable exhaust set... my car changed like 5-6 sets of different exhaust setup to date already. =) haha... thats not even counting the number of rear mufflers i've tried. =)

cpmah....
silver colour one...

thanks calvin sifu, I manage to find the wire, the "bullet" is aircon filter.
Now my aircon idling problem solve liao......thanks:proud:

agree wif alvin.....
but we r very used to talk bout cheap n good stuff.....
not those branded branded ones....
so we feel the price kindda high lo....
heehee....

bro cpmah....
good to know u solved ur probs....
but if not mistaken there;s 2wires at the filter right???
i myself oso dunno which wire is the correct one.....
but as long as ur rpm goes up first, then ur compressor kick in (where the rpm will drop automatically) then u r on the right track edi.....

bro calvin,

Thanks for your reply.

I am not really sure on what should I use..Maybe you guys can suggest which size can provide balance between FC and power.. And where is the shop located.

The shop that I ask is at Jaafar(JAF) at sunway. It is a full piping and some of material use stainless steel..if fully stainless steel it will cost RM2400..

Bro Haz,

May I know where is the shop u did your piping..

Dear 4g91ians,

I did read some of you arrange TT around KL. Next time if I am free, I can join you guys..

Cheers,
Mohd Muslin Bokhare

Bump: Hi Alvin,

Is it..but that number is being given by girl in front of there..

Last sunday I go to JAF with my friend. He wanted to take out middle bullet from his ef..

Before I reach there I ask my friend to ask them how much it cost to do piping for my car..

He reply 2400..stainless steel..

But then when I reach there I asked again, not fully stainless steel and that girl punching her calculator then show 1300 at me..

I am newbies to car mods. I am not sure and that why I ask here. Sorry if the number doesn't make sense for you but this is what I have been quoted..

maybe I ask at wrong person..

Anyway, are you still using the piping right now? Hows ur FC and performance? Did 'bends on piping make any different?

Cheers,
Mohd Muslin Bokhare

Bump: Hi Alvin,

Is it..but that number is being given by girl in front of there..

Last sunday I go to JAF with my friend. He wanted to take out middle bullet from his ef..

Before I reach there I ask my friend to ask them how much it cost to do piping for my car..

He reply 2400..stainless steel..

But then when I reach there I asked again, not fully stainless steel and that girl punching her calculator then show 1300 at me..

I am newbies to car mods. I am not sure and that why I ask here. Sorry if the number doesn't make sense for you but this is what I have been quoted..

maybe I ask at wrong person..

Anyway, are you still using the piping right now? Hows ur FC and performance? Did 'bends on piping make any different?

Cheers,
Mohd Muslin Bokhare

mikeshinoda11,
Jaafar (JFA) is not that expensive ler. I did my exhaust there before, I paid like 300 bux only lah... but thats also prob because i'm running straight piping la. The more 'bends' you have, the more expensive the exhaust is gonna be... but even so, it'll never reach up to RM2400 lah... that price can buy u branded full piping titanium exhaust systems leh !!!

hmm...
just do wat most of us do la...
use normal steel piping oni...
cheap n good.....heehee

anyway...
ur piping cant b seen oso wat....
unless u do under fuel tank la....
but then can make ir look nice if u wrap wif thermal wrap....
dat's wat i do....cheap n good....
heehee

guys, im letting go my 91 head..

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/266430-4g91-head-rm400.html

Bump: guys, im letting go my 91 head..

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/266430-4g91-head-rm400.html

yeah. normal steel will do. full stainless steel very keng but very expensive. i just redo my piping to 2.3 inch at Jiang Hang. the quality is superb. i might come back there in few month to buy n install cusco header n spoon muffler. now have to use sflow muffler since need to for inspection. ahahha. can contact fstrader about Jiang Hang.

my piping...
i guess its abt 3yrs ago when i just transplanted the engine n when i was studyin in NIlai....
then re-do my piping again to go under fuel tank + thermal wrap abt 2yrs ago.....
recent years din do any piping job ler...
dunno the market price now....heehee