4G92 MIVEC issue again

Wajafly

Sorry if I disturb. I hope you can enlighten me with your knowledge. I am a newbie in performance thing.

I am driving a Waja and very soon will get a 4G92 DOHC. First question: I have seen many black tops. Is there any red top that they call RS? I have heard of it somewhere but many mechanics told me don't have also.... If RS got more power, I am willing to wait for it. Please advise.

2nd question: If I already get my 4G92 into my Waja, I have planned for upgrading the piston using 4G93 TOMEI piston. Will oversized piston be good?

3rd question: I also want to make the 1.6 be a 1.8. Is it good or is there any side effect beside eating more fuel?

4th question: Since I have already a e-manage, I want to put a larger throttle body and use Toyota 4 throttle together with bigger injectors. Any advice?

5th question: After doing all that, I will also go for JUN CAMs. Very expensive. Is it worth it?

6th question: If we turbocharged my 4G92 after so many things, will it be a problem?

Budget is about 20K. Will it be enough for the above?

TQ.

Wajafly,

20k will not be enough.

The Jun cams alone will eat a almost a quarter of your budget.

I have no idea bout the new generation ("engine terbalik") 4G92 and 93s. But the piston of the 4G92 and 93 from the Wira/Satria/Putra era are almost identical in dia and height.

The rod ratio of the block is the factor that differentiates both engines.

You're a regular forumer in Autoworld rite? I've seen your nick there quote often. Unless there someone there with the same nick.

Time to move up to the Major leagues from those junior leagues huh?

Haha. Move up to major league? Haha. Yeah. Kind of that.... I am the same Wajafly.... Hope you sifu can help lor....

4G93T? Yeah... why not 4G63T straight away? You see... I like to play to the maximum. If I got for a 4G63T, my pocket sure lubang bocor. So, I want to play a 1.6 and see how maximum the thing can go. :)

So sad to know budget will need to be increased.

Any idea what is the best whp a MIVEC 1.6 can produce so far?

Thanks for helping me with my questions.

So far from what i know ... 4G93 and 4G92 share the same bore size... means ur piston size is the same .. 81mm. its the stroke that makes the CC different... also the 4G93 block is higher .. its no point u going 1.6 mivec then u wan change to 1.8 later.. coz u need to register the engine again as the engine number is on the block itself... unless u doing it in 1 shot.
Changing 4G93 piston into 4G92mivec .. u might also loose some compression as 4G92mivec piston has higher compression.

Sorry if I disturb. I hope you can enlighten me with your knowledge. I am a newbie in performance thing.

I am driving a Waja and very soon will get a 4G92 DOHC. First question: I have seen many black tops. Is there any red top that they call RS? I have heard of it somewhere but many mechanics told me don't have also.... If RS got more power, I am willing to wait for it. Please advise.

2nd question: If I already get my 4G92 into my Waja, I have planned for upgrading the piston using 4G93 TOMEI piston. Will oversized piston be good?

3rd question: I also want to make the 1.6 be a 1.8. Is it good or is there any side effect beside eating more fuel?

4th question: Since I have already a e-manage, I want to put a larger throttle body and use Toyota 4 throttle together with bigger injectors. Any advice?

5th question: After doing all that, I will also go for JUN CAMs. Very expensive. Is it worth it?

6th question: If we turbocharged my 4G92 after so many things, will it be a problem?

TQ.

Answer for Q1 :-
Mivec silvertop ecu - 4828
Mivec blacktop ecu - 7035
mivec silvertop MD ecu - 4829
mivec blacktop MD ecu -7036
Mivec Japan ralliart ecu - 2910
mivec hongkong ralliart - 2264

silvertop and blacktop ecu are compatible (not sure how true)

Answer for Q2 :-
I don't think 4G9x engine can be plug and play to Waja chasis (correct me if i am wrong but i know EvoIV and EvoVII engine is plug and play to Waja)

Answer for Q3 :-
There is no replacement for displacement, oversize bore is always riskAnswer for Q4 :-
The mostly would result high fuel consumption. If you can pay for the petrol then it's fine :_:

Answer for Q5 :-
Not sure how much but i guess not cheap, somemore is Mivec cam

Answer for Q6 :-
Like that why not go straight to 4G93T as per suggested.

Mivec halfcut now is around 6K with installation would be end up 7K++ to 8K
4G93T halfcut now is around 8K i think...

g88,

Are you talking about the Libero GSR 93T engine (air filter on the driver side)

or

the terbalik 93T engine. (air filterbox on the on the passenger side).

So far from what i know ... 4G93 and 4G92 share the same bore size... means ur piston size is the same .. 81mm. its the stroke that makes the CC different... also the 4G93 block is higher .. its no point u going 1.6 mivec then u wan change to 1.8 later.. coz u need to register the engine again as the engine number is on the block itself... unless u doing it in 1 shot.
Changing 4G93 piston into 4G92mivec .. u might also loose some compression as 4G92mivec piston has higher compression.

4G92 Mivec
Cylinder Bore Size = 81mm (same as 4G92 SOHC)
Piston Stroke Size = 77.5mm (same as 4G92 SOHC)
Compression rate = 11.0 (4G92 SOHC is 10.0)

4G93 DOHC
Cylinder Bore Size = 81mm (same as 4G93 SOHC/DOHC GDI)
Piston Stroke Size = 89mm (same as 4G93 SOHC/DOHC GDI)
Compression rate = 10.5

Mivec have higher compression then 4G93 :Not_Impressed:

Haha. Move up to major league? Haha. Yeah. Kind of that.... I am the same Wajafly.... Hope you sifu can help lor....

4G93T? Yeah... why not 4G63T straight away? You see... I like to play to the maximum. If I got for a 4G63T, my pocket sure lubang bocor. So, I want to play a 1.6 and see how maximum the thing can go. :)

So sad to know budget will need to be increased.

Any idea what is the best whp a MIVEC 1.6 can produce so far?

Thanks for helping me with my questions.

Wajafly,

If you like NA and you like hi-revs, then I think you should think about MIVEC V6.

Millenium had built a Waja MIVEC V6.

The farking thing could rev like an F1 car.

TQ.

Answer,,,

2) Yes very good

3) Better torque than 1.6

4) Yes you can,,only the intake you have to fabricate.

5) Jun is ok,,,if you get the setup right, but dont expect too much.

Thanks everyone for your view on my question.

MIVEC V6? Wow.... Sounds interesting, Joeker. I really want to know more about that as well. Is it a 1.6 also? REV like F1 means hitting about 10KRPM? I wish the powerband is nice as well.

Hmm... since 4G93 piston the same size, which engine piston is bigger and ngam for 4G92? If the same size, using TOMEI forged piston will strengthen the engine also right?

Thanks g88 for the ECU number. Ralliart one is the RS is it?

Getting a 4G93T is really not an option now because turbo-ing and NOS will be my 3rd stage. Why? Money lor... hahahaha.

Thanks again and hope you guys can keep on sharing info. So many sifu aroud here in this major league. I am like Watford coming into Premier League. Lost.... :)

The mivec V6 he said is a 2.0 version.. 6A12 also..

Im not sure how true is this..i've heard ppl forcing 4AGZE piston into it .. if not mistaken 82mm or 83mm.... but 83mm will be too much for 4G92 i believe... juz my 2 cents.. try look for some 82mm piston tat will fit..

Original -- >
(3.142) x (81/2)² x 77.5 x 4/1000 = 1597cc
(3.142) x (82/2)² x 77.5 x 4/1000 = 1637cc
(3.142) x (83/2)² x 77.5 x 4/1000 = 1677cc

Thanks everyone for your view on my question.

MIVEC V6? Wow.... Sounds interesting, Joeker. I really want to know more about that as well. Is it a 1.6 also? REV like F1 means hitting about 10KRPM? I wish the powerband is nice as well.

Hmm... since 4G93 piston the same size, which engine piston is bigger and ngam for 4G92? If the same size, using TOMEI forged piston will strengthen the engine also right?

Thanks g88 for the ECU number. Ralliart one is the RS is it?

Getting a 4G93T is really not an option now because turbo-ing and NOS will be my 3rd stage. Why? Money lor... hahahaha.

Thanks again and hope you guys can keep on sharing info. So many sifu aroud here in this major league. I am like Watford coming into Premier League. Lost.... :)

Wah bro wanna make track car or daily car? think about ur engine reliabilty when u at 3rd stage? anyway good luck bro...

dont play play NOS last stage ... if he do till stage 3 see this mivec better move to the side and let him go ....

Thx for the piston specs. Hope to find one soon that will fit nicely. Wow... a 2.0... think I will just have to skip that one. If can go for a 2.0, will get a 4g63t instead. :) Same problem: no money. Hahahaha.

NOS really the last alternative after doing everything else including engine strengthening. I think putting a 50-80whp wet shot will not damage much things or risk anything if we have setup the engine properly. And of course, how to boost everyday? No way one... cause no money to refill. I call NOS as an Emergency Panic Button only. :regular_smile:

hi..

gud to hear someone very seriuos mod. 2nd gen mivec..

i already planted mivec in waja a year ago..

currently,
the car is in workshop.. doing the re-bore thing... from 81mm to 83mm piston.. from what i've been told, its ford tx3 piston...

where can get those mention ECU's??

Lalat,
My bro's friend just got Mivec RS halfcut few week back...around RM6K and with installation, timing belt change all..end up Rm7K++....

That halfcut shop got alot Mivec and GSR...PM me if wanna go shop around :D....

Lalat,
My bro's friend just got Mivec RS halfcut few week back...around RM6K and with installation, timing belt change all..end up Rm7K++....

That halfcut shop got alot Mivec and GSR...PM me if wanna go shop around :D....

Bro, dun mind me asking, but how did ur fren know it was a Mivec RS halfcut??
How did he differenciate??