4G91 Gang..

That depends on the compatibility of the brands, as in what materials/chemicals are involved in the making and how well they mix with each other. IF you happen to get 2 different oils that so happens to be immiscible in each other, then you're in trouble. Hahaha... but unlikely i think.

In most cases it doesn't really matter, so long as you get back the same viscosity and type (mineral, semi-synthetic, full synthetic).

hi guys, just wanna ask anyone using 4g91 with satria body and not yet done exhaust system? im planning to let go my exhaust system..all custom made by jiang hang..nicely done for 4g91 engine..if interested, please contact 013 3333 038..but satria body only..thanx..

to all sifu .... my wira 4g91 carb is having some prob ...
1) currently FC is very bad ---- RM10 -50KM
2) No top ...maximum can hit 160

im totally not so sure wat am i suppose to do .....

just change the 4g93 head and ecu wring,maybe will gain abit hp~

---------- Post added at 09:49 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:41 AM ----------

Umm... don't bother changing 4G91 head to 4G93 lar... its not 100% compatible.

IT will be able to jalan lar... but reliability gonna be an issue, because of the slightly offset water jackets positioning. If u use paper gaskets... it is like to leak after a while.

Save the cash and do something more worth while... like 4G93 cams (or high cams if u can afford), adjustable pulleys , fuel regulator and a management to fine tune the car with.

4 years ago i done 4g91 block with gsr head intake +gti r3 cam,how come cant do?some more i use evo head stud lol,and the 83mm over size 4agze 8.0.1 compressor ratio piston,b6t rod,full balancing lighten crank +td05h boost 2 bar,what is impassible ?nothing impassible~man:banghead::banghead::banghead:

just change the 4g93 head and ecu wring,maybe will gain abit hp~

---------- Post added at 09:49 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:41 AM ----------

4 years ago i done 4g91 block with gsr head intake +gti r3 cam,how come cant do?some more i use evo head stud lol,and the 83mm over size 4agze 8.0.1 compressor ratio piston,b6t rod,full balancing lighten crank +td05h boost 2 bar,what is impassible ?nothing impassible~man:banghead::banghead::banghead:

4 years ago you so hardcore then now talking about changing 4G93 head ecu wiring?
whut happened to your 4-years ago ride?

Anywayz... i never said it was impossible... i just said it was unreliable for long term, and not worth while.

Can do so much more with the money thats far more worth it.

problem with my plug cable..................

where to buy???

i search many sparepart shop only one shop got sell..............not original..........cable only 6mm....selling for Rm 120..............resonable????

i try the cable for 4G93 but it is too long...............cannot cover the cover............sienz.

wat to do????

m using plug cables for a 92 SOHC...did not realize when i bought it,coz thought that 92 n 91 items can be use together..then realize,its a SOHC..darn..now m not using the plug covers....lucky can use it though..hahaha

anyway guys,read some negative feedback from ppl who pump in RON95 into their cars..decrease in power etc..and RON97 is hard to find where im from,slowly being replace with RON95...maybe owners of petrol station here dont see 'profit' here.. big OUCH for me here..dont really 'mind' paying d extra 20c for RON97.... is RON95 ok for our engines?

bro badguy....
i think u go search chop shop better la...
provided u r comfortable wif chop shop item la....
i dat time bought a chop shop condition NGK plug cable for RM180....

bro ACQ....
i oso heard my fren go pump ron95 ytd....
he was tellin me Shell stations only got V-power n ron95....
so its either u buy good ones or bad ones...
dun hav the mid grade for u....

but luckily i pump esso....
n the esso stations in JB still hav their normal ron97....
lets see the feedbacks of ppl using ron95.....

em............chop shop item a bit scary.

anyway
calvin......which chop shop u get the cable???

permas?? JJ?? Austin?? Tun Aminah??

ahhh,darn..dnt actually 'mind' paying d extra 20cents.. what actually happen,i though that d G wanted 2 maintain RON97 but selling it at a slightly price? why only RON 95 nowadays...

Terpaksa la invest on octane booster. Hahaha.. ACQ, im here coz im aiming for ur engine.muahahaha

bro badguy...
got it from my mech la...
i think i bring u there b4 ma....
but the NGK plug cable not anytime wan oso got....
just dat i was there dat time...
n he happen to hav a set....

if u ask like 2mths earlier then good lo...
at least i can take it out n sell to u...
now the whole engine dismantled till dunno go where edi.....

bro calvin
u change car already???
or change 4G93T????

u r hungry for power ahahahhha

I've used RON95 edy.. I felt the idling is much ok.. For low to mid rpm.. Seems ok.. Only tht i notice tht i need to push more gas to make the car move.. Huh! I oso notice tht it is nt tht economical for 91 engine.. saw the fuel level dropping faster than RON97... Guess i just stick to RON97.. Much better... Economy n power! Hahaha..

bro badguy...
heehee...no comments...

if like wat bro beztien said....
a cheaper (RON95) petrol doesnt mean more economical huh??
pump ron95 = cheap but fc turn bad...
pump ron97 = slightly more expensive but fc better....
hmm...its more like a psychological thing to believe ron95 is cheaper/economical.....

i might need to change to semi syn with thicker oil for next service
i've just service my car using fully syn 5/40.. the tappet sound is loud when the engine is cold. but then again it reduced but i think using thicker oil are less noisier than this.. :driver:

guys, im planning to do top overhaul..
so im wondering wat sifu2 here thinks of these set

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/136055-mmc-1-5mm-metal-gasket-for-4g9x.html

is it cheap, good? can buy or no buy?
and does any1 knows any good mech to recommend in malacca here?

bro haz...
u going for how many mm???
1.5mm a bit too thick for n/a right???

well....
the price for stuff dat wira_tak_laju is selling is reasonable....
i've asked for quote when i wanna overhaul my engine....
but last minute need the stuff...
end up bought at spare part shop with +- the same price....

below r the list of stuff dat i bought
1. MMC 1.5mm metal gasket = RM200
2. RIK (japan) piston rings = RM100
3. ACL aluglide con rod bearing = RM80
4. ACL aluglide main bearing = RM120
in total spend RM500 to get all the stuff....
these parts r for 4g63 la...
but i guess its good for u to get a rough idea on how much these stuff cost....
the price should b +- for 4g91 la....

oh....
remember to bring sample for each items....
in order for the sparepart shop to compare n confirm wat u've bought r the correct ones....
coz from wat i know....piston rings, although its 85mm, they have different thickness.....